Old 10-06-2002, 09:29 PM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend
Default Guys: What Cut do u like?

Talking about SUITS....

Europe luv "best fit" jackets sleves jsut above da wrist.
I don c many designs by da famous Bootang, da black suit designer for Jand, luv his colors and all but maybe na my insecurities as a small guy but i prefer da north american cut, a bit bigger and looser. And BTW, double brested is a no no 4 me never had one never will. Also luv da slits to be high just exposing 1/4 of my tie.

4 colors..well anycolor fits me but I have intersting things i wan do with a white suit, un4tunately, I can't find one. And No not a white Tux, white suit.
Odogwu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2002, 01:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 2,874.48

Double breasted jackets are meant to make the guy look bigger.
White suits are too pimpish and loud. There are very few men that can work a white suit properly. Since you claim you dont like attention, dont buy a white suit.
I love European cuts. American cuts are decent. I know I DETEST
Nigerian cuts. I am yet to see a made in Nigeria suit that appeals
to me.
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

"The art of using troops is this:
......When ten to the enemy's one, surround him;
......When five times his strength, attack him;
......If double his strength, divide him;
......If equally matched you may engage him;
......If weaker numerically, be capable of withdrawing;
......And if in all respects unequal, be capable of eluding him,
..........for a small force is but booty for one more powerful."
- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
vinyloae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2002, 02:20 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

I don't think white is pimpish, purple and yellow and green is. I no like atention but i know i can work a white suit well, i just need to find one, i go work am in a soft way.

Naija taliored suits can be nice but u need a good tailor, one with straight hands and attention to detail. Another thng naija peeps think is taht u can save cozt with da suit linning, so they buy cheap ones and later da thing go begin hang for back.
Old 10-07-2002, 03:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
EMPRESS

Total Points: 250.00
Default Re: Guys: What Cut do u like?

i think i like you in ya birthday suit, the cut, especially around the "breast" is quite exquisite

Talking about SUITS....

Europe luv "best fit" jackets sleves jsut above da wrist.
I don c many designs by da famous Bootang, da black suit designer for Jand, luv his colors and all but maybe na my insecurities as a small guy but i prefer da north american cut, a bit bigger and looser. And BTW, double brested is a no no 4 me never had one never will. Also luv da slits to be high just exposing 1/4 of my tie.

4 colors..well anycolor fits me but I have intersting things i wan do with a white suit, un4tunately, I can't find one. And No not a white Tux, white suit.

bankyw.com Check it out
www.modivah.com
India Chaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2002, 07:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend

Originally posted by vinyloae
White suits are too pimpish and loud. There are very few men that can work a white suit properly.
usher would be one of those few... yet very fine men

p.s. can we see an ex. of a "nigerian cut"

** chuckles **

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2002, 08:15 PM   #6 (permalink)

i think she meant naija tailored and not cut
unless if she mean safari...what hapended to safari sef?
Old 10-07-2002, 08:20 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

i think she meant naija tailored and not cut
unless if she mean safari...what hapended to safari sef?
Some still wear safari I think but elderly men sha..

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2002, 08:33 PM   #8 (permalink)

what of MAndela suit................i never wore that thing. Kinda llike safari with round neck and gold buttons.
Old 10-08-2002, 04:44 AM   #9 (permalink)

Another thng naija peeps think is taht u can save cozt with da suit linning, so they buy cheap ones and later da thing go begin hang for back.
Na only back the thing they hang? The one wey them go sew put thick mattress foam call am shoulder pad nko? Then you go dey wonder why the cloth they stand for body, until you look the inside come see the multiple layer of stay wey dey inside the body. Then sometimes na buttons wey resemble camoquinn wey dem go sew put. If na "better" tailor, na button wey resemble sapele tablet them go sew put. Kai!! And God bless you make you give your cloth to local tailor, the thing go they smell like snuff.
But maybe it is me sha, since you have a good experience with them.
All warfare is based on deception. Hence, when able to attack, we must seem unable; when using our forces, we must seem inactive; when we are near, we must make the enemy believe we are far away; when far away, we must make him believe we are near. Hold out baits to entice the enemy. Feign disorder, and crush him.

If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is tempermental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected.

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 10-08-2002, 04:45 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally posted by NaijaCandy

usher would be one of those few... yet very fine men

p.s. can we see an ex. of a "nigerian cut"

** chuckles **
Girl I cant find an example of a Nigerian cut, but when you see them, you will know them

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 10-08-2002, 04:46 AM   #11 (permalink)

Na only back the thing they hang? The one wey them go sew put thick mattress foam call am shoulder pad nko? Then you go dey wonder why the cloth they stand for body, until you look the inside come see the multiple layer of stay wey dey inside the body. Then sometimes na buttons wey resemble camoquinn wey dem go sew put. If na "better" tailor, na button wey resemble sapele tablet them go sew put. Kai!! And God bless you make you give your cloth to local tailor, the thing go they smell like snuff.
But maybe it is me sha, since you have a good experience with them.
Even the way the trouser they gather for yansh sef, kai! Make I no finish them sha.

- Sun Tzu ("Art Of War")
[/SIZE]
Old 10-08-2002, 05:57 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 732,290.71
Total Points: 732,313.16
Rep Power: 223985 soulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legendsoulbrotha is a legend

Even the way the trouser they gather for yansh sef, kai! Make I no finish them sha.
Abeg no do because dis one wey you don begin dey quote yaself enh..I don hear of pesin dey talk so insef for real life but this one wey you don begin do for ontop intanet don begin dey fear me small small...cool down.

By clicking on this link you do something great, worthwhile and bless someone else other than yourself, do it, the rewards are enormous

SOULBROTHA IS NOW ON iTUNES!!!

SOULBROTHA'S DEBUT ALBUM - "The Ezekiel Hanani LP" IS OUT NOW!!

DELTA STATE, we runnin' this site thing!
THE LIST KEEPS ON GETTING LONGER!!! shakara, Maestrodamuz,
Diallo, Chif, Arinze (aka Ndokwa's finest), Belinda, Righty/Lefty, Tega, Urbobo, Africancutie, Nappy Chick, Festac_boi, Pritti, Dakovinchy, Oni, Nene, Naija-Piper, crAzy dOn, SCOMISS, Dx, bigtallman, Special, brasco, Fancyface316, Soulbrotha,Voodooman, worldtraveler, OmoDelta, Drew_mob, Ogbevire, Vinyloae, homiluvafren, wakawaka, E.I, Blackhoney 112, Phantom, Chinadoll, KingLoku, Agent MI-5, Bets, Anakin, Molei, Nne-Baby, Chief_Waffi, Blueskies, eby187, Chin2, Lanju, Cynthesx, Thinkingman, Dark Angel, Zee-baby, Deltaqueen, 1babe4hotmales, divaliciousness, Obidi_is da 1, O.I, I.I.
soulbrotha is offline   Reply With Quote