Old 11-24-2008, 01:38 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 43,485,839.42
Total Points: 43,595,088.17
Rep Power: 7725161 Mr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legend
Default Lots of non married couples in "serious" relationships do not seem to be happy

It seems like women usually benefit more from these relationships than men do. Peace of mind and peace within is usually what the woman enjoys mostly during the relationship, till it peaks and starts collapsing.
During this stage, jealousy and fear are the only factors that keeps the relationship going, but not for long. Till usually, the man walks away from it all, and someone is hurt.
This is only a theory. But most of the guys I know, that have been in "great" relationships seem miserable, unhappy, and obligated to it. This is the main reason why most men would cheat, to get some compensation to time, and commitments that they have put in, all these time. Some men get into relationships for the " I have a girlfriend thats mine" factor, while most women get into relationships cause they dont wanna be lonely, they need a husband, and also the same factor I mentioned for guys

Having said that, I still believe that some relationships are great, but this category is mainly of those who have learned that love, friendship and relationship can co-exist, but do not mix together.
Old 11-24-2008, 01:39 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

did you really type this up?
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:42 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 460,747.77
Total Points: 530,849.52
Rep Power: 21474874 Tega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legend

Originally Posted by Mr Chase View Post
It seems like women usually benefit more from these relationships than men do. Peace of mind and peace within is usually what the woman enjoys mostly during the relationship, till it peaks and starts collapsing.
During this stage, jealousy and fear are the only factors that keeps the relationship going, but not for long. Till usually, the man walks away from it all, and someone is hurt.
This is only a theory. But most of the guys I know, that have been in "great" relationships seem miserable, unhappy, and obligated to it. This is the main reason why most men would cheat, to get some compensation to time, and commitments that they have put in, all these time. Some men get into relationships for the " I have a girlfriend thats mine" factor, while most women get into relationships cause they dont wanna be lonely, they need a husband, and also the same factor I mentioned for guys

Having said that, I still believe that some relationships are great, but this category is mainly of those who have learned that love, friendship and relationship can co-exist, but do not mix together.
seem to me the dude would benefit more...........

Tega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:42 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 126,642,950.03
Total Points: 126,751,090.23
Rep Power: 21474866 Ardeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legendArdeur is a legend

i thought you were making sense till you got to your last statement. i dont understand it pls explain. how can love,friendship and relationship co-exist but not mix together?

Originally Posted by Koan
We ask the Father for forgiveness, give thanks to the Son, and are convicted by (and say doh to) the Spirit.
Ardeur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474847 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

It is rather a two- way stream. In the same manner a woman can be fed up.
This seems to me like a freedom issue ....the question is does the guy feel "owned". Note that both girls and guys are able to feel that there freedom is restricted because they have a S.O that they feel compelled to report too.
I'll Sugest that if at any point in time an individual feel enclosed, it spells time for that individual to move on alone but then its easier said than done.

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:46 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 7725161 Mr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legendMr Chase is a legend

Originally Posted by NaijaBred View Post
did you really type this up?
Get the fuck out of here
Old 11-24-2008, 01:47 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Tega View Post
seem to me the dude would benefit more...........
explain
Old 11-24-2008, 01:48 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 1,041,293.58
Total Points: 1,083,765.53
Rep Power: 3711133 ~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend

i totally agree with you....esp when the relationship has been on forever..
~Zeta~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:51 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 98,852,309,024.42
Total Points: 98,852,605,155.39
Rep Power: 21474896 Murewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legend

uh?

Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M
I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Murewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 01:51 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 Tega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legendTega is a legend

for a chic , there is really no security in a prolonged "serious" relationship w/o the legal protection of marriage. For a dude, he has the benefits a girlfriend without the obligations owed to a wife.

Old 11-24-2008, 01:56 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Tega View Post
for a chic , there is really no security in a prolonged "serious" relationship w/o the legal protection of marriage. For a dude, he has the benefits a girlfriend without the obligations owed to a wife.
Its called hope,

legal protection of marriage comes with time. Time is what you sow in a relationship, and hope is what keeps you going everyday
Old 11-24-2008, 02:01 AM   #12 (permalink)

Its called hope,

legal protection of marriage comes with time. Time is what you sow in a relationship, and hope is what keeps you going everyday

id have to be high to synthesize what u just wrote....

Old 11-24-2008, 02:01 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ardeur View Post
i thought you were making sense till you got to your last statement. i dont understand it pls explain. how can love,friendship and relationship co-exist but not mix together?
Love is only a mind theory, frienship is what lasts forever and relationship is the commitment you have to each other.
When you equate the theory of mind to friendship, or mistake your commitment to love, you not only fail, you fall hard.
Old 11-24-2008, 02:02 AM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 1,041,293.58
Total Points: 1,083,765.53
Rep Power: 3711133 ~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend~Zeta~ is a legend

mr chase ...huh?
~Zeta~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2008, 02:03 AM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

Originally Posted by Murewa View Post
uh?
loL! that's what i said but he told me to getthefokouttahere
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote