Old 06-14-2009, 06:53 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474892 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend
Default Cheating

My fam and I got into an argument about cheating. She was of the opinion that incidents of cheating shouldn't be the end of relationships/marriages. That folks need to turn their head away or work through it...I said, nope. Once and u done. Even if I cheated and u left me, I would prolly man it up as my fault and keep it pushing.

Wut do u honestly think? Would u be able to handle ur SO cheating on one occasion or more than once? Would u work thru it or call it quits at a certain point or ASAP?
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/
Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2009, 08:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474910 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Depending on how strong my feelings are and the state of the relationship, a lone offense could be forgivable. Beyond that, I'd be playing myself for a fool.
Old 06-14-2009, 09:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
PaJ
MINISTER OF YABBIOLOGY

Rep Power: 2377011 PaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legendPaJ is a legend

..UN...forgiveable....

Pa
PaJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 02:17 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474870 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

my close friend recently ended her engagement ww. her fiance when she found out he cheated on her the 2nd time...kudos 2 her. she shudda ended it the 1st time tho...but @least, she dint lie to herself by gooiin on w. the marriage. i commend her for. a marriage dat was barely 2months away! wow!!!! i am so proud of her

Old 06-15-2009, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474892 Boss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legendBoss is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
Depending on how strong my feelings are and the state of the relationship, a lone offense could be forgivable. Beyond that, I'd be playing myself for a fool.
I have a question, assuming u are knee deep with the dude and u think its mutual as well and he cheats...wouldnt u be inclined to be less forgiving?
"And I hope that five years and 10 years from now, I'll be a better man, a more mature man, a wiser man, a more humble man and a more spirited man to serve the good of my people and the good of humanity."~Louis Farrakhan

http://seeds-of-thought.blogspot.com/
Boss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2009, 05:56 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

yes, because it's never just once, forgive someone like that and they'll think it's license to do it again

Old 06-15-2009, 06:06 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474910 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
I have a question, assuming u are knee deep with the dude and u think its mutual as well and he cheats...wouldnt u be inclined to be less forgiving?
The heart doesn't usually work according to those mathematics. Ultimately, I'd be inclined to end it either way.. but stronger feelings would be the thing to push me to give it one more shot. It could go either way, but I'd be more likely to forgive someone I really like than someone who I like, but who never really had me sprung.

The 'cheating' itself would be looked at in terms of circumstances, etc. If dude just decided he felt like tapping some chick for heck of it.. then yeah, bye. If it were slightly more complicated somehow (I can't quite think of anything at the mo), then I'd give it more thought. My immediate reaction would not be a good one though, that's for certain.

Last edited by naija_pikin; 06-15-2009 at 06:09 PM.
Old 06-15-2009, 08:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
The heart doesn't usually work according to those mathematics. Ultimately, I'd be inclined to end it either way.. but stronger feelings would be the thing to push me to give it one more shot. It could go either way, but I'd be more likely to forgive someone I really like than someone who I like, but who never really had me sprung.

The 'cheating' itself would be looked at in terms of circumstances, etc. If dude just decided he felt like tapping some chick for heck of it.. then yeah, bye. If it were slightly more complicated somehow (I can't quite think of anything at the mo), then I'd give it more thought. My immediate reaction would not be a good one though, that's for certain.
1) If dude's got u sprung, then it's more forgivable?

2) How about if he had a full fledged side chick while he was dating u? Or how about if u were the side chick and u didnt know?

Old 06-15-2009, 09:59 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by crAzy Don View Post
1) If dude's got u sprung, then it's more forgivable?

2) How about if he had a full fledged side chick while he was dating u? Or how about if u were the side chick and u didnt know?
The chances of someone forgiving another is greater when feelings are stronger. It's not rocket science. Common sense dictates that you'd be more inclined to forgive your best friend for a slip-up than you would be a 'passing' friend/acquaintance. It doesn't mean that the act is more forgivable, it means that you would be more likely to forgive the person. You could also feel the exact same way for two people and forgive one but not the other based on other variables.

Both are grounds for automatic dismissal.
Old 06-17-2009, 10:01 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 yemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legendyemf is a legend

Understand:

Everyday is a Naija party, there's jollof rice with goat meat, shirmp flied lice, and pounded yam with egusi veggie, et al et al...but everyonce in a while, a different party is required, maybe once a year nau! Haba! As such, I must turn to Chinese, Indian buffae or fast foods.

See burger king commerical for visual example. It's not cheating if your diet requires variety.
Old 06-18-2009, 10:30 AM   #11 (permalink)
FIE

Rep Power: 21474859 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

I think in a marriage cheating can be forgivable if it happens once and if you can truly forgive. I personally don't believe that people can truly forgive and forget that kind of stuff.

https://www.ardysslife.com/12-Reshap...?ID=faithuzoma

Lift, shrink, smooth your body. It does not matter your size
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2009, 01:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
BABA iBEJI

Rep Power: 21474872 specialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legend

Cheating is bad. opari...next topic

A

R

E

E

R
specialk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 01:48 AM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474850 MizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legend

once a cheater always a cheater.. i feel bad for this girl I dont know.. what I know is that her man is cheating on her... and he will propose to her and she will say yes... and I know its sad though.. ummm

I need more time, I need more money, I need more understanding, I need more advice, I need more love, I need another chance, an open hand I need more grace and a pretty face I need security, stablility I need more space, and I need more sleep. I want the happinenss not tears.. truth not lies, pleasure not pain, sunshine not rainAnd what this all comes down to is I need Him...
MizzUndaStud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 04:30 PM   #14 (permalink)

Location: IN YUR ROOM AND I SLEEP ON YUR BED... IT FEELS GOOD.... SLEEPIN WITH YU....
Rep Power: 1155641 ONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legendONELOVE-HEART is a legend

DID U ASK HIM/HER 21 QUESTION... BEFORE U STARTED TO DATING.
Unlike any one else, I figured we would be together forever, but now it's like whatever. I count on time to bring us to unwine and dine. I loved when your hands ran gently down my spine. I will always remember that you were once mine.What we had i thought was an unbreakable bond, but hey just like everyone else said, it just wasn't going to last a lifetime. Maybe it was to good to be true but at one time all I wanted was for it to just be all about me and you

Thanks to ImageShack for Free Image Hosting

Chazz - We're going to skate to one song, and one song only.
Chazz - I'm gonna get you get you drunk, get you drunk off my lady humps. My humps, my humps, my lovely lady lumps.
ONELOVE-HEART is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2009, 05:43 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1616824 daddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legend

its not cheating if u dont get caught.....thats why i use hookers...... they get paid, they catch no feelings.... and i bust a nut~
pretty IMO opinion is when u have to put stuff together to make yourself attractive eg makeup, tight dress, fuck me pumps, BEAUTIFUL(not fine) is when you can be in flip flops and pata and still make me go DAMN!
daddidollars is offline   Reply With Quote