#76 (permalink) |
Lil' Bit
![]() Join Date: Oct 2001
Mother in law should just request blankets and a pillow along with the sofa before the couple even has to offer their bed sef.
I can't imagine going to visit a couple and taking their bed. Actually, it would be kinda icky
#78 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: May 2007
hia, you people are planning on being poor abi? i will have guestrooms o jare
#80 (permalink) | ||
No Angel
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
@ Food Chain, I was half kidding, but only half. Yoruba men are well known for being mothers-boys jo. No be this same NR that when asked what you'd do if your mother slaps your wife, the Igbo men vexed for mama and the yoruba ones were yarning twe twe? The Iyawo system, you are junior o, so pray for a Husband who can hold his own in his mothers presence and an understanding and Godly Mother in law. Because if you ever argue with her, it is disrespect.
All views stated here by the character "Bored" are purely fictional in no way represent the views of the poster. Any resemblance between my views and all views stated here is non-deterministic. "Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb. Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes Quote:
#81 (permalink) | |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
My mom stayed a while for both of my brother's pickins... but they asked her, sha. As per husband's sister as bridesmaid... at least one should be on the train. lol... I remember one of my SIL's apologizing to me cos I wasn't invited (my sister was) and when I was like, "It's okay, I didn't want to be on it anyway," she got so offended. ![]()
NR is officially dead. ![]() ----- Pass me the salt... my head hurts! At the end of the day, it all comes down to money. Jdramas pwn kdramas... period. Forever loving: Coffee House. Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E! I dare to DAIR! |
#82 (permalink) | ||
No Angel
All views stated here by the character "Bored" are purely fictional in no way represent the views of the poster. Any resemblance between my views and all views stated here is non-deterministic. "Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb. Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes Quote:
#83 (permalink) |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
That's how it is in Isoko sha. I know my mom was telling us not to "digweze" (kneel or even do small curtsey) cos my sister in law is now the lowest in the family... and she's 7 years older than me.
My reply was, "So you want me to marry and become the lowest in someone else's family?" She had no reply to that.
NR is officially dead. ![]() ----- Pass me the salt... my head hurts! At the end of the day, it all comes down to money. Jdramas pwn kdramas... period. Forever loving: Coffee House. Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E! I dare to DAIR! |
#84 (permalink) | ||
No Angel
#86 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Jun 2002
wife's mum
#87 (permalink) | |
2. yes
3. yes. ask if you can help out. if they say no, then don't ask again can't be slaving away![]() Quote:
#88 (permalink) | |
me i dont know about this one o. I'll thank them well and maybe call the next day. but the week after? wtf?
#89 (permalink) | |
yes
#90 (permalink) | |
guys parents have to call first. shebi its their family that wants to ask for the other family's daughter in marriage??? this one is a no brainer now. Wait, did you grow up in naija at all?
![]() Quote: