Old 03-30-2009, 06:39 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 148658 AfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legend
Default Shy guys

What do women think about shy men?
Old 03-30-2009, 06:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
ROHY

Rep Power: 21474861 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

depends on how shy the dude is. Being too shy can be really annoying sha.

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474910 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

I'm not a fan of them, as far as opposite-sex attraction is concerned. An introvert, I don't mind..but I don't want to be responsible for bringing anyone out of their shell.
Old 03-30-2009, 07:59 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2999292 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

too bad for shy guys like us.
Old 03-30-2009, 08:13 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474910 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

If I'm to go by your NR character, Odogwu, you are far from shy.

Sha, I'm only speaking as far as preferences are concerned. Like TT said, what matters most is the level of shyness. I don't want to go out with someone, only for him to end up in a corner somewhere staring at his feet while I stray off for a bit. However, there are some people who are shy/reserved only for the time it takes you to get to know them. After that, you get exposed to all sorts of laughter-inducing madness that will have you wondering if you're dealing with a different person altogether.
Old 03-30-2009, 09:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2999292 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
If I'm to go by your NR character, Odogwu, you are far from shy.

Sha, I'm only speaking as far as preferences are concerned. Like TT said, what matters most is the level of shyness. I don't want to go out with someone, only for him to end up in a corner somewhere staring at his feet while I stray off for a bit. However, there are some people who are shy/reserved only for the time it takes you to get to know them. After that, you get exposed to all sorts of laughter-inducing madness that will have you wondering if you're dealing with a different person altogether.
there is not enough info on NR to judge me by lol
but like u said, some folks jsut need some familiarity window and after that, they unleash. i prefer that to those that lay everything on da table DAY 1. I luv some element of mystery
Old 03-30-2009, 09:43 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 148658 AfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legendAfroSoul is a legend

I'm not a fan of them, as far as opposite-sex attraction is concerned. An introvert, I don't mind..
What is the difference between 'shy' and 'introverted'?

but I don't want to be responsible for bringing anyone out of their shell.
Why not?
Old 03-30-2009, 11:50 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Odogwu View Post
there is not enough info on NR to judge me by lol
but like u said, some folks jsut need some familiarity window and after that, they unleash. i prefer that to those that lay everything on da table DAY 1. I luv some element of mystery
For me, it really depends on how we meet. On an average day, you'll see me walking around in my heels and looking like a seriously focused yet friendly somebody, and you would get a different impression from me than if you were to be around a gathering of my friends and saw me teasing the hell out of them/beating them up playfully, etc. I don't care much for preserving any air of mystery about me.. but it's funny because even though I let you know the real deal from the get-go, my best guy friends are still confused about certain aspects of my character.

Originally Posted by AfroSoul View Post
What is the difference between 'shy' and 'introverted'?

Why not?
I'm an introvert to a certain extent myself, but I have extraverted qualities and can switch between the two with ease..provided that I feel like it. I know a lot of introverted people who are not shy per se, they just can't be bothered with too many people. But because they're cool with me, they let me in on their crazy/fun side. They're anti-social, but they don't get sweaty palms when around new people or thrown in an unfamiliar situation.

Just because. I've dealt with that kind of a situation before, and although we became good friends, I don't have that kind of time or effort to put up on anyone's behalf. Like I said, it's a matter of preference.
Old 03-31-2009, 12:12 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474850 MizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legend

cant stand them.. will never ever date one... they are shy until u turn them out and they turn into the worst men ever.. hate them..

I need more time, I need more money, I need more understanding, I need more advice, I need more love, I need another chance, an open hand I need more grace and a pretty face I need security, stablility I need more space, and I need more sleep. I want the happinenss not tears.. truth not lies, pleasure not pain, sunshine not rainAnd what this all comes down to is I need Him...
MizzUndaStud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 04:07 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541624 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

shy guyz are awesome..heheheh

Old 04-01-2009, 07:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Pure Sensation!

Rep Power: 21474853 naijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legend

Originally Posted by talltolu View Post
depends on how shy the dude is. Being too shy can be really annoying sha.
I completely agree

I'm an introvert but that doesn't mean I'm shy, I just like to keep the noise to a minimum and not be rowdy
You got me inhaling the aroma of your perfume
And feeling heated
I'm move closer to drop my lines of my introduction
Hold out my hand, grab your hand
Now we touching
Look into my eyes
Are you surprised that it's me?
I wanna make you mine
Sweetheart dont fight the feeling
My only wish is to be with you
you got me going wild with anticipation
you got me steady striving to get ya
naijasensation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 07:17 PM   #12 (permalink)
J3D

Rep Power: 21474845 J3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legend

Ladies love us [shy] guys.
Old 04-01-2009, 11:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1567151 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

r there really any shy guys ?

Old 04-02-2009, 05:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
J3D

Rep Power: 21474845 J3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legendJ3D is a legend

Originally Posted by Nene View Post
r there really any shy guys ?
The short answer to your question is ‘yes’. I would like to believe that im a testament to their existence.

Let me digress....

On a serious note, I think the majority of the younger generation (females) are confused (for the lack of better word) when it comes to their overall, [personal] requisites and assessment of the opposite sex. This is partly because some of them are allowing the society to dictate for them and also coupled with the fact that their sense of appeal is constantly evolving – I believe the latter is normal.

Here I am thinking that when the dictionary says an introvert is a shy person by definition, it means the two are the same. What do I know! I think the basis should be the thorough understanding of one’s self/identity and what makes one happy – not what your friends/peers think or the society thinks you need to make you happy. Well, the definition of happiness is another discussion. One could easily attribute the precariousness in such standards to the apparent intricacy in the prevalence of various social phenomena. For example, nowadays people tend to exist more (or even believe more) in virtual reality than physical reality. Globalization has its great affects (and effects) but virtual reality is supposed to take its models from physical reality not the other way around. The same thought process, I believe, applies to the entertainment industry and all its adjuncts. Another example: 50 cents is known by a lot people but not many people know Curtis Jackson. Curtis Jackson was born in 1975 (?) but 50 cents was born decades later. They both have same face to them but exist in two different realities.

Well, back to the question of the thread…it depends on your definition of ‘shy’.

PS – I’m not saying that these issues apply to only younger generation of females, the thread starter directed the question at females…that’s why I only addressed y’all.
Old 06-14-2009, 12:22 AM   #15 (permalink)

Guess shy guys have to make the effort to come out of their shells at some stage.. If e dey do you 'yori yori' you go open mouth by force!
talk2drjax is offline   Reply With Quote