Old 11-19-2008, 09:22 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default My brothers can be up to no good

My friend Chantel...she's in her late 20's. Has a kid, got a degree, working class woman...trying to find her step in her career, working hard to feed her kid...church girl, loves her family, single.

Not a great mix, I think she's cool...my friends are all cool but she's the type that makes anyone see sunshine in a hurricane. But her problem with men is knee-deep. She's controlling. Men get too intimidated by her and run away or are over-bearing on her and she pushes them away.

So it was a surprise when she called me one morning..

"Hey Don"
"Wuts up Chica?"
"Nothing"
"Oh...there better be something, u just woke me up from a good sleep"
*after much hesitation and beating around the bush*"I met a guy"
"Oh nice, how did u meet him?"
"On the internet, I'm sorta..."
"Unsure? Something along that line?"
"Sorta..."
"I mean there ain't nothing wrong with the internet...it's just another means of meeting folks..."
"Yeh, well...he's in west africa"
*the record in my head screeched*
"Hold the f up...what?"
"Yeh, he saw my profile, said how he liked this and that, we talked and I think I like him..."
"Ok..."This doesn't sound good in my head.
"...and, well, we've been talking for a while, we talk on the phone and everything, and the other day, he told me he loved me..."
"Hold it Chantel, I know where this is going"
"What?"
"Drop it"
"Drop wut?"
"Drop him"
"Why?"
"I know my brothers, I love 'em...but some of them are up to no good"
"But that's the thing...he sounded so sweet and..."
"I dont think u understand, let me say this again, I love my brothers, but some of them are up to no good...I grew up with these niggas, I know wut they are capable of, I know their tactics...U my friend, almost like a big sis to me, homegirl I am assuring u, this is going nowhere...before u know it, he'd be asking u for money and then boom...he's gone"
"But how are u so sure..."
"...I know my brothers, some of them are up to no good...wut will a guy in West Africa be looking for in a girl in Chat Tennessee?"
"well..."
"Trust me on this one, it's going nowhere"

...Conversation drifts to other stuff.

I'm going down there to meet her a few weeks later...just a lil retreat from shit happening around me...so we are there in the Southern restaurant eating...and then she says
"U'd never believe this..."
"I prolly won't"
"Remember that dude?"
"African dude?"
"Yup, so a few days after we talked, dude told me he's in a financial strain, his mum died, he's about to lose his house blabla...I was like OK, then he asked me for money...$500"
"And wut did u say?"
"Hell naww...and he was like 'If u loved me, u would send me the money...I know u can afford to, and I promise I'd pay u back...'"
"And...wut did u do?"
"Block him"
HA!...My brothers, some of them are up to no good.
Old 11-28-2008, 08:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 231,005.08
Total Points: 262,284.72
Rep Power: 21474848 BBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legendBBabe is a legend

Hahahah...Only if Chantel listened when you first told her, but I am glad she experienced it herself...experience is the best teacher...walai, some African 419 scams sha and the people that fall for them...

http://www.freenaijalyrics.com
~Rep Naija Artists

---------------------------------------------------
BBabe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 01:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mrs Boniface
Princess of Mini Skirt

Bank: 32,274,606,399.61
Total Points: 32,274,908,926.72
Rep Power: 21474872 Eraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legend

Originally Posted by BBabe View Post
Hahahah...Only if Chantel listened when you first told her, but I am glad she experienced it herself...experience is the best teacher...walai, some African 419 scams sha and the people that fall for them...
me 2. was thinking the same thing when i was reading
now she can be sure, if she didn't experience it for herself
she'll keep wondering if she didn't dismiss the guy unfairly

but still there are some good guys
a perfect fantasy
Eraser is offline   Reply With Quote