Old 04-04-2009, 01:08 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,237.85
Rep Power: 363087 AfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legend
Default Would you take back a cheating partner?

Why or why not?

I can almost guarantee that I wouldn't but not because of anger or resentment.

1) A woman who is willing to cheat on me is undesirable. I wouldn't hold a grudge against any woman who did so or look down on her but her lack of respect for my feelings and our relationship is a turn-off. I could not have a relationship with a woman who was deceitful or dishonest.

2) Breaking up with her would give me some sense of power and control over the situation. It would help me to deal with the feelings of helplessness and grief that she's caused me.

I could forgive a woman who cheated on me but I wouldn't be interested in reconciliation. Many people confuse the two. Forced reconciliation is as unhealthy as holding a grudge is.

What about you? What do you think?
Old 04-04-2009, 01:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by AfroSoul View Post
Why or why not?

I can almost guarantee that I wouldn't but not because of anger or resentment.

1) A woman who is willing to cheat on me is undesirable. I wouldn't hold a grudge against any woman who did so or look down on her but her lack of respect for my feelings and our relationship is a turn-off. I could not have a relationship with a woman who was deceitful or dishonest.

2) Breaking up with her would give me some sense of power and control over the situation. It would help me to deal with the feelings of helplessness and grief that she's caused me.
I could forgive a woman who cheated on me but I wouldn't be interested in reconciliation. Many people confuse the two. Forced reconciliation is as unhealthy as holding a grudge is.

What about you? What do you think?

wow-

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 04:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,237.85
Rep Power: 363087 AfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legend

Originally Posted by Isi eri View Post
wow-

Would you not feel grief if someone you cared about deceived you?
Old 04-05-2009, 04:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 38,246,978.82
Total Points: 38,290,988.82
Rep Power: 21474876 Wendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legendWendydoks is a legend

lol...i feel u. i wud do the same with a dude dat cheats on me

Old 04-05-2009, 05:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend

I don't think so- I can't stand dishonesty. I have left people for dishonesty and cheating is the highest form of dishonesty in a relationship. Good riddance to bad rhubbish. If I can exercise self control and stay committed I can and should expect the same from you.

@Afrosoul- I like the way you put it. I can forgive but not reconcile.
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 06:49 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

In all honestly, I could.Why? Because sometimes the heart clouds good judgement, and sometimes good people make mistakes. It all depends on the circumstances involved.

However, I would probably caution someone never to test me on that, because I could just as easily decide that he's proved himself unworthy of my time. Forgiveness without reconciliation sounds good; better, even, than what the guilty party deserves.
Old 04-07-2009, 06:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 10,224.40
Rep Power: 21474847 NEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legendNEPHEW is a legend

I have. I found myself being a slave to the past; it wasn't healthy for her neither was it for me. The truth is time really does not heal wounds, it is what you do with the time that heals.
Old 04-07-2009, 07:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 228,115,447,383.06
Total Points: 228,115,663,789.73
Rep Power: 21474867 Omodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legend

naaa, dont think so

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
Omodudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 04:19 PM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,810.00
Rep Power: 641796 Busayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legendBusayomi is a legend

hell naw...sorry being dishonest doesnt turn me on, if you cheat once what stops your butt from doing it again? and again? and again? abeg...when its not like his the only one tryna wax this ass :P ...you cheat you get
Busayomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 03:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,203.00

We are Africans and it is often difficult to pack up and leave if you are married and have children. How many women really have that choice in a 'polygamous' culture when their own mothers lived through the same kind of 'network'?

Things are better now with women becoming more assertive and more independent. I guess it is a choice every woman or man would have to make for himself or herself.

Personally I believe the relationship will be strained for sure, with all the health hazards out there. I don't see myself sleeping with a guy I have caught cheating. But I would rather wait for the kids to be out of the house. If single, less complicated. You are more likely to "up and leave" without strings attached.

A very tough situation to be in. When I get to that bridge, I guess I would cross it at that point.

Last edited by Hardcore; 04-19-2009 at 03:28 PM..
Hardcore is offline   Reply With Quote