Old 06-16-2009, 09:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Allomancer

Bank: 7,641,373.06
Total Points: 7,690,893.18
Rep Power: 3695604 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend
Default Ndi Igbo, quick question

So I am compiling a list of alla dem songs that we learned in elementary school

like Nzogbu Nzogbu Enyi mba Enyi
and Onye ga-agba egwu
and Akwukwo na-aso uso

etc.

What are some other songs y'all remember from them days?

Thanks.

I'm teaching them to some kids.

Best Independent Film of the year. Buy the DVD at http://www.nighttofly.com
Turums is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 10:12 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 560,023.85
Rep Power: 21462320 buffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legendbuffnaija is a legend

**crickets**

buhahahha

buhahahahahhahaahahaa

teach who.
Old 06-16-2009, 10:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Allomancer

Rep Power: 3695604 Turums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legendTurums is a legend

blackie, you need help.

Old 06-16-2009, 10:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 59,484,952,685.64
Total Points: 59,484,985,435.64
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

onye gburu nwa na ebe akwa
egbe gburu nwa na ebe akwa
nweta uziza, nweta ose,*
[can't remember the rest]

*- unsure of lyrics.

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 10:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
ROTY

Bank: 3,354,505,529.37
Total Points: 3,354,594,859.81
Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

kpa kpa ngolo

nwa nnu nnu nwa nnu nnu nta

THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist.

THEN THEY CAME for the Jews,
and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew.

THEN THEY CAME for me
and by that time no one was left to speak up."
shakara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2009, 10:18 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

2X2 - Taparaerenke*
Alahaji bu onye Hausa
Zuta XXX(i think it was nwkobi) nye ntu Nduka
Nduka si na odi uto
odi uto, odi uto

tweets, sigh!

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Old 06-16-2009, 10:20 PM   #7 (permalink)
ROTY

Rep Power: 21474870 shakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legendshakara is a legend

Originally Posted by Isi eri View Post
nweta uziza, nweta ose,*

*- unsure of lyrics.
Chei! I am not igbo and I know am pass u!!

its onye tiri not gburu... otherwise u are asking who killed the crying baby...

Here u go:

Onye tiri nwa n'ebe akwa
egbe tiri nwa n'ebe akwa
weta uziza weta ose
weta amara ngororo ofe
k'umu nnu nnu lacha ya
k'okpo tutu kpogbuo ha
Egbe ayaa
Egbe aya
udene cha, cha, cha!

THEN THEY CAME for me
Old 06-16-2009, 10:21 PM   #8 (permalink)
Allomancer

nweta uziza, nweta ose,*

*- unsure of lyrics.
crap. i forgot the rest of the lyrics for this one too. Thanks though.

Old 06-16-2009, 10:22 PM   #9 (permalink)
ROTY

2X2 - Taparaerenke*
Alahaji bu onye Hausa
Zuta XXX(i think it was nwkobi) nye ntu Nduka
Nduka si na odi uto
odi uto, odi uto
Alahaji bu onye awusa
zuta gworo nyetu mbakwe
mbakwe enyetu umu ya....

THEN THEY CAME for me
Old 06-16-2009, 10:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by shakara View Post
Chei! I am not igbo and I know am pass u!!

its onye tiri not gburu... otherwise u are asking who killed the crying baby...

Here u go:

Onye tiri nwa n'ebe akwa
egbe tiri nwa n'ebe akwa
weta uziza weta ose
weta amara ngororo ofe
k'umu nnu nnu lacha ya
k'okpo tutu kpogbuo ha
Egbe ayaa
Egbe aya
udene cha, cha, cha!
taaa gbahuo nga- u can use gburu as well, na central igbo

tweets, sigh!

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Old 06-16-2009, 10:25 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 1,836,162,920.28
Total Points: 1,836,482,490.28
Rep Power: 21474886 fancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legendfancy is a legend

dang i thought i am a village girl. but una pass me oh.
Chineke nna, Chineke okpala, Chineke Mmuo nso. Ezionye nweanyi na Chineke. Papa nke igwe. Eze ana ekpechara. Anam ayo gi ka i zobam. Di ilo nnolum na azu ka mu nnolu ha na ihu. ha nnolu na ihu ka mu nnolu na azu. AMEN

Old 06-16-2009, 10:27 PM   #12 (permalink)

*teehehehe this is fun*

abi bi bi, abi nna, abi
mbe be be, mbeke onu ya?
ya bia bia bia, ya bia nga
shi ogo go go, ogo ya nwoke
shi o bia bia bia,shi o bia nga inu?
inu nu nu nu, inu kwala inu?

(sing like u r stuttering)

LOL

tweets, sigh!

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Old 06-16-2009, 10:43 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474866 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Ofu nwanyi nwere ofu nwata nta
ochufu ya n'ulo, o si ya batakwana
n'ihi na omaghi bu abu

Ehn?!
I bu abu?!
Isi gini?!!
I bu abu?!
Nani ofu nwa gi?
I bu abu?!
Ichufu ya?
I bu abu?!
Alright! I bu abu! Alright okay!!

I can't remember the other one.
It went:
Onye ga luru gi?
St. Peter.
Gini k'onyere gi? Chewing gum!
Ebe k'a ometulu gi?
N'ubulum (I don't know what ubulu means but I can guess )
Old 06-16-2009, 10:47 PM   #14 (permalink)
Allomancer

Originally Posted by Nappy Chick View Post
Ofu nwanyi nwere ofu nwata nta
ochufu ya n'ulo, o si ya batakwana
n'ihi na omaghi bu abu

Ehn?!
I bu abu?!
Isi gini?!!
I bu abu?!
Nani ofu nwa gi?
I bu abu?!
Ichufu ya?
I bu abu?!
Alright! I bu abu! Alright okay!!

I can't remember the other one.
It went:
Onye ga luru gi?
St. Peter.
Gini k'onyere gi? Chewing gum!
Ebe k'a ometulu gi?
N'ubulum (I don't know what ubulu means but I can guess )
ubulu means brain.

b4 you go guessing something else.

Old 06-16-2009, 10:58 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 4,963,214.87
Total Points: 4,998,954.32
Rep Power: 1932718 Hawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legendHawtie is a legend

What about:

Kpoom kpoom ogene, ogene ogene a
onye n'acho ogene, ogene ogene a

Also,

Obi kererenke obi ....
Hawtie is offline   Reply With Quote