Old 10-01-2002, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dancehall Queen

Total Points: 642.60
Rep Power: 3491 ebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legendebonymints is a legend
Default Stretch Marks

My girlfriend has some stretchmarks on her arms, and she keeps wearing 'em sleeveless, it sure doesnt look good. Does anyone know any good treatment creame or somethin'? Holla

ebonymints is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2002, 12:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 113 BlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet CelebrityBlakByuty is a bonafide Internet Celebrity

Dia's a new product from AVON, i dont rememba di name, but its specially for stretch marks. try to find a catalogue or someting

Old 10-02-2002, 12:43 AM   #3 (permalink)

Total Points: 688.00
Rep Power: 35 Imaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud ofImaginedat has much to be proud of

I heard coco butter works, but it takes a while. You have to be rubbin it faithfully a couple times a day.

WORK HARD, PLAY HARDER!!!
Imaginedat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2002, 11:51 PM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 199.00

shea butter is actually the best
babyprincess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2002, 08:25 PM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 163.00

Dermablend makeup covers stretch marks and its waterproof. There is no product that eliminates stretch marks. Cocoa butter is a little effective on "new" stretch marks but it doesn't eliminate them.
Old 10-04-2002, 02:54 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 49.00

Originally posted by Misi
[B Cocoa butter is a little effective on "new" stretch marks but it doesn't eliminate them. [/B]
true
zeyi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2002, 03:15 AM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3773620 Optimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legendOptimist is a legend

LASER the shit off

Old 10-09-2002, 04:07 AM   #8 (permalink)
Playette

Bank: 4,064.33
Total Points: 5,093.58
Rep Power: 214786 NaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legendNaijaCandy is a legend

there is no way to get rid of stretchmarks. period.

you can use cocoa butter to avoid more or MAYBE stop them from getting worse but it can't reverse the effect.

laser would work though, but na $$$

Yes, I too am saving myself for Ariya.. so go waste your hot breath on some altoids..
NaijaCandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2002, 12:07 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 248.00
Total Points: 655.60
Rep Power: 0 britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico britico

it's true.there's no miracle cure for strecthmarks but u can try baby oil in the night and cocoa butter in the day but that has to be done religiously to prevent new ones from occurring.also control how fast u put on weight and losing it becos the whole action strecthes the skin and that's when u get strecth marks.

IDIOTS!!!
britico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2002, 09:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Total Points: 164.00

I've tried the cocoa butter and oil, but nothing works. I just live with it, as long as I dont get anymore. It's all gravy.

- Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events;
small minds discuss people.

Secret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2002, 02:26 AM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 121.00
Default Re: Stretch Marks

Originally posted by ebonymints
My girlfriend has some stretchmarks on her arms, and she keeps wearing 'em sleeveless, it sure doesnt look good. Does anyone know any good treatment creame or somethin'? Holla
COCOA BUTTER . . . AND LESS FOOD! LOL! J/K! BUT ON THE MORE SERIOUS SIDE OF THINGS . . . I'M GLAD TO SEE A GUY THAT CARES ABOUT HIS GURL . . . AND NOT JUST UP AND RUNIN' THE FUST SIGN HE SEES SUMTIN' HE DOESN'T LIKE . . . . MO' PROPS TO MY BRODA!

-Thomas Crowne's Wife . . .

iyamia01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2002, 02:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
FIE

Total Points: 48,298.75
Rep Power: 21474864 FIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legendFIE is a legend
Default Re: Stretch Marks

Originally posted by ebonymints
Why do the stretchmarks bother you so much.... you do know that most women get them if not now but after they have kids...... Imagine how she would feel if she read this post.... ehn?
FIE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2002, 03:15 PM   #13 (permalink)

Rep Power: 644340 ndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legendndi_amaka is a legend

mederma???

Old 11-12-2002, 09:51 PM   #14 (permalink)

she shuld just cover them up jo...but thatz only if she's not comfortable with them
Old 11-14-2002, 03:48 AM   #15 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,179.50
Rep Power: 2443 funmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legendfunmi is a legend
Default honestly....

they cannot be THAT bad...and if they are, let her know in a non aggressive manner...trust me I have my share of strecth marks....childbirth is a mother*! I have absolutely no shame and I don't show them off either....maybe she is just that comfortable with her body, and if she is, leave her, rare you find a woman who like herself as is....
funmi is offline   Reply With Quote