Old 11-24-2008, 09:25 PM   #31 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

Originally Posted by bored View Post
lol! i have my aunts and fomilik telling me now how i don't keep in touch often enough not to talk of random MIL's friend bitching that i didn't call about nonsense aso oke.
and that whole notion about your dear son marrying a chaste virgin, yea, that flew out the window.
like i watch my mom entertain and i don't quite get it. why should i thank you for dropping in on my peace and solitude unannounced and then i'm expected to have food ready for your wobia ass to eat sef.
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 09:31 PM   #32 (permalink)
Little Terror

Bank: 6,802,632,460,299.28
Total Points: 6,802,632,460,309.43
Rep Power: 13824209 Missy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legend

ok is it rude not to take a gift if you are going to visit your BF's mum for the first time, like ankara or something

man u girlz should go nd advertise 4 toothpick company instead of wastin ur talent
Beautiful.........Can U remain lik dis 4reva? of u'll fade afta somtime?
Missy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 09:33 PM   #33 (permalink)
No Angel

Bank: 5,356,331,752.10
Total Points: 5,356,689,792.58
Rep Power: 21474887 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally Posted by NaijaBred View Post
lol! i have my aunts and fomilik telling me now how i don't keep in touch often enough not to talk of random MIL's friend bitching that i didn't call about nonsense aso oke.
and that whole notion about your dear son marrying a chaste virgin, yea, that flew out the window.
like i watch my mom entertain and i don't quite get it. why should i thank you for dropping in on my peace and solitude unannounced and then i'm expected to have food ready for your wobia ass to eat sef.
LMAO. I feel you tho. Just maintan your gangsta. I might need you to come and fight some people for me in a few years

"Those who wish to love and sing always find a song" :A Swedish Proverb.

Si Hoc Legere Scis Nimium Eruditionis Habes

Originally posted by jerseygirl
Where oh where could my little bored be?
Could she actually be hiding from me?
I've searched this board, high and low
written witty comebacks....but she's a no show

I know she is addicted...of this fact I'm sure
Or could it be that she don't love me no more
Come back and bring some more sunshine to my dreary day
with the colorful and mischievous things you say

I'll patiently wait for you to return to me...
please make it soon...I fear for what might be
My boredom has driven me to rhyme
Stop lurking and post, so we can have a swell time
bored is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 09:37 PM   #34 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

lol! so when are we picking aso-ebi?
btw, are you going home this xmas?
Old 11-24-2008, 09:38 PM   #35 (permalink)
No Angel

Rep Power: 21474887 bored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legendbored is a legend

Originally Posted by Missy View Post
ok is it rude not to take a gift if you are going to visit your BF's mum for the first time, like ankara or something
I think its a bit off to visit empty handed, but me I'm always scared to take clothes. You don't know her taste. If you are lucky and she is here in yankee, take desert for after dinner or maybe a nice fruit basket.

Old 11-24-2008, 09:42 PM   #36 (permalink)
No Angel

lol! so when are we picking aso-ebi?
btw, are you going home this xmas?
Bwhahahaha, according to Fbook, I should be asking YOU that. And PLEASE TELL ME YOU ARE GOING!!

Old 11-24-2008, 09:49 PM   #37 (permalink)

Bwhahahaha, according to Fbook, I should be asking YOU that. And PLEASE TELL ME YOU ARE GOING!!
me ke? we're still trying to trap the right sucker o!
but yea, i'm going!! so excited. well, was excited about going to see my grand folks until i found out this weekend my grandma passed which sucks fucking balls.
Old 11-24-2008, 09:52 PM   #38 (permalink)
Little Terror

Bank: 6,802,632,460,299.28
Total Points: 6,802,632,460,309.43
Rep Power: 13824209 Missy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legendMissy is a legend

I think its a bit off to visit empty handed, but me I'm always scared to take clothes. You don't know her taste. If you are lucky and she is here in yankee, take desert for after dinner or maybe a nice fruit basket.

lol fruit basket ke, for a yoruba woman?

man u girlz should go nd advertise 4 toothpick company instead of wastin ur talent
Beautiful.........Can U remain lik dis 4reva? of u'll fade afta somtime?
Missy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 09:56 PM   #39 (permalink)

and i've always felt it was a bit presumptuous to take gifts when visiting a boyfriend's family. i always feel as if they're laughing at me behind my back. like, this foolish girl thinks she's "in" because he brought her home. i probably feel this way cause i do the same to my brother's girlfriends.
also, do yoruba people frown upon girlfriend visiting boyfriend's houses, and vice versa? like if you're not official (which i have my own definition of that term) should you be visiting each other's houses? does it become more significant once u meet the folks?
Old 11-24-2008, 10:00 PM   #40 (permalink)
The Boy is Good

Bank: 13,398,907,061.76
Total Points: 13,398,923,561.95
Rep Power: 21474887 Sirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legendSirtopy is a legend

All the questions in this thread can be answered with 1 word "DEPENDS"
Sirtopy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 10:02 PM   #41 (permalink)
No Angel

me ke? we're still trying to trap the right sucker o!
but yea, i'm going!! so excited. well, was excited about going to see my grand folks until i found out this weekend my grandma passed which sucks fucking balls.
Aww, I'm really sorry to hear about your Grandma.
I'll call you this week no matter what, we should totally hang out if possible.

Old 11-24-2008, 10:03 PM   #42 (permalink)

Bank: 1,176,067.63
Total Points: 1,188,697.93
Rep Power: 21474853 MizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legendMizzUndaStud is a legend

meeting his folks is a good but not always official sign... once dated a boy like that oooo and he still dumped my young ass, well I was like 18 sha.. till today when I see his mom she still loves me... Used to babysit and all that but i was a lazy gf sha.lol

I need more time, I need more money, I need more understanding, I need more advice, I need more love, I need another chance, an open hand I need more grace and a pretty face I need security, stablility I need more space, and I need more sleep. I want the happinenss not tears.. truth not lies, pleasure not pain, sunshine not rainAnd what this all comes down to is I need Him...
MizzUndaStud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 10:04 PM   #43 (permalink)
No Angel

And biko, if you find a mugu, forward me his brothers number. I made wifey list so 2008 is my year .

Old 11-24-2008, 10:09 PM   #44 (permalink)

And biko, if you find a mugu, forward me his brothers number. I made wifey list so 2008 is my year .
i didn't make the list, mehn! And to think i totally re-invented myself this year. new attitude was supposed to mean new things for me this year.

but yea, we should definitely talk.
Old 11-24-2008, 10:30 PM   #45 (permalink)
No Angel

i didn't make the list, mehn! And to think i totally re-invented myself this year. new attitude was supposed to mean new things for me this year.

but yea, we should definitely talk.
Did you fast? I did 3 months dry fasting. Anyway there is always 2009.