![]() Join Date: Aug 2008
I feel for my girl but what should she do?
She is not a liar, honestly, she is not. But with time she noticed that if she lied about this one thing, to people of no consequence, then it was easier to get through the day. So she met Mr.b, among many questions he had asked if she’s ever being married, she said no, not knowing that 3 months later they’d still be talking & she’d start to like him. Now its eating at her and she want to just cut him off instead of telling him that she lied. She feels there is no way mr. b could see her as anything else but a liar. She thinks her only option is to cut her losses. & with that he’d never really know why she decided to cut him off. I think she should just confess and let him decide. What do you think?
I am blessed, with so much more than I deserve. Last edited by Happyknot; 04-25-2009 at 12:46 AM.. |
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.” -Coraline creator Neil Gaiman in Bust http://www.geekthuggin.blogspot.com |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2009
![]() Anyway, ![]()
![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
na wa ooo
![]() ![]()
![]() Join Date: Mar 2009
There is never a legit reason to lie, the truth shall set her free. God knew very well what he meant when he said that.
she should come clean or let her conscience condemn her to death while she is still alive!
Love the heart that hurts you but never hurt the heart that loves you coz that's your karma! Never regret anything because at one time it was what you really wanted. When two people meet, there are really six people present. There is each man as he sees himself, each man as he wants to be seen, and each man as he really is." |
what is her legitimate reason for lying?
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.” -Coraline creator Neil Gaiman in Bust http://www.geekthuggin.blogspot.com |
people's reaction when they hear she's been married. Our people can be so judgemental & unless you have been there you wont know. She won't do this if it was a relationship hook up, like i mentioned she did not think shed still be talking to the guy 3 months later.
judgmental about the fact that she left an unhappy marriage? I just weak.
#11 (permalink) |
see you alls reaction? she didn't have a kid & never claimed to be a virgin. why all the hell comments? yes its bad & its a lie. well guess she is right with just cutting the guy off. Me i did not see it as that bad but maybe it because i know her beyond the lie.
NR Court Judge ROTY ![]() Join Date: Jul 2002
1) your friend did not have a good reason to lie.
it sounds like she has a problem and the habit has become pathological with her... the best thing to do now is to come clean to Mr. b....if she is lucky, he might forgive her and keep on but I doubt it... cuz her lies are compounded even if he forgives her, he might never trust her again. if she marries him and he finds out dwn the line that she lied, she stands to lose much more than his trust... if he is igbo, he might also add a good beating for good measure... before throwing her and all her shit in the streets.... there is no way dude is not gonna find out about the lies.. esp. the fake name change... what about pple who knew her back when? sum1 might let some info slip.. and once he finds out the truth about one thing, he is bound to find out the truth about everything else...... Either way, i think ur friend is screwed.
"THEY CAME FIRST for the Communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist. THEN THEY CAME for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. THEN THEY CAME for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. THEN THEY CAME for me and by that time no one was left to speak up." |
#15 (permalink) |
yes people are judgmental bout that. its not d fact that she left a bad marriage it that she WAS married. And some people shack up longer than that.
| Tags |
| All liars go to hell, comatose liar, lmao@lyingnaijagirls, Lying Ass Trick, oni ro buruku, only coma? amnesia nko, sleepingpinocchiobeauty |