Old 02-16-2009, 04:46 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 103,936,307.44
Total Points: 103,958,798.19
Rep Power: 21474850 SkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legend
Default Stew Recipe

PLEASE can you all post you stew recipes abeg...I've officially gotten sick of the way my stew tastes/how i cook it. I need a different way...

ingredients and method of cooking bikonu...ese pupo!!
Old 02-16-2009, 08:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,210.00

Hi SkyGurl,

I have a couple stew recipes on my cooking blog....see avartsycooking.blogspot.com

If you need a particular one, let me know and I'll be glad to help...
Avartsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 08:11 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474850 SkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legendSkYGurL is a legend

Thanks alot...i'll check it out
Old 02-17-2009, 09:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Little Terror

Bank: 6,802,632,460,299.28
Total Points: 6,802,632,460,309.43
Rep Power: 13824209 Missy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legend

Originally Posted by Avartsy View Post
Hi SkyGurl,

I have a couple stew recipes on my cooking blog....see avartsycooking.blogspot.com

If you need a particular one, let me know and I'll be glad to help...
looks really good

man u girlz should go nd advertise 4 toothpick company instead of wastin ur talent
Beautiful.........Can U remain lik dis 4reva? of u'll fade afta somtime?
Missy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 08:04 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 9,213,319,468.46
Total Points: 9,231,807,552.46
Rep Power: 21474915 CSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legend

Skygurl:

1. Blend tomatoes, onions, bell peppers and habanero peppers to a nice chunky mixture.
2. Boil the blended mixture till all the extra water has completely dried out and it is like a paste.
3. In a separate pot, heat oil, cut up onions and when the onions are brown, pour the dried out blended paste and fry it.
4. Add seasonings and chicken broth
5. Leave to cook for whenever, sorry I don't have specific times I just taste and eyeball it.
6. Stew is ready.

*If you want to make dodo and gizzard, don't add any broth...that thick kinda stew is good for dodo and gizzard.
OR if you're feeling too lazy for fresh stuff and want a quick stew,

1. Heat oil, fry onions in the oil, when onions are brown pour in a can or 2 of tomato paste and tomato sauce and some blended tomatoes.
2. Add seasonings i.e pepper, maggi, salt, thyme, curry etc etc and chicken broth
3. Leave to cook

Stew don ready. Sorry, this is a lazy way of typing up the recipe.
Old 02-20-2009, 04:49 AM   #6 (permalink)

CSC...u be ya mama pikin. I was going to quote your post about 'cooking like a yoba person' and ask you to gimme ya recipe....good thing i came here first.

...Used to do the boil tomatoes first thing in naija...i go try am again.

Thanks mama.
Old 02-23-2009, 06:58 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 9,213,319,468.46
Total Points: 9,231,807,552.46
Rep Power: 21474915 CSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legend

Originally Posted by SkYGurL View Post
CSC...u be ya mama pikin. I was going to quote your post about 'cooking like a yoba person' and ask you to gimme ya recipe....good thing i came here first.

...Used to do the boil tomatoes first thing in naija...i go try am again.

Thanks mama.

No probs. My friend just chopped my stew last weekend and said it looked and tasted like serious Yoruba stew. I guess I no fit marry Igbo pesin then...
Old 12-12-2009, 08:20 AM   #8 (permalink)

Total Points: 310.00

1 pound cooked hamburger, 1 can mixed veggies, 1 can Ro-tel, 1 can Ranch style beans, 2 cans tomato sauce(the 8 oz ones), 1 cup uncooked macaroni(any shape), 8 cups water, seasoning salt( I prefer Jess Hall's Serendipity), Garlic powder bout one tsp.

put all of this in a slow cooker and cook about 2 hours on low. It's spicy but really good
jacob.Emily is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2009, 06:12 AM   #9 (permalink)

Presently, we are looking forward to even greater cooperation with over seas customers based on mutual benefits. Please feel free to
contact us for more details.
firfucub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2009, 08:39 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CSC View Post

No probs. My friend just chopped my stew last weekend and said it looked and tasted like serious Yoruba stew. I guess I no fit marry Igbo pesin then...
^^ good point. Glad I joined this forum already
Old 12-27-2009, 08:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
CEO Brostonics Inc

Bank: 0.70
Total Points: 1,511.00
Rep Power: 434134 bigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legendbigmomma is a legend

csc u just said it right there. easy way to do it and keep it moving lol.
Also another thing i do sometimes is i add fresh basil to it right before i put it down i love d aroma. well okay i just love basil.
Avartsy i love ur blog. now if only i had the time to blog like u