#16 (permalink) |
Intellectual
Chief Medical Director of NR ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
I dunno what it's called. I had it in nigeria only....ate that shit on a daily basis. I came back so malnourished but it was delicious. Something that is wrapped up in banana leaves. *drools*
#18 (permalink) | |
![]() Join Date: Aug 2006
bwhahahaha, how can u serve okpa at a wedding? well if ur poor u can sha that shit fills u right up
Thalia...iyawo mi tele tele Last edited by askimoli; 11-20-2008 at 07:36 PM.. |
#20 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: May 2002
You mean this comment "weirdly enuff food is one of the few things pple remember about a wedding/event..."
abi is my grammar incorrect?? @ ewa agoyin...that's very doable...won't be surprised if people have done it.
I can do all things thru christ who strengthens me...........phil 4:13 |
#24 (permalink) |
so because they would have preferred traditional foods they are bush?
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.” -Coraline creator Neil Gaiman in Bust http://www.geekthuggin.blogspot.com |
#25 (permalink) |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2006
Both of my brother's weddings... na oyinbo food. But then again, they didn't marry Nigerians so maybe that had something to do with it (i.e. wife's choice).
At one of the weddings... lemme not lie, I was like and would have starved if there wasn't a second reception that served much better food.
NR is officially dead. ![]() ----- Pass me the salt... my head hurts! At the end of the day, it all comes down to money. Jdramas pwn kdramas... period. Forever loving: Coffee House. Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E! I dare to DAIR! |
#26 (permalink) |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
no because they scoffed at the food in disgust they are bush. kilode? its free food, its someone else's wedding not theirs. There are there to celebrate and be happy for the couple. not scoff at the food or get upset cos they did not get to pack take aways. why must our people always act like everyone else exists fufill their needs