How often do you get your hair, nails, and feet taken care of????
I get a manicure/pedicure about 2-3 times a month and then take care of it back home. I get my hair roller wrapped every week.......what about you??
Scipio Africanus
![]() Join Date: Aug 2001
well I just got a colonoscopy.
Heeewoo, dat ya avatar looks nice o Anyway, I get my hair done every 2 weeks(perm/retouch-since i have short hair), along with my feet and nails. I try to take a leisure bath at least once a week also.
![]() Join Date: Nov 2000
dammm all tese workand $$$
it is not proportional to ya finess oh i ain't stevie but i can't c it. The new avarta of babyP.. well it makes me wan call her "mamaPrincess". u get my syndrome too da older we get da UGLIER we become. |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
Never got anything done except my hair.
always@(hair not looking too happy) begin if(money & time) begin I go every 2 weeks to get my hair done; end else wait #(when money & time availalbe); go get hair done; end
[SIZE=1.5] All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him. If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected. "The art of using troops is this: ......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him; ......When five times his strength, attack him; ......If double his strength, divide him; ......If equally matched you may engage him; ......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing; ......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him, ..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful." - Sun Tzu ("Art Of War") [/SIZE] |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2002
Schiaparelli**
![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
Refering to the whole beautifying process as "maintaining" gives the impression of a domestic animal like a dog. Isnt there a more attractive way of saying it. i wont be shocked if a guy came up with that term
I GET MY NAILS AND FEET DONE EVERY 2 WKS . . . MY BRAIDS DONE VERY 2 MONTHS. . . . AND WHEN MY HAIR IS OUT AND ABOUT . . . . IT WOULD BE EVERY WEEKEND . .. .
Playette
during summer... I do it all as necessary. but never more than every other week. Nails get filled when they need to but sometimes I go in just to get new polish ( only $15 so not bad ). during winter...? aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargh. it all comes off because I have to type for a living and I can't be having long nails. I cut them myself and use clear nailpolish ( very often usually when I'm watchign TV or waiting for something to get installed.. I'll be doing my nails.. or on the phone ) during winter: hair is the same.. not more than every other week because my current style will not let me rest. profesional pedicures only during the spring/summer. during winter they get clipped str8 and low, clear nail polish and a soak but I do pumice every day in the shower just from habit..
![]() Join Date: Oct 2002
na lie jo..y u dey claim...clementina like u.... ![]()
EMPRESS
![]() Join Date: Sep 2001
i try to get it at least once a week but it doesn't happen