So I went ahead and did that full head sew-in I was asking y'all about....BUT it has turned out to be a disaster!
I had it done last Tuesday, and it was very nice, flat and I got a lot of compliments. Then the itching started on Saturday...i felt like I was on crack...scratching like a mad woman....even after I put some soothing moisturizer on my scalp. This morning it got so bad that I had to cut myself out of the hair...my hairstylist said when she was washing my hair that I had scratched soo bad that I had given my scalp fingernail wounds. Has this happened to anyone before? Was this an allergic reaction to the weave-hair? I used Milky way and it cost me a fortune, plus the braid wasn't too tight. Someone said all weaves itch like that but people just "knack" their head and get on with it. Is this true cos that sounds retarded to me; that itch was craaazzzy. I'm having nightmares just thinking abt it ![]()
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
put sea breeze on ur scalp-
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
I know those people be scratching their heads all the time so I think it's normal
Sorry about your ordeal, sha.
NR is officially dead. ![]() ----- Pass me the salt... my head hurts! At the end of the day, it all comes down to money. Jdramas pwn kdramas... period. Forever loving: Coffee House. Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E! I dare to DAIR! |
Wow...if that is normal; then I have new respect & admiration for weave wearers. If that is the type of agony y'all go through...that is the true definition of long suffering.
I'd rather not be beautiful, thanks.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
lol... I don't know o... just saying cos I see people scratching their heads anyhow. I've only done the glued in one and it didn't itch like crazy.
NR is officially dead. ![]() ----- Pass me the salt... my head hurts! At the end of the day, it all comes down to money. Jdramas pwn kdramas... period. Forever loving: Coffee House. Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E! I dare to DAIR! |
NR Court Judge ROTY ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
after about a week, I was done. i cut off the reminder of the hair i didn't pull out and swore never again.fast worward several years later.. my sister convinced me to try it again and said it was prolly the hair i used... the same thing happened. I scratched my scalp bloody and had to deal with the itching, pain and the scabs. this time i am off it for good. Everything is not for everyone. ![]()
"THEY CAME FIRST for the Communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist. THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. THEN THEY CAME for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. THEN THEY CAME for me and by that time no one was left to speak up." |
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
u guys r mean
![]() ur braids are either too tight or ur scalp is dry- clean ur scalp with sea breeze and put doo grow (or some light oil) on your scalp - u'll be fine -
Lolita
![]() Join Date: Dec 2006
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
I've done full weave twice, and half/half (weave @ the back, braids in the front) a couple of times. I mean, eventually it might get somewhat itchy.. but I didn't have a problem right away, nor was it ever that bad.
Oh, and there are some products that are really good with giving your scalp a break. Island Oil Jamaican Mango & Lime was good for me. The tip is slim, so that you can apply in-between braids and lines. Last edited by naija_pikin; 05-19-2009 at 12:53 AM.. |
NR Court Judge ROTY ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
mehn... I oiled my scalp before and after.. to the point my hair was so greasy and slippery.. still din't stop the itchiness....
"THEY CAME FIRST for the Communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist. THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. THEN THEY CAME for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. THEN THEY CAME for me and by that time no one was left to speak up." |
![]() Thank you Isi...I already took it out.
| Tags |
| Beyonce Wannabes, Boss Needs Weave 2., False Lady Convention, Omodeltas Cousins, weave is deception |