Old 03-02-2009, 02:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Bank: 52,144,950,425.78
Total Points: 52,145,759,274.20
Rep Power: 2470000000 mel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legend

Default Chei...

This used to be the run-away from the main forum....

Its all quiet on here abi NR peeps no dey do romance again?

What a man has,
what he can offer having what he has,
what he can do when he does not have,
and what he can't or won't do with what he has
- defines the man.
.... Mel, inspired by Starlomor
mel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 07:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

I know, right? I used to love this forum.

You sef, you dey contribute? Oya, let's talk love. Have you ever been in love? If yes, at what point did you realize that it was the real deal?
Old 03-04-2009, 11:16 AM   #3 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Rep Power: 2470000000 mel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legendmel is a legend

Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
I know, right? I used to love this forum.

You sef, you dey contribute? Oya, let's talk love. Have you ever been in love? If yes, at what point did you realize that it was the real deal?

...I was once a a major contributor during the days of Talljolie. Trespass always brought me here too. Anyways, this is now.

...Been in love Twice, half and a quarter a time (pardon the archaic usage).

@bolded, I knew it was real at the point when for me the only thing that could put asunder was Religion and Family. I found these love outside my religion and ethnicity... oh well

What a man has,
- defines the man.
Old 03-04-2009, 02:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by mel View Post
...I was once a a major contributor during the days of Talljolie. Trespass always brought me here too. Anyways, this is now.

...Been in love Twice, half and a quarter a time (pardon the archaic usage).

@bolded, I knew it was real at the point when for me the only thing that could put asunder was Religion and Family. I found these love outside my religion and ethnicity... oh well
Eya, pele. So it is safe to assume that you will not marry someone who does not share those two categories with you? We have at least one thing in common, although I've never quite made it to the love boat.
Old 03-04-2009, 04:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Red Devil
Husband to the Husbandless

Bank: 334,150,673.40
Total Points: 3,318,233,865.25
Rep Power: 21474947 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

people dey find money

WHEN ASHI CHANGE BASE, SHE GO TURN TO CHASIS

A WISE PROPHET MAKES SURE OF THE EVENT FIRST...
blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2009, 05:02 PM   #6 (permalink)

Before nko?
Old 03-04-2009, 05:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Eya, pele. So it is safe to assume that you will not marry someone who does not share those two categories with you? We have at least one thing in common, although I've never quite made it to the love boat.

Religion, especially, is not a clog in my wheel. Family stance is important but the least of my worries. In both cases, the issue has been from the girls' sides. I tend to be very liberal in these things but look out more for a lady that will make me a good home.

@blaze, so nah now u start look for money? Sorry oo!

What a man has,
- defines the man.
Old 03-05-2009, 07:36 AM   #8 (permalink)

Hm. What to ask next?

Ah, yes. Inspired by some thread created earlier today, what is your view on cheating? I was once told that it was inevitable within any lengthy relationship, and does not necessarily have to be a sexual affair. What's your stance on the matter? Forgivable or no? Does it depend on the individual in question (or more accurately, your level of fondness of her)?

Btw, anyone should feel free to jump in at any point with their own answers, thoughts, opinions, questions, or whatever. I'm more than a tad bored of the main forum, myself..let's make this one somewhat interesting again.

Last edited by naija_pikin; 03-05-2009 at 07:40 AM..
Old 03-05-2009, 08:16 AM   #9 (permalink)

Completely random, but I just love watching two dance partners who convey so much chemistry on the stage.. and sometimes, I love nothing more than just dancing with a S.O. I think dance + passion is an absolutely beautiful thing.
Old 03-05-2009, 04:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

Hm. What to ask next?

Ah, yes. Inspired by some thread created earlier today, what is your view on cheating? I was once told that it was inevitable within any lengthy relationship, and does not necessarily have to be a sexual affair. What's your stance on the matter? Forgivable or no? Does it depend on the individual in question (or more accurately, your level of fondness of her)?

Btw, anyone should feel free to jump in at any point with their own answers, thoughts, opinions, questions, or whatever. I'm more than a tad bored of the main forum, myself..let's make this one somewhat interesting again.

The dynamics of cheating and/or causes can not be really be put down in black and white. For me it boils down to 'relationship values'(individual and shared). I have seen 6yrs relationships without a reported case of cheating and a 2-months relationship filled with horrible cheat-tales.

I was in a 3yr relationship and didn't as much as harbor the thot of cheating. The lengthier one had small-small-cheating but basically because of DISTANCE and shift in values .

If I am in a Relationship and my better half is more emotionally attached/bonded/open to another(any sex at all), thats cheating right there. . What do you think?

My SO(this tag means I am very fond of her and its mutual) is not allowed to cheat or better still make I no know sef. I can forgive unguarded kissing. Anything more than that na carry go.

What a man has,
- defines the man.
Old 03-05-2009, 08:20 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by mel View Post
The dynamics of cheating and/or causes can not be really be put down in black and white. For me it boils down to 'relationship values'(individual and shared). I have seen 6yrs relationships without a reported case of cheating and a 2-months relationship filled with horrible cheat-tales.

I was in a 3yr relationship and didn't as much as harbor the thot of cheating. The lengthier one had small-small-cheating but basically because of DISTANCE and shift in values .

If I am in a Relationship and my better half is more emotionally attached/bonded/open to another(any sex at all), thats cheating right there. . What do you think?

My SO(this tag means I am very fond of her and its mutual) is not allowed to cheat or better still make I no know sef. I can forgive unguarded kissing. Anything more than that na carry go.
I agree with you - that's cheating. It doesn't even have to be to a greater extent than she is with you; once there's the openness to someone else on the same kind of level, there's a problem.

Unguarded kissing? What do you mean by that?

Will you look at things differently after marriage, in terms of what you would and not be willing to forgive? And where would you draw the line and say "No more." ?
Old 03-05-2009, 10:11 PM   #12 (permalink)

Oh, and so as not to focus on negatives.. what are the things you most appreciate within/about a relationship? What's the sweetest thing that someone has ever done for you?
Old 03-06-2009, 12:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
mel
NR's Mayor

I agree with you - that's cheating. It doesn't even have to be to a greater extent than she is with you; once there's the openness to someone else on the same kind of level, there's a problem.

Unguarded kissing? What do you mean by that?

Will you look at things differently after marriage, in terms of what you would and not be willing to forgive? And where would you draw the line and say "No more." ?
...those kind of kisses where somehow it came upon by chance of a fast-guy prolly because she was in a club, we had a little break in the relationship etc

When married, I definitely will see things differently but because change is the only constant thing, once one party is drifting from our core marriage values we need to sit, talk and do the forgive-ables.

Though for me, theres no excuse for extra-marital affair. That draws a fence sef no be only line.

Oh, and so as not to focus on negatives.. what are the things you most appreciate within/about a relationship? What's the sweetest thing that someone has ever done for you?
I appreciate me a relationship with a woman that in addition to been able to convey her confidence, wifeyness, sexiness and intelligence, has the understanding and patience to reason out stuff entirely new to her or against her already formed ideals. A social woman that celebrates your life's joys, there to help relieve you in stress periods with her words, special surprises and creative physical sturves like massages, neckings, pecking etc that won't necessarily lead to sex...

...generally understanding, honesty, dedicated commitment is what I appreciate in a relationship

I have had so many sweet things done for me by several ladies... an Ex from outta-state attended to me (while I was ill) in no way I think any one can possibly do now, I have gotten offers for payments of various types(flights, vacation, school related fees even when I can afford to pay for both of us or for myself...and the so many lil things that the other party won't notice but I do value and appreciate them

What a man has,
- defines the man.
Old 03-14-2009, 06:49 AM   #14 (permalink)
Pure Sensation!

Bank: 170,555,232.43
Total Points: 170,582,522.63
Rep Power: 21474859 naijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legend

Interesting
Straight from your million dollar smile
You got me inhaling the aroma of your perfume
And feeling heated
I'm move closer to drop my lines of my introduction
Hold out my hand, grab your hand
Now we touching
Look into my eyes
Are you surprised that it's me?
I wanna make you mine
Sweetheart dont fight the feeling
My only wish is to be with you
you got me going wild with anticipation
you got me steady striving to get ya
naijasensation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 09:20 AM   #15 (permalink)

I forgot about this thread sha. Mel, you sound like a relationship-oriented person; I like that.

Too bad no one else chimed in.