Old 11-24-2008, 10:34 PM   #46 (permalink)

Bank: 8,088,592,614.34
Total Points: 8,088,599,269.42
Rep Power: 21474871 Homiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legendHomiluv is a legend

this heffa just cracked me the hell up. Olodo, try that mess and na morgue u go find ya hubby.

Originally Posted by bored View Post
Did you fast? I did 3 months dry fasting. Anyway there is always 2009.
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13
Homiluv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 10:36 PM   #47 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

warey! you know i can't miss a meal.
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 10:44 PM   #48 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 5,356,331,752.10
Total Points: 5,356,689,792.58
Rep Power: 21474887 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 11:21 PM   #49 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 3,667,745.21
Total Points: 3,692,082.06
Rep Power: 21474867 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

Originally Posted by Arokoyo View Post
Naija man and woman. Newly weds, delivers a child.
Is it required or is it the norm that the 2 inlaws come for your first baby?
Is it the norm that one of the mothers must stay for at least 3 months when your first baby is born to help you?
Who stays? Or which one is more common, husband's mother or wife's mother?

from wat i think i recall. the girl's mom usually STAYS 4 wat the Igbos call "omugo" or "omugwo".....the dad's mom can visit or wateva. its basically the time 4 mother and daughter to bond and share mothering tips and ish. cute. lol..my mom will def. have alot of work cut out 4 her. she wil b doing all the work

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 11:52 PM   #50 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 44,068.75
Rep Power: 21474863 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend

Naija man and woman. Newly weds, delivers a child.
Is it required or is it the norm that the 2 inlaws come for your first baby?
Is it the norm that one of the mothers must stay for at least 3 months when your first baby is born to help you?
Who stays? Or which one is more common, husband's mother or wife's mother?

Whatever works for you. If your mom is alive then I say go with that. It is a little tricky with mother in laws. I can ask my mom to do things for me that I cannot ask my mother in law. If I need help I need someone who can actually help. I don't do tradition in situations like this
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 02:05 AM   #51 (permalink)

Bank: 54,612,497.56
Total Points: 54,630,312.87
Rep Power: 0 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

Originally Posted by CSC View Post
Answer #4

Please! No be by force o jare. Even if I got to be close with his sisters, abegi...I get plenty friends wey I don sabi before am. Make she feel honored with her Aso ebi role and let's keep it moving.
hi csc, thanks for ur input to all the questions.
do you think it'll create some bad energy if you don't invite them (one or two sisters/brothers) if they are in your age group to be bridemaid/groomsmen?

what have people done that you've seen so far?
Arokoyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 02:11 AM   #52 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

Question #7:
Let's say, your partner have taken you home to their folks officially to say they want to marry you. After you all that, and a bit of familiarity have been created between both families. Do you start calling his/her mom periodically? what do you say when you call. Any ice breaker ideas? Do you call his/her sibling/ waht do you say when you call...ice breaker ideas?
Old 11-25-2008, 02:22 AM   #53 (permalink)

Question #8:
Let's say you and your serious relationship partner, fiance, spouse or whatever serious stage yall in, have moved in together and both share a one bedroom apt or like there's limited bedrooms or no guest rooms for people to stay. You and ur partner are still young and are still managing yourselves till you settle down -- yall get the idea with most young naija couples.
So let's say his/her mom comes to visit. Do you pull out a couch for ur partner's mom to sleep on? or do you give up your only bedroom and you and ur partner sleep on the couch?
Or let's say you buy the air mattrass, do you place the air mattrass on the living room floor for them to sleep on, or do you give up ur bed and u and ur partner sleep on the air-mattrass in the living room?

What's the right thing to do...in the naija perspective.

__
Note: please excuse my typos and mistakes. i don't reread my posts and i type fast. sorry...pls don't laugh. i see some tabons in my previous posts, so don't remind me plix.
Old 11-25-2008, 02:23 AM   #54 (permalink)

Bank: 9,213,319,468.46
Total Points: 9,231,807,552.46
Rep Power: 21474915 CSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legend

hi csc, thanks for ur input to all the questions.
do you think it'll create some bad energy if you don't invite them (one or two sisters/brothers) if they are in your age group to be bridemaid/groomsmen?

what have people done that you've seen so far?
Why should it though? They should be reasonable. I as the groom’s sister, would not feel slighted if the bride didn’t ask me to be one of her bridesmaids (if we were cool and all). Prior to meeting me, she might have her own sisters and close friends and abeg me sef no like too many people for bridal party. When you’re working with a number like 10 in total, 5 of each abeg make the groom’s sister no vex.

From what I've seen, it depends...
Old 11-25-2008, 02:26 AM   #55 (permalink)

Question 9:
Christmas comes knocking. You and ur fiance/spouse/serious partner or whatever stage where you've become familiar with your partner's relatives. You will be seeing them around this time, do you buy his/her younger siblings and mom/dad a christmas gift?
Old 11-25-2008, 02:29 AM   #56 (permalink)

Originally Posted by bored View Post
Did you fast? I did 3 months dry fasting. Anyway there is always 2009.

how did i miss this??
bored....u have issues sha!!!
Old 11-25-2008, 02:30 AM   #57 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 CSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legendCSC is a legend

Question #7:
Let's say, your partner have taken you home to their folks officially to say they want to marry you. After you all that, and a bit of familiarity have been created between both families. Do you start calling his/her mom periodically? what do you say when you call. Any ice breaker ideas? Do you call his/her sibling/ waht do you say when you call...ice breaker ideas?
Answer #7:
Hmmm...maybe I'll start by calling once a month or on her birthday or something. I really can't answer this one, it depends on how we click. Is it instant or does she have to warm up to me? When that time comes, I go know.
Old 11-25-2008, 02:37 AM   #58 (permalink)

Question #8:
Let's say you and your serious relationship partner, fiance, spouse or whatever serious stage yall in, have moved in together and both share a one bedroom apt or like there's limited bedrooms or no guest rooms for people to stay. You and ur partner are still young and are still managing yourselves till you settle down -- yall get the idea with most young naija couples.
So let's say his/her mom comes to visit. Do you pull out a couch for ur partner's mom to sleep on? or do you give up your only bedroom and you and ur partner sleep on the couch?
Or let's say you buy the air mattrass, do you place the air mattrass on the living room floor for them to sleep on, or do you give up ur bed and u and ur partner sleep on the air-mattrass in the living room?

__
Note: please excuse my typos and mistakes. i don't reread my posts and i type fast. sorry...pls don't laugh. i see some tabons in my previous posts, so don't remind me plix.

Answer #8
Please o! How can my parents or my in-laws come and me and hubby will be sleeping in the room while my/his parents are in the living room on the couch for that matter! Hubby and I will definitely give up our bed/airbed and move to the couch while the parents get the bed and the room.
Old 11-25-2008, 02:38 AM   #59 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 5,356,331,752.10
Total Points: 5,356,689,792.58
Rep Power: 21474887 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Question #8:

__
[Naija POV] Worrahell are you doing living together if y'all aint married? If you try this runz, then his mom shouldnt know you live together. When she visits, move all your stuff out and go and stay in your friends house till she leaves (I know 2 couples doing this )
Now if you are married, yes o, better go and buy one of those nice Air mattresses that come up as high as a bed or a futon. You do not give up your marital bed for ANYONE. You just make sure she is as comfortable as you possibly can in whatever space you find for her. [/Naija POV]

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 02:39 AM   #60 (permalink)

Question 9:
Christmas comes knocking. You and ur fiance/spouse/serious partner or whatever stage where you've become familiar with your partner's relatives. You will be seeing them around this time, do you buy his/her younger siblings and mom/dad a christmas gift?
Answer #9.

Maybe. It depends...