Old 04-03-2009, 02:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 26,847.61
Total Points: 43,982.39
Rep Power: 21474844 CoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legend
Default Calling NATURAL NR Beauties!

have any of you used any of these products?

or any Oyin Handmade products?

if u did or do, would u recommend it?. (Plus those stuff is mad expensive).

if not what do you use? i use pantene pro v. for women of color, i'm trying to see what else is out there.

thanks y'all!
Old 04-03-2009, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308490 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

Curly pudding makes my hair really crunchy...again if your hair doesn’t already have naturally defined ringlets, slapping on some Miss Jessie’s won’t transform kinks into curls.(dont even decieve urself)
Most of her products got mineral oil and yucky additives.Thats a No No for my hair.
I have two unfinished jars of meringue and Curly Pudding.To cut dis long story short..i wont recommend it to anyone with natural hair...

Old 04-03-2009, 05:25 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 10308490 Efizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legendEfizzybaby is a legend

I was abt trying oyin's products when i stumbled on kinky curly products...wow,i wud trade aything for dat shege..am addicted....check it out.
www.kinky-curly.com(am a product junky)
They run out in stores FAST!!! I mean Fast..
I have been getting compliments nonstop ....i just did a wash n go..let me take a pic..brb

Old 04-03-2009, 06:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Enjoy

Old 04-03-2009, 11:03 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 13,493.20
Rep Power: 232348 krayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legend

oya oh effizzybaby, your hair is the shiznik! It rocks! What's your regimen abeg? You have no chemicals in it?
Old 04-03-2009, 11:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 232348 krayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legendkrayzieog is a legend

Coalcity: most people dont use Msjessie's anymore. Gd resources for you:

Nappturality:African-American, Black Natural Hair Care - Love Your Natural Hair
Long Hair Care Forums

Gd luck
Old 04-04-2009, 01:33 AM   #7 (permalink)

Thanks...Lol...No chemical o...All natural...been nappy for yrs..

After washing my hair, I apply KNOT TODAY generously and work through troubled areas with my fingers.( leave-in conditioner )then apply CURLING CUSTARD to soaking wet hair in small sections. Smooth each section with fingers from root to tip.and you good to go....My wash n go...

Originally Posted by krayzieog View Post
oya oh effizzybaby, your hair is the shiznik! It rocks! What's your regimen abeg? You have no chemicals in it?

Last edited by Efizzybaby; 04-04-2009 at 01:37 AM..
Old 04-04-2009, 02:02 AM   #8 (permalink)

thanks!
Old 04-04-2009, 04:29 AM   #9 (permalink)

You welcome...
Ms jessies na old sth jare.
KC is the new thing.

thanks!

Old 04-04-2009, 03:09 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474844 CoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legendCoalcityDiva is a legend

Originally Posted by Efizzybaby View Post

Curly pudding makes my hair really crunchy...again if your hair doesn’t already have naturally defined ringlets, slapping on some Miss Jessie’s won’t transform kinks into curls.(dont even decieve urself)
Most of her products got mineral oil and yucky additives.Thats a No No for my hair.
I have two unfinished jars of meringue and Curly Pudding.To cut dis long story short..i wont recommend it to anyone with natural hair...
thanks girl! ha i;m so glad i didn't buy those things. thanks so much for the links.

i have way too much shrinkage. maybe this will my wash and go style.
Old 04-04-2009, 03:15 PM   #11 (permalink)

Coalcity: most people dont use Msjessie's anymore. Gd resources for you:

Nappturality:African-American, Black Natural Hair Care - Love Your Natural Hair
Long Hair Care Forums

Gd luck
thanks girl, i actually saw this website in one of the facebook groups for naturals.
Old 04-04-2009, 03:20 PM   #12 (permalink)

Enjoy

WOW THATS A WASH AND GO!

whats ur hair type mine is 4a/4b dry. it eats up everything i put in it. i'm definitely going to try those products!
Old 04-04-2009, 07:48 PM   #13 (permalink)

Thats my wash n go.
I am a type 3b-curly with alot of ringlets

Originally Posted by CoalcityDiva View Post
WOW THATS A WASH AND GO!

whats ur hair type mine is 4a/4b dry. it eats up everything i put in it. i'm definitely going to try those products!

Old 04-04-2009, 10:13 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ms. Ifunaya

Bank: 2,648,207,379.97
Total Points: 2,648,247,429.97
Rep Power: 21474852 fisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legendfisss628 is a legend

one of my friend used curly pudding and loved it. it looked great.
the other one hated it, and sed it made her scalp itch.
im natural , but i havent tried it.
fisss628 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 12:36 AM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4736292 da-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legendda-sista is a legend

Thats my wash n go.
I am a type 3b-curly with alot of ringlets
type?how do u kno ur type?
If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles-Troy