Old 11-06-2009, 10:36 PM   #16 (permalink)

Bank: 7,492,828,361.79
Total Points: 7,492,844,632.27
Rep Power: 21367487 Nerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legend

Igbos call it Ogiri...
Good question tho... If u find seeds, how can you ferment? Any ideas?

Back in service

oh gosh! i thot dat was str8t 4ward but i thot wrong. ngwa its like this...

mama nkechi fit die of heart attack, headache, stonmach ache, depression mana...

Star jones no fit die of those cos she gets TV show on courTV! pple watch dat! she will loose audience and money! dats a HUGE loss. plus, she jes got married. and all dat weight will be a waste. after wat sh e went thru. gerrit now? plz say yes
Nerdstress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 10:38 PM   #17 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 44,068.75
Rep Power: 21474863 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

Originally Posted by taiyeyiko View Post
..ah. E don tey. Haven't heard 'dawadawa' in a minute. Do they still make 'em dawadawa cubes? Also royco; A-one;...
Not sure but I have had it in powder form before and I believe I got it an an african store in georgia or chicago
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 10:40 PM   #18 (permalink)
March Madness!!!

Bank: 34,975,426,365,932.37
Total Points: 34,975,426,790,615.14
Rep Power: 21474890 voodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legend

Sirtopy you too like food, kai.
(*) (*)
voodoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2009, 11:17 PM   #19 (permalink)
The Boy is Good

Bank: 13,398,907,061.76
Total Points: 13,398,923,561.95
Rep Power: 21474887 Sirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legend

Just mail me some Ayamashe once its done... voodoo don call me long throat already
Sirtopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 04:05 AM   #20 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 847,731,652.22
Total Points: 847,745,703.12
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

locust beans is ugba (etsako) not the igbo ugba. Igbos cook with it too but I don't know what it is called. The main thing with ugba though is that it is fermented so even if you get the beans how will you get it to get stinky. If you can find dawadawa then you areone step close but the powder stuff is still not as good as the real thing
what is dawadawa? So have you tried the powder before, was it okay. Because the one I am getting is from the health food store, or from whole foods.

“The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in times of great moral crises maintain their neutrality." -- Dante Alighieri
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2009, 04:07 AM   #21 (permalink)
1Naija

Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

Does anyone know how to ferment it, cause I can get the seeds from whole food. All this wahala, for iru.

“The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in times of great moral crises maintain their neutrality." -- Dante Alighieri
Old 11-07-2009, 10:46 PM   #22 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 44,068.75
Rep Power: 21474863 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

Originally Posted by nflow View Post
what is dawadawa? So have you tried the powder before, was it okay. Because the one I am getting is from the health food store, or from whole foods.
I think it's what Hausa's call ugba
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2009, 10:53 AM   #23 (permalink)

Bank: 3.12
Total Points: 37,433.40
Rep Power: 21474856 Hotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legendHotpepper is a legend

Preparation of Fermented African Oil Bean Seeds

The African oil bean seeds are prepared using the following steps:

* Boil the seeds of the African oil beans for approximately 90 minutes.
* Peel the oil bean seeds.
* Cut the seeds into slivered slices.
* Mix the slivered slices with potash[11] and salt as needed.
* Pick approximately 8 oz. [ ˝ pound] of the slivered seeds and fold in a plantain leaf cut in approximate size of 5 X 8 ins.
* Place all folded slivered seeds near a heat source or sun for approximately one week to ferment. The seeds are then ready to be used for flavoring soup.[12]

Flavor Principles Out of Africa: It’s the Beans Gherkins & Tomatoes

A gentleman is simply a patient wolf, do not trust him.
Hotpepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2009, 12:24 PM   #24 (permalink)
1Naija

Originally Posted by Hotpepper View Post
Preparation of Fermented African Oil Bean Seeds

The African oil bean seeds are prepared using the following steps:

* Boil the seeds of the African oil beans for approximately 90 minutes.
* Peel the oil bean seeds.
* Cut the seeds into slivered slices.
* Mix the slivered slices with potash[11] and salt as needed.
* Pick approximately 8 oz. [ ˝ pound] of the slivered seeds and fold in a plantain leaf cut in approximate size of 5 X 8 ins.
* Place all folded slivered seeds near a heat source or sun for approximately one week to ferment. The seeds are then ready to be used for flavoring soup.[12]

Flavor Principles Out of Africa: It’s the Beans Gherkins & Tomatoes
Hmm odikwa risky, but thanks foe the recipe.