Old 01-28-2009, 01:42 AM   #31 (permalink)
BABA iBEJI

Bank: 423,294.65
Total Points: 488,487.45
Rep Power: 21474875 specialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legend

Originally Posted by SISSY View Post
the hotel prices that they are recommending on their website are pissing me off..imagine $150 WITH the discount.. tufiakwa.. I registered, but I'ma hold off on booking the hotel so I can shop around at diff. hotels when i get off work..use mapquest and see how long the drive would be since I aint fitting to break my piggy bank on this nonsene
Dont book the hotel through the conference, if you get standard rates, it is actually cheaper Just an FYI...look on hotels.com or hotwire.

A

R

E

E

R
specialk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 03:28 AM   #32 (permalink)

Bank: 7,942,740,881.53
Total Points: 7,942,774,162.21
Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

o..damn.. umm..i need at least one girl-friend to hang out with..so I dont feel too akward by myself..

Rosy o...wetin dey..
Hi shall be der!I bought my ticket........ so ur comn?? I get to meet U

this ish better be worth the accomodation, mileage, gas and conference ticket money oh! and no, im not looking for a hubby or boyfie
Rosycheeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 03:29 AM   #33 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

Originally Posted by specialk View Post
Dont book the hotel through the conference, if you get standard rates, it is actually cheaper Just an FYI...look on hotels.com or hotwire.
Thank U for telling me oh! the first hotel on the list, I think double tree....saying their cheapest is 150....this people dont know its a recession....every penny counts
Old 01-28-2009, 03:35 AM   #34 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Kokomaster View Post
Average age in my experience is typically mid - high twenties.
The end of conference party as well as the Friday party is usually big.
Old 01-28-2009, 04:36 AM   #35 (permalink)

Total Points: 32,441.80
Rep Power: 569597 John Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legendJohn Galt is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss View Post
seems like the same old "Let's just sit on our fat asses and talk about Africa but not to do shit" conferences
u r 100% right..

but the appeal na d social networking stuvvs....not necessarily practicality. wouldnt mind mingling wit some smart future baby mommass sha we go see
Old 01-28-2009, 04:49 AM   #36 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Bank: 66,040,247,648.77
Total Points: 66,040,254,648.77
Rep Power: 21474878 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend

Originally Posted by John Galt View Post
u r 100% right..

but the appeal na d social networking stuvvs....not necessarily practicality. wouldnt mind mingling wit some smart future baby mommass sha we go see
aaand that about sums it up lol
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

I have joy, unspeakable joy
SISSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 04:53 AM   #37 (permalink)

aaand that about sums it up lol
so u made up ur mind on if ur coming?
Old 01-28-2009, 04:55 AM   #38 (permalink)

Bank: 66,907,133,775.15
Total Points: 66,907,353,896.12
Rep Power: 21474895 Murewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legend

semi-signing in

n'Mafia...shek ur PiEmm!!

Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M
I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Murewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 05:17 AM   #39 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Rep Power: 21474878 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend

Originally Posted by Rosycheeks View Post
so u made up ur mind on if ur coming?
no not quiiiite yet o..like i said..I paid the $100 registration fee but I'm hesistant to follow thru and book the hotel room cuz the way I'm doing it (to get the cheapest price) if u reserve the room and later want to cancel you lose all ya money..so i want to spend some time deliberating... call some people who've been and see if i can find some pictures..

cuz like u said..with the price of hotel and parking..e no cheap oooo

i just wanna see what its all about and socialize..not really into any other topics being discussed or presented..besides the tiny bit on healthcare..

In the next 2 days i go decide for sure
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

Old 01-28-2009, 05:22 AM   #40 (permalink)
Pure Sensation!

Bank: 115,438,494.71
Total Points: 115,461,554.91
Rep Power: 21474857 naijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legendnaijasensation is a legend

Announcement: I will be RENTING my house for people that need accomodation, the train station is rite by it and it drops you rite in front of Harvard
Straight from your million dollar smile
You got me inhaling the aroma of your perfume
And feeling heated
I'm move closer to drop my lines of my introduction
Hold out my hand, grab your hand
Now we touching
Look into my eyes
Are you surprised that it's me?
I wanna make you mine
Sweetheart dont fight the feeling
My only wish is to be with you
you got me going wild with anticipation
you got me steady striving to get ya
naijasensation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 05:30 AM   #41 (permalink)

no not quiiiite yet o..like i said..I paid the $100 registration fee but I'm hesistant to follow thru and book the hotel room cuz the way I'm doing it (to get the cheapest price) if u reserve the room and later want to cancel you lose all ya money..so i want to spend some time deliberating... call some people who've been and see if i can find some pictures..

cuz like u said..with the price of hotel and parking..e no cheap oooo

i just wanna see what its all about and socialize..not really into any other topics being discussed or presented..besides the tiny bit on healthcare..

In the next 2 days i go decide for sure
@ the hyat U can cancel on the 19th before 4, no penalty.....called them to check....same dilema i was having
Old 01-28-2009, 06:49 AM   #42 (permalink)

Bank: 25,599.69
Total Points: 27,120.24
Rep Power: 21367491 NaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legendNaijaMafia is a legend

Originally Posted by NaijaMafia View Post
RSVP on facebook or email dejavu.productions@hotmail.com as well
Login | Facebook
Sorry if the link didnt work for you to RSVP.
Try this instead Login | Facebook
Thanks!
NaijaMafia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 05:16 PM   #43 (permalink)

Bank: 6.29
Total Points: 222,016.78
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

so i take it that you're going to be there
I don't date africans
Old 01-28-2009, 05:23 PM   #44 (permalink)

Total Points: 16,220.00
Rep Power: 21474843 Kokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legendKokomaster is a legend

Thank U for telling me oh! the first hotel on the list, I think double tree....saying their cheapest is 150....this people dont know its a recession....every penny counts
Dont forget about priceline.com too, you can name your price & research the hotels in the area you want to pick beforehand so at least you know which choices you may be given.
The best rates folks say with priceline usually come a week or a few days before though, since at that point most folks in town have already made reservations & they need to get rid of remaining rooms so their forced to cut prices aggressively.
Kokomaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2009, 06:35 PM   #45 (permalink)
Queen Diva

@ the hyat U can cancel on the 19th before 4, no penalty.....called them to check....same dilema i was having
thanks for the info..ok..so I booked the Hyatt...and if i find a cheaper deal (the cheapest i've found so far thru hotelstravel.com is 273.00..which isnt a HUGE diff. from the Hyatt) then at least I fit cancel am.. hmph..i dey lucky this is tax refund time..hisss