Old 02-02-2009, 07:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
FIE

Rep Power: 21474859 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend
Default Some high dividend

Is anyone invested in any high dividend paying stock on the NSE. Are any even still paying dividends. I could call Nigeria and find out but I figured I'd first talk to people that actually have their hard earned cash in such stocks. Thanks

https://www.ardysslife.com/12-Reshap...?ID=faithuzoma

Lift, shrink, smooth your body. It does not matter your size
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 09:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474857 petey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legendpetey is a legend

yes, still paying dividends. Guiness for instance pays high (compared to the bulk of others traded on NSE)
petey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 11:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
FIE

Rep Power: 21474859 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

Originally Posted by petey View Post
yes, still paying dividends. Guiness for instance pays high (compared to the bulk of others traded on NSE)

Thanks. I wish it was not guiness though. I wll start there.

Old 02-17-2009, 07:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
bud

union bank pays dividends.
Older generation banks are a decent bet.
With the current state of the NSE though, accountability is pretty poor, so u dont even know what u will be getting. However there are other money instruments such as CDs etc that banks in naija offer. They dont call them Cds, but i am not sure how much you would need to give them, to get a good rate of return.
bud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 10:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
FIE

Never thought about CDs in Nigeria but that is also a good option if your objective is income so thanks for that. I will call my friend that works in UBA