Old 11-20-2008, 11:50 AM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 62,057.05
Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Default Aso oke

Im in an argument with someone here....have u ever heard of the rule that couples only wear aso oke for engagement and not reception??? as in...is it "out of the norm" for the couple to wear Aso oke for the reception....me I dont see anything wrong with it sha..I've never really payed attention sha..so i dont know if thats the trend/rule/norm etc...im more of the school of thought that the couple can wear worrever they wants2 wear be it lace or aso oke???
any insights?

Last edited by shayo4real; 11-20-2008 at 12:11 PM..
Old 11-20-2008, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 154,397,513,875.64
Total Points: 154,397,693,412.31
Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

Do you mean Aso-oke for the whole outfit (Buba, Iro, Agbada, etc) or just for the ipele and gele/fila?

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2008, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 4541627 shayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legendshayo4real is a legend

Originally Posted by talltolu View Post
Do you mean Aso-oke for the whole outfit (Buba, Iro, Agbada, etc) or just for the ipele and gele/fila?

yea ...the whole outfit...

Old 11-21-2008, 08:10 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 20,599,572.92
Total Points: 20,624,980.14
Rep Power: 21474861 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

erm that doesn't sound right but i am not Yoruba so.....

Old 11-23-2008, 03:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
1Naija

Bank: 847,731,652.22
Total Points: 847,745,703.12
Rep Power: 21474860 nflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legendnflow is a legend

not in 2008, maybe back in the 90's scratch that the 80's, I can't remember the last time I saw someone were complete aso oke, maybe the bride and grooms parents at the church only.

“The hottest places in hell are reserved for those who in times of great moral crises maintain their neutrality." -- Dante Alighieri
nflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 03:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 154,397,513,875.64
Total Points: 154,397,693,412.31
Rep Power: 21474866 talltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legendtalltolu is a legend

Originally Posted by nflow View Post
not in 2008, maybe back in the 90's scratch that the 80's, I can't remember the last time I saw someone were complete aso oke, maybe the bride and grooms parents at the church only.
i agree. People don't really wear complete Aso-oke anymore. You'll be hot if they line the aso-oke, but you'll itch if dem no line am..

Ask me anything http://formspring.me/naijaamazon
talltolu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 03:57 AM   #7 (permalink)

oga o...for realz....lolz...oh well.... shrug...

Old 12-14-2008, 04:29 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 568,716.81
Total Points: 589,856.06
Rep Power: 21474855 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

its cool 2 wear aso oke as the whole outfit 4 d engagemnt, its more lyk a trend
wen u sae receptn u mean wedding receptn or engagemnt receptn cos i aint nybody wearn tradz durin d white weddin receptn excpt if theres gonna b a nite party......

Baby of NR

Disclaimer: I am not a shy old male ryder. I am not a DID. I am Me.