Old 01-09-2009, 01:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default An old crush revisited

I've known her since we were in primary school. I've always liked her warm heart and personality...something that she apparently still has till today.
She was never on my level even then. anyway..being from a rich family and all and me...well, growing up from a poor family. I always liked her though, now note this was primary school. This was before a dude knew what sex was...this was not puppy love or anything, we had no significant thing going on with both of us...it was just a crush.

We parted ways after high school... I only heard gist of her through my sister (they were in the same school)...I heard gossip about everybody frankly...growing up in my home with all those girls coming in talking and shit...never did occur to me once that one day I'd bump into W again.

I met W at a college prep workshop...it was for a number of months...but we all did spend a while together. I never spent time with her outside though...mainly because I could never get my 16 year old ass to drive all the way from my house to VGC where she used to live...keep in mind, this is Lagos...folks get shot by MOPOL for less...20 Naira to be exact.

Then again, I was really focused on the college thing. Finally made it in anyway, I went north, she went south...we tried to re-connect but we were on lost frequencies...we never did relate so well as much. But anyway we sat down and a conversation and then she asked me if I ever had a crush on her...I told her, I did...coz I did...

She said "well that's too bad coz I have a boyfriend now"...i remember hearing about him, he was in canada and she was down south...like all prepubescent long distance relationships, it died. Dunno how, Dunno why...but I've seen her get into one relationship or the other in the past few years (thanks to facebook)...and she still has the same things I liked about her then till now...(Oh I still find her physically attractive)...we've tried to reconnect on a sub-friendly level for a long time now, last time was 2 years ago.

I feel the need to reconnect with her...the thought of her ran across my head just a few days ago looking at her profile...sent an email saying Hi a few seconds ago...

I dont know why I'm typing this, I dont know why I thought of her, I dont know why I sent her that email.

Time will tell.
Old 01-09-2009, 11:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1,132,292.28
Total Points: 1,151,592.28
Rep Power: 1061468 The_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legendThe_Dar is a legend

Good luck with that... if it's meant to be on some level, something will happen. It's crazy when people from your past keep popping up, makes you feel like the forces of nature want something to happen
Old 01-10-2009, 12:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,029,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

Sorry for sounding corny, but this was the first thing that came to my head..

"You miss 100% of the shots you don't take."

Good luck, and keep us updated
Old 01-10-2009, 05:10 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

smh @ "did you ever have a crush on me? Well, that's too bad cuz I have a boyfriend now."
Old 01-19-2009, 05:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 1,487,655.04
Total Points: 1,493,655.20
Rep Power: 5163588 Sir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legendSir Cristao is a legend

you regretting not getting in while you could huh?

Okafor's third law - a pussy delayed is a pussy denied!!
Sir Cristao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2009, 01:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 27,152,598.14
Total Points: 27,232,728.91
Rep Power: 21474869 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

lol...eyyah. i like this cute version of Boss, don't you just wanna pull his cheeks

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2010, 06:45 AM   #7 (permalink)

wow...dude really?