Old 01-28-2009, 07:55 PM   #46 (permalink)

Bank: 7,942,740,881.53
Total Points: 7,942,774,162.21
Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

Originally Posted by SISSY View Post
thanks for the info..ok..so I booked the Hyatt...and if i find a cheaper deal (the cheapest i've found so far thru hotelstravel.com is 273.00..which isnt a HUGE diff. from the Hyatt) then at least I fit cancel am.. hmph..i dey lucky this is tax refund time..hisss
My total @ the Hyatt was 240-sometin abi 250-something and i get free breakfast for 2 sef

was this close to taking river view, but i thought about the fact that we'll be geting up very early on saturday, so i wdnt have time to look @ no view
Rosycheeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 07:57 PM   #47 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

Originally Posted by Kokomaster View Post
Dont forget about priceline.com too, you can name your price & research the hotels in the area you want to pick beforehand so at least you know which choices you may be given.
The best rates folks say with priceline usually come a week or a few days before though, since at that point most folks in town have already made reservations & they need to get rid of remaining rooms so their forced to cut prices aggressively.
true true.....i thought bout it! but i just wanna stay where everyone else is! so ur gonna be there?? r u a DID?
Old 01-28-2009, 08:46 PM   #48 (permalink)
BABA iBEJI

Bank: 423,294.65
Total Points: 488,487.45
Rep Power: 21474875 specialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legend

Originally Posted by Rosycheeks View Post
My total @ the Hyatt was 240-sometin abi 250-something and i get free breakfast for 2 sef

was this close to taking river view, but i thought about the fact that we'll be geting up very early on saturday, so i wdnt have time to look @ no view
Rosy, is the Hyatt confirmed?

A

R

E

E

R
specialk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 08:51 PM   #49 (permalink)

Originally Posted by specialk View Post
Rosy, is the Hyatt confirmed?
yea baby!!!
Old 01-28-2009, 08:52 PM   #50 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Bank: 66,040,247,648.77
Total Points: 66,040,254,648.77
Rep Power: 21474878 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend

Okay here is the update..

*DO NOT USE THE STUPID GROUP DISCOUNT THE AFRICAN BUSINESS CONFERENCE GIVES YOU.. *
that will give you a discount of $129/night..with a grand total of, including taxes, of $290.12
I just called and cancelled the previous one I made

Instead go to the website and click on special offers..

I did the advance registration- 21 days in advance. (but its non refundable) so that brought it to $101/night....and then I called the hotel and asked for any extra deals and he gave me the AAA discount, which he said all I had to do was produce a AAA card at check in..or the mini one I have on my key chain which brought my total to $95.20/night.. so my grand total is $214.10....whereas that shit wud've cost me $290

now..some of may want that refundable option in case u have to cancel..you can still save by clicking on the breakfeast promo which will cost you $109/day..which ,with taxes, will cost u $245.14
hope that helps those bargain hunters like myself
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

I have joy, unspeakable joy

Last edited by SISSY; 01-28-2009 at 09:06 PM..
SISSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 09:48 PM   #51 (permalink)

Bank: 34,492,870.17
Total Points: 34,501,910.17

why are y'all booking hotel? don't ryders live in boston?? you can pay the ryders rent sef.
Michelle. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 05:18 AM   #52 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Bank: 66,040,247,648.77
Total Points: 66,040,254,648.77
Rep Power: 21474878 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend

Originally Posted by Michelle. View Post
why are y'all booking hotel? don't ryders live in boston?? you can pay the ryders rent sef.
privacy is highly valued by some, prob. ....

..........lol
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

I have joy, unspeakable joy
SISSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 10:59 PM   #53 (permalink)

Old 03-02-2009, 05:10 PM   #54 (permalink)
JJC

Bank: 600.18
Total Points: 900.18

Always a good event to attend if and when possible.
kingsman is offline   Reply With Quote