Old 11-27-2008, 07:09 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend
Default MAC v. Iman

So I have been a MAC user for a long time and I am thinking of switching to Iman because some of my friends swear by it...any Iman/MAC users. Which do you prefer and why?

My skin has been giving me problems of late so I am kind of hesitant in trying new things...
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 07:33 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474846 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

Black Opal.....

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2008, 08:43 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend

Originally Posted by Floresse8501 View Post
Black Opal.....
Sweet..thanks girl...I don't think they sell them in Canada..but I guess it is worth ordering.
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2008, 01:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 21,274,771.13
Total Points: 21,346,891.90
Rep Power: 21474868 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

Black Opal and Napoleon

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2008, 08:42 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 172,379.55
Total Points: 199,459.19
Rep Power: 21474848 BBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legend

If your skin is giving you problems, it's better you wait before trying anything new. I personally haven't tried any of the mentioned products here besides MAC...so when you get the chance to try it, please post back a review!!
Good luck lady!!

http://www.freenaijalyrics.com
~Rep Naija Artists

---------------------------------------------------
BBabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 07:09 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474938 *DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend*DiamOnd* is a legend

Black Opal is what am using now...cuz am broke..but am about to upgrade. clinique is good too. I got a lot of compliments on ma skin when i had it on.
hmm they dont have IMAN here cuz its a white place..but am lookin 4 some
will see

Old 12-26-2008, 09:03 PM   #7 (permalink)

Location: somewhere in btw the cozy warm lacy bedspread in his room
Bank: 1,978.48
Total Points: 2,298.49
Rep Power: 108580 sleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legendsleekydoll is a legend

wow when it comes to make up, lets just say that I try what works for me.

I use clinique/Mary Kay facial products to wash, moisturize & cleanse my face.(I'm currently using only clinique, try buying their minty exfoliator that stuff does wonders for my face and you only need to use it about once or twice a week)

I use Iman's Primer(Sold at target or some walgreens stores) $14 to condition my face( I tell you this product is great and way cheaper than Mac's Primer) It usually lasts me for about 3months and Yes I use it every day. I stick to their bronzer and lipgloss very great products and way cheaper than Mac.

Mac- I only use their studio tech powder and concealer

Every other thing is from rite aid, cvs or target. Target usually has discounts on Loreal Paris products, covergirl, rimmel and milani so i'm always on the look out. What I really do is look at beauty magazines for makeup inspiration, then I go to a mac counter to see the colors they have from there I go to my Target/riteaid store to get the exact color or something similar and voila I do my own makeup.
Old 12-27-2008, 05:43 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474846 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

Originally Posted by seen View Post
Sweet..thanks girl...I don't think they sell them in Canada..but I guess it is worth ordering.
As long as there's a Beauty supply store..there is Black Opal....ask around

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"

Last edited by Floresse8501; 12-28-2008 at 01:32 AM..
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote