![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
anyone have any suggestions on what style to sew a soft lace....besides the buba style or the short sleeve blouse style...the use is pretty much to go to church or meetings not parties....please nothing oldish looking!!!!this is for me a female......
if you could attach pics that would be the bomb!! |
Playette
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
sew?
I hope you're talking about nigerian lace... which would lead me to my next question.. why would you want to wear Naija Lace to meetings..? clarify and I might be able to help...
thanx for the reply and sorry for the ambiguiety...
yes i meant nigerain lace and yes i am looking to sew something not too simple but yet not too extravegant to attend church functions and naija townspeople meetings and other such functions.... so if you have any ideas!!!!thanx............ |
Playette
ooooh I get it. I don't think any tailor fit do am for you abroad oh... in naija all u have to say is three words and they know the style. they measure you and u come back two hours later. over here they will want a pattern and ( if na chinese ) it will probably not come out right anyway so you can forget the tradidional styles. One thing you can try that is kicking in naija right now is to sew the latest fashion ( like one sleeve ) with the traditional lace and net. some are lined some aren't lined.. and people use aso oke for the entire outfit depending on what you feel compfortable in. I'll try and see if I find pics.. but I hope u understand wetin I dey yarn ![]()
Utmost Respected Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids.. Last edited by NaijaCandy; 10-13-2002 at 09:55 PM.. |
Naijacandy......
thanx for the advice...actually there is a jamaican woman who sews some of my contemporary naija wear...as for traditional wears we get plenti naija seamstresses out here...... BlakByuty..... good looking out with the pictures...they are very nice...i sewed something similar to the 2nd and 3rd pic....i'm funny in a way that if i sew a particular style- i don't sew it agian even if its a different material...what do you think about that...should i sew again the open sleeves with lace material??.... |
Is it a heavy lace? Well, I do like the second picture with the string tie at di top of the slit on di arm but its ya choice tho. Umm..hea is one more if u want...I need to go to bed. ![]()
[QUOTE]Originally posted by BlakByuty
[B] Is it a heavy lace? Well, I do like the second picture with the string tie at di top of the slit on di arm but its ya choice tho. Umm..hea is one more if u want...I need to go to bed. Thanx..girl... it's actually a soft lace- its called cotton lace-its the type my mom used to wear in the late 70s/early 80s...not the shiny shiny stuff that is in vogue now....... as to the last picture, i think that would make me look toooo old!!!! but thanx anywayzzeeee. |
<FONT size="1"><FONT color="#FF33CC"><i>If these hips could talk...</i></FONT></FONT> <b>"Focus...What the hell are you doing?"</b> Last edited by BlakByuty; 10-16-2002 at 02:22 AM.. |