Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > Wall Street

Old 11-22-2008, 02:43 AM   #1 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

Default So which stocks shd

I invest in now?

Old 11-22-2008, 02:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
CEO

Bank: 142,640,080.91
Total Points: 142,675,307.35
Rep Power: 21474865 CEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legend

I think the first thing you should ask your self is what type of investment are you looking to make...are you for short term gains or in for the long run...or a mix..

I don't consider myself lucky and so I work hard to achieve the goals I set for myself.

Some of the things that I go through are God's way of getting me ready for the responsibilities he will bestow on me.
http://platinumtach.com/gallery2/mai...serialNumber=1
CEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 02:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474937 Sophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legendSophia is a legend

mix

lol...we made it
and tanx for the gifts

Old 11-22-2008, 03:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
CEO

Bank: 142,640,080.91
Total Points: 142,675,307.35
Rep Power: 21474865 CEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legendCEO is a legend

Originally Posted by Sophia View Post
mix

lol...we made it
and tanx for the gifts
Yeah....We did

I think the general consensus is to put ur money in Gold as the dollar is going to depreciate in value....short term hence any stock u buy today will lose value by tomorrow

For long term I can't say will do some research though..

I don't consider myself lucky and so I work hard to achieve the goals I set for myself.

Some of the things that I go through are God's way of getting me ready for the responsibilities he will bestow on me.
http://platinumtach.com/gallery2/mai...serialNumber=1
CEO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 06:38 AM   #5 (permalink)
NR Daddy

Bank: 655,672,280.38
Total Points: 655,888,560.55
Rep Power: 21474892 Daddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legendDaddy is a legend

advice for anyone that want to invest, if you have to ask ANYONE, and I do mean ANYONE, maybe with the exception of warren buffet on how to invest, you ain't ready.

The problem with the market is that companies are not truely valued, cuz many investors invest indirectly through their 401k, advise of others, and so on. This is why tons of investors lost shitload of money.

INVEST only in companies that you know and believe. how would you know a company? by reading about them. I don't mean reading about some financial article telling you to buy their stocks, but their products, their process, their quarterly earnings, by working for htem, knowing people that work for them, using their products, trusting their products, etc.

Good luck, if anyone here is ready to invest. Hit me up for financial advice, I will advice you AT a very expensive rate, cuz I am worth it, but it will be worth it for you.

If you want something you have never had, you must be willing to do something you have never done!

You must believe in yourself, for if you will not believe in yourself THEN WHY SHOULD anyone believe in you?

The_world_is_pushed_and_pulled, by_Fear,_Need_and Greed.
Daddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 08:04 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 5,740.60
Rep Power: 21474852 Ekwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legendEkwutosilam is a legend

Daddy good talk but still friends ask friends too for advise...not necessarily an evil thing to ask around

I doubt any investor just invest based on forum questions...people do ask and also research but it is always a good thing to have a feel of the market

there are people that have made it made it based on what they v heard

one don't just don't wake up and start reading abt a company without knowing that it exists anyway

I have NR.com folks that I page from time to time to get their fill on the market and I have to say that the best investments in my portfolio right now are from a ryder's advice

so stop trying to dissuade people from asking for general knowledge...there is no crime in asking
"First they came for the Jews and I did not speak out - because I was not a Jew. Then they came for the communist and I did not speak out - because I was not a communist. Then they came for the trade unionists and I did not speak out - because I was not a trade unionists. Then they came for me - and there was no one left to speak out for me."
-Pastor Niemoeler (victim of the Nazis)

“Nothing makes us so lonely as our secrets.”
Dr. Paul Touriner
Ekwutosilam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2008, 04:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Olika Eze 1
Mobile Pata Washer

Bank: 64,930,114,723.40
Total Points: 64,930,114,804.35
Rep Power: 21474911 FestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legendFestacMan is a legend

Send your money to naija and invest there.
Phil 3:10
FestacMan is offline   Reply With Quote