Old 03-06-2009, 02:53 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 7,942,740,881.53
Total Points: 7,942,774,162.21
Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

Default Breakfast.....

Ok so my church is doing a youth breakfast and m helping out....its Redeemed so U figure its a whole buncha africans......so besides the typican eggs, grits, pancakes, sausages, crepes, cereal and all the obodoyibo steez we r used to, I was tryna think of ideal african breakfast food to cook....

all I could come up with was Akara, meat pie?(not so sure).....

Ideas would be nice....Thanx
Rosycheeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 02:55 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 42,853,909,660.79
Total Points: 42,884,445,183.85
Rep Power: 21474897 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Fried plantain - Breakfast of Champions

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 03-06-2009, 02:56 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474897 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

I offered to get the pics off that website for you yday. if you still want it, let me know.

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 03-06-2009, 02:57 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

you did??????Thanks hun! That'd be great......
Old 03-06-2009, 02:59 AM   #5 (permalink)

Oatmeal instead of grits maybe. if you get some raisins, granola n sugar.. it'll be really nice

Old 03-06-2009, 03:01 AM   #6 (permalink)
The Boy is Good

Bank: 13,398,907,061.76
Total Points: 13,398,923,561.95
Rep Power: 21474887 Sirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legend

yam with palm oil
Sirtopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 03:01 AM   #7 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 847,731,652.22
Total Points: 847,745,703.12
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

make my world's unhealthiest oatmeal, oatmeal, cooked on stove with 1 can evaporated milk, equal amount of sugar and oatmeal, a dash of salt, cooked till smooth, then add more evaporated milk on top, don't mix in, and scoop up milk and cooked oatmeal for each bite, hmmmm yummy

“The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in times of great moral crises maintain their neutrality." -- Dante Alighieri
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 03:03 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rosycheeks View Post
you did??????Thanks hun! That'd be great......
Send me d link n let me know which pics in my PM. The software i want to use is on mu work comp. so it'll have to be tomorrow

Old 03-06-2009, 03:04 AM   #9 (permalink)
goat herder

Bank: 20,141,397,303.81
Total Points: 20,141,502,545.77
Rep Power: 21474909 COMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legendCOMMONCENTS is a legend

akamu aka ogi
eko
ojojo
akara
Old 03-06-2009, 03:08 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by COMMONCENTS View Post
akamu aka ogi
eko
ojojo
akara
eko and ojojo??what r those? recipes please.....

Im from the south in Naija so please post recipes of 'foreign foods' .........thanks again

Topy....No yam please....m not trying to puke in my mouf!
Old 03-06-2009, 03:11 AM   #11 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

please don't give them eko... if you don't want to shack that thing single-handedly..

... i think icegold's suggestion will do. it's breakfast, so people are not so "gbam-gbam jiggy jee" (whatever that means) about it being naija... the nigerian touch matters more in lunch and dinner... for instance, whilst i looooove ogi and akara for breakfast, as if i'd want to have that in a church with a whole buncha people watching.

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 03:14 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 578,564,448.15
Total Points: 578,846,698.15
Rep Power: 21474882 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

bread, blue band n milo
Old 03-06-2009, 03:16 AM   #13 (permalink)
Pure Sensation!

Bank: 115,438,494.71
Total Points: 115,461,554.91
Rep Power: 21474857 naijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legend

Originally Posted by Sirtopy View Post
yam with palm oil
Correct persin, wo ko ni baje fun e jo
Straight from your million dollar smile
You got me inhaling the aroma of your perfume
And feeling heated
I'm move closer to drop my lines of my introduction
Hold out my hand, grab your hand
Now we touching
Look into my eyes
Are you surprised that it's me?
I wanna make you mine
Sweetheart dont fight the feeling
My only wish is to be with you
you got me going wild with anticipation
you got me steady striving to get ya
naijasensation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2009, 03:18 AM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Obiagéli View Post
please don't give them eko... if you don't want to shack that thing single-handedly..

... i think icegold's suggestion will do. it's breakfast, so people are not so "gbam-gbam jiggy jee" (whatever that means) about it being naija... the nigerian touch matters more in lunch and dinner... for instance, whilst i looooove ogi and akara for breakfast, as if i'd want to have that in a church with a whole buncha people watching.
lol!
Old 04-28-2009, 10:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,903.00

yam/plantain and sardine/geisha omelets.(may need to brush afterwards)

(hopefully they don't all start snoring after the 'breakfast')
Hardcore is offline   Reply With Quote