Old 11-01-2002, 02:31 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 177.00
Default fashion question....

abeg, which colours would go well with brown?
I've got some brown pants and all I wear with them are either cream shirts or this yellow shirt that someone said went with it...
abeg help me, i need to mix and match clothes jare....
there's gotta be other colours out there that'd match with brown.
(and yes, i know it depends on the colour of brown)
thickmadam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2002, 02:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,828.48
Default Re: fashion question....

Yellow and brown?!!!
Sista abeg clean the mist that is on yua windshield....was it Lalida that told you that teh two go together?

Originally posted by thickmadam
I've got some brown pants and all I wear with them are either cream shirts or this yellow shirt that someone said went with it...
Kooky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2002, 02:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Default Re: Re: fashion question....

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, no wonder janet was looking at me funny when i walked into the office with my brown and yellow assemble...chineke, i haf die oooooooooooo

Originally posted by Kooky
Yellow and brown?!!!
Sista abeg clean the mist that is on yua windshield....was it Lalida that told you that teh two go together?

Old 11-01-2002, 08:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Default so....

what I am seeing is that NO ONE knows what colour matches with brown???
blue and brown???
Old 11-01-2002, 08:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Bank: 2.23
Total Points: 66,032.53
Rep Power: 2377015 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend
Default ...ansa for hia!

........the sewing school outfit strikes again! Eniwe..checkered mustard colored neckscarf complete wiff stains from last night's Garri...along with rainbow colored leggings and yellow shoes!Nak Green coat ontop and carry purple umbrella!

Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2002, 09:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Default Re: ...ansa for hia!

LoL.....Pa J you have nacked the iso on the ori

Originally posted by PaJ

........the sewing school outfit strikes again! Eniwe..checkered mustard colored neckscarf complete wiff stains from last night's Garri...along with rainbow colored leggings and yellow shoes!Nak Green coat ontop and carry purple umbrella!

Pa
Old 11-01-2002, 09:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

gold, black, white, beige, navy green...das about it

Old 11-01-2002, 09:44 PM   #8 (permalink)

das about what?

Old 11-01-2002, 10:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 199.00

Oh my, black w/brown??? I don't like that color comnination at all, never seen it look right.

depending what shade of brown of course, the following shades usually go well...

seafoam green
baby blue
brick red
babyprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2002, 04:17 AM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,216.41
Rep Power: 20275 IgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legendIgboGem is a legend
Default Re: fashion question....

Emmm I think cream always looks really good with brown. Otherwise get a top that has the brown that matches your pants and maybe has other designs or colors in the top. Im not sure that yellow would look right with it.
Old 11-02-2002, 10:57 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

Hunny

The colours I love seeing with brown are ....sliver or grey , cream , light blue etc

But feel free 2 experiment ...but I think its better to choose a lighter hue ....especuially if the brown is a earthy brown as opposed to tan ..Its murky ...so if you match it with black or other dull tones ....u'll look bleak.

Old 11-03-2002, 09:42 PM   #12 (permalink)

Default thanks

to everyone for their suggestions.
pa j i'll wait and we can wear those you suggested togeda
Old 11-21-2002, 05:28 PM   #13 (permalink)
Simply Gorgeous

Bank: 3,219.90
Total Points: 4,253.90

burnt orange goes well with brown

lilac goes well with brown too

yellow goes well well oh don't mind kooky jare

tan goes with brown

gold goes with brown

i would come back with more

Old 11-21-2002, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,632.00

I agree

Old 11-23-2002, 08:07 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 215999 sapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legendsapphire is a legend

while we're on the subject... who knows wht goes well w/ green? i've got this green pair of pants i hardly wear cos i dunno wht goes w/ it....lilac??