Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > Wall Street

Old 03-07-2009, 09:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
CEO

Bank: 142,640,080.91
Total Points: 142,675,307.35
Rep Power: 21474865 CEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legend
Default The credit crisis explained (short video)

The Crisis of Credit Visualized from Jonathan Jarvis on Vimeo.

I don't consider myself lucky and so I work hard to achieve the goals I set for myself.

Some of the things that I go through are God's way of getting me ready for the responsibilities he will bestow on me.
http://platinumtach.com/gallery2/mai...serialNumber=1
CEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 04:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 71,746,254.17
Total Points: 71,856,664.17
Rep Power: 21474859 naijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legendnaijadiva01 is a legend

naijadiva01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 06:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 32,441.80
Rep Power: 569597 John Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legend

CEO props on the video.

Very nice and elementary explanation for d ordinary dudes. It is now clear this crisis isnt even halfway done yet...it is gonna get really nasty.

This credit crunch is basically one nasty STD...and unfortunately the past couple yrs have been a big orgy.. The homeowners were fuckn the mortgage broker who was fuckn wall street banks who were fuckn european banks as well as asian investors...who were and all are married to the world economy... so right now everyone is pretty much infected & very sick...some are already dead from infection......The government is administering drugs to AIG...but AIG got FULL BLOWN AIDS BABY..so does Citigroup and a bunch of others. some are just starting to develop symptoms...JP Morgan chase I heard is next. they are still lying about their positive status. We shall see...

Bottom line is this shit is UGLYYYYYYYYYYYYYY and cud have been prevented if they had jus worn a damn rubber!!! but naw they wanted that raw profit...well there u have it!
Old 03-08-2009, 06:28 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 1,333,799.89
Total Points: 1,416,064.69
Rep Power: 2999296 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

everyone need to see this for real.
ijust luv Canadian way of doing business, we are more conservative(take less risks)
Old 03-08-2009, 07:09 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 32,441.80
Rep Power: 569597 John Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legend

Originally Posted by Odogwu View Post
everyone need to see this for real.
ijust luv Canadian way of doing business, we are more conservative(take less risks)
Dude Canada is like USAs jumpoff/down ass bish/ryde or die chic.Granted She isnt a slut and is always careful to use a rubber - that will save her from developing full blown aids. but wont save her entirely. cos mere fact she had relations mean she caught something and trust me she is sick!...look at the TSX..House prices in GTA down like 10-15% from 2007 peaks. Nobody is escaping this......
Old 03-09-2009, 01:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
kai

Bank: 294,290,475.73
Total Points: 294,327,495.73
Rep Power: 21474874 kai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legendkai is a legend

Dang...Nice explanation. Now I get it.

I can see why it was hard to see this coming...There is almost no way you can tell that there was anything going wrong till it was too late. Folks were just trying to make some extra money. All the blame going around is unnecessary.

The only assumption that got everyone was that house prices were ALWAYS gonna go up.

Its a lesson we wouldn't have learned unless by experience.
kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2009, 01:21 AM   #7 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 5,925,285,654.28
Total Points: 5,925,308,789.28
Rep Power: 21474864 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

Originally Posted by kai View Post
Dang...Nice explanation. Now I get it.

I can see why it was hard to see this coming...There is almost no way you can tell that there was anything going wrong till it was too late. Folks were just trying to make some extra money. All the blame going around is unnecessary.

The only assumption that got everyone was that house prices were ALWAYS gonna go up.

Its a lesson we wouldn't have learned unless by experience.
Why do you think it was hard to see it coming? Wasn't it the case that people were knowingly making risky ass investments and passing them off to others? If they didn't know about the risks, then I could agree that they might not have seen it coming. I'm trying to wrap my mind around the issue, as I don't completely understand it, but I sho don't see how this outcome could be unexpected.
Old 03-09-2009, 09:02 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 2,948,556,789.86
Total Points: 2,948,576,417.03
Rep Power: 21462295 Smurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legendSmurfelina is a legend

this is why i wonder why they keep saying they'll give the banks more moeny to increase borrowing. how is having more debt going to help?
Old 03-11-2009, 05:16 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 41,415,085.16
Total Points: 41,521,333.91
Rep Power: 7725160 Mr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legend

Originally Posted by Smurfelina View Post
this is why i wonder why they keep saying they'll give the banks more moeny to increase borrowing. how is having more debt going to help?
Small businessed need money to stay afloat
Farmers need money to get good equipments to cultivate food that we eat.
If the small businesses dont get credit, they go under... creating millions of job losses...creating millions of unemployed people... creating higher crime, more floreclosures, homelessness, and most especially, creating millions of people getting unemployment compensation...
when these small businesses go out of business, they dont pay taxes, thereby making it difficult for the State govt to function. The state will have less money to pay unemployment compensations, social security benefits, medicaid and medicare, millions of ppl die... hospitals close... your roads and street lights wont get maintained...
do you get the drift?
Old 03-11-2009, 05:38 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 27,328,975.78
Total Points: 127,362,371.48
Rep Power: 2832782 daddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legenddaddidollars is a legend

Best damn explanation ive seen..... instead they have all these bloody analysts on CNN babling

Originally Posted by aurora View Post

You do know that not believing in the existence of a higher being is a form of belief in itself right? Atheism, agnosticism, these are also types of religion. .
daddidollars is offline   Reply With Quote