Old 11-27-2008, 02:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Bank: 144,309,197.96
Total Points: 144,393,483.63
Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

Default Things Got Out Of Hand (Experimental Poem)

This was part of an assignment I had, to practice/experiment with rhythm and pace...and blah..blah
please tell me what U think...(Constructive criticism also welcome)

PEACE....

Untitled

Okay, stop, calm down and start breathing,
Yes, I know I just found out she’s cheating,
Getting down & dirty with our neighbour named Steven
I got too physical and now she lies there bleeding,
I totally flipped out and gave her a beating.
Not to worry though, I can still hear her breathing.

Okay, let me take a step outside and take some time to think.
What shall I tell the, paramedics? and the Police.
They’ll think I did this, that I’m an abusive husband,
But I’m the victim, that woman has broken my heart
It was her who cheated; it was her who did this.
What of Steven? He’s also to blame; he has a hand in this.

Oh great! Oh no!, now the police have arrived
I’ll have to be quick and think up some lies
I’ll make something up, to conserve my pride,
I have nothing to fear, I’m a nice guy.
I could never really be bad, even if I tried
Here they are, I’ll lead them inside

Okay, their checking her pulse, their cleaning the blood
Their sticking things in and now their taking ‘em out
the breathing mask’s on, and now she’s placed on the stretcher.
Their taking her out, and they’re saying she’ll be fine
I sigh of relief and relax and take a seat.

Now the police wanna talk, they wanna ask questions
She has bruises on her ribs, how did she get them?
I yell: it wasn’t my fault, she drove to do it.!
I knew it was wrong, yes officer, I knew it!.
The police shake their heads they've heard enough,
They leady me away, and put on the cuffs.
Old 12-03-2008, 06:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 814,098,279.52
Total Points: 814,458,559.52
Rep Power: 21474883 ogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legendogologo is a legend

A little violent but its gets the point across
Old 12-05-2008, 03:19 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Rep Power: 21474878 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

thanks..lol
Old 12-08-2008, 09:59 AM   #4 (permalink)
Red Devil
Husband to the Husbandless

Bank: 334,150,673.40
Total Points: 3,318,233,865.25
Rep Power: 21474947 blaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legendblaze is a legend

nice

WHEN ASHI CHANGE BASE, SHE GO TURN TO CHASIS

A WISE PROPHET MAKES SURE OF THE EVENT FIRST...
blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2008, 07:31 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1732215 Laydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legendLaydee-B is a legend

Loved it! besides a few typos and the second paragraph didn't flow as smoothly as the others but i still loved it!
Old 01-10-2009, 03:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Thanks!