Old 10-01-2009, 07:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 5,600,623,923.53
Total Points: 5,600,877,225.92
Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend
Default On and Off relationships

For those who or know people were/are in on and off relationships

What do you think about them? People say they've been dating someone on and off for these many years and sometimes I think.

When it went off, it went off for a reason, if that reason has ground, the relationship should have stayed off, why bring it back on again?

What were both parties doing during their off-time? Does whatever happened during that time matter when you get back on with them?
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/ -Updated March 31

Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 02:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 910.00

Never been in one of those. Once it's off, it's off.
Okra Soup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2009, 03:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 154,397,513,875.64
Total Points: 154,397,693,412.31
Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

never been in one of those, i don't play that. If I leave, i won't be coming back.

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2009, 02:39 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

I had one of those once. Don't even know that I can call it a relationship; it was a joke at best -- a bad one, at that. First dude I really liked, so I didn't have my mind right. At that point, it kinda mattered what happened in-between, but not much thought was put into it in general.

What I think about them? A waste of time, to say the least.
Old 10-03-2009, 08:36 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 5,600,623,923.53
Total Points: 5,600,877,225.92
Rep Power: 21474902 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend

One of my friends broke up with a guy that she was dating on and off for 5 years...I told her if there was a reason to be broken up in the first place, its best if it stays that way.

I met another lady who's currently with a guy she's been dating on and off for 5 years..she says she doesnt want to break up with him coz she knows him best and vice versa but dude is a LOSER. I told her to break it off, she said she might, but i dont trust that she would. Theres something about these girls with lowered expectations that keeps them chained down.
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/ -Updated March 31

Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 02:57 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Thank God mine wasn't for half that amount of time.

Anywho, it's not every relationship that is non-salvageable after a break-up.
Old 10-04-2009, 04:10 AM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,293.00
Default Unsteady Relationship!

Both people involved in an "on-off" relationship are undecided on what they desire. If I knew such a couple that asked for my advice, I'll say that they end their relationship by dating other people. What do you think?
Old 10-04-2009, 06:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 655,672,280.38
Total Points: 655,888,560.55
Rep Power: 21474892 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

it's like TV
sometimes you watching FOX and the commercial comes on, so you switch to MTV then the commercial comes on and you switch back to FOX or everything sucks and you turn off the TV, then you turn it back on another time.

on and off, it is for some people, not for everyone. there are valid reasons for it.

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done!

You must believe in yourself, for if you will not believe in yourself THEN WHY SHOULD anyone believe in you?

The_world_is_pushed_and_pulled, by_Fear,_Need_and Greed.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 03:37 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 610.00

Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
Thank God mine wasn't for half that amount of time.

Anywho, it's not every relationship that is non-salvageable after a break-up.
hi nice speech,
i also want to say that been in a relationship is a great thing but it is the understanding between the two that matters.
victorudaba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2009, 07:59 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by victorudaba View Post
hi nice speech,
i also want to say that been in a relationship is a great thing but it is the understanding between the two that matters.
lol, thanks..probably the shortest "speech" I've ever made.

I agree with you. If there's little to no understanding between partners, and/or they're not quite on the same page, a relationship is neither worth pursuing nor continuing.
Old 10-06-2009, 02:27 AM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 71,746,254.17
Total Points: 71,856,664.17
Rep Power: 21474859 naijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legend

Dated this dude on and off for about a year and a half, but I'm not sure if it counts... Even though I had dated other people when we were off, I couldn't seem to get over him for some reason... It wasn't until he did me strong thing that I finally saw the light... I guess that's what I needed; him to do wrong... Needless to say that I won't be engaging in those typesa situations again if I can help it...
naijadiva01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 01:59 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 19,018.20
Rep Power: 1567153 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

can't get rid of my ex for shit! by force next of kin

Old 10-13-2009, 09:28 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 238,610,722.87
Total Points: 238,618,371.32
Rep Power: 2408223 Thief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legend

When relationship turns into On and OFF, it is no longer love but pure good gbenching. I remember those days.
Old 10-30-2009, 07:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ryder of Hearts

Bank: 684.73
Total Points: 3,120.88
Rep Power: 48289 melody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legend

I used to have this friend....MY GOD! What I went through with this girl...
Yo-yo-ing me UP AND FREAKING DOWN THE PLACE! Breaks up with bf every two weeks (I am not kidding)...her relationship was a drama-fest, her break-ups even worse (the crying, the-we-have-to-drop-our-lives-and-focus-on-you, the dissecting and overanalyzing of her relationship etc etc, every two weeks?! I don't think so...). DRAINING ME....my God. I can't believe I put up with so much crap from this girl. My friend, I'm not in the relationship with you!
I had to distance myself from her. She didn't (and I think still doesn't) know what she really wants. There comes a time in your life, you assess and take stock to figure out what you really want (the earlier you do this, the better. some of the smartest people do this really early)...she had never done that. And then she was stuck with this person that she wasn't sure if he was what she wanted...And then made it MY (and our other friends' ) problem as well.
The insecurities, the selfishness, the insensitivity...my friend go and figure yourself out, it's not me and you!

Last edited by melody_me; 10-30-2009 at 08:11 PM..
melody_me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2009, 07:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ryder of Hearts

Bank: 684.73
Total Points: 3,120.88
Rep Power: 48289 melody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legendmelody_me is a legend

I think more often than not, people that do that are deeply insecure and need to figure out who they are/what they want in a partner. Think of what you fundamentally want in a partner (not just stupid shit like eyes, height and lips...)
Not intending to offend anyone. Just based on my life experiences.
melody_me is offline   Reply With Quote