Go Back   Naija Ryders > Main > NR Glossary

Old 09-08-2008, 10:47 PM   #1 (permalink)

Exclamation CM 101

This is a small induction class for the incoming Chief Moderators.

The following are a list of a CM's duty, they are a bit different from the traditional roles of CMs of the past.

1. As a CM, you are the first line of contact with ryders. You deal with disputes and other issues between ryders regarding happenings on the forums.You only involve an admin when you feel it is above your pay grade.

2.As a CM, u have the power to ban a user from a thread, or from the forum. But, you dnt have the right to unban a user banned by either an admin or another CM, if you feel you need to interfere in a situation of that nature, you will have to discuss this with the CM in question and get his/her permission. Under no circumstance must you unilaterally free a restricted user.

3. As a CM, it is your duty to uphold the laws of the forum. Issues of bringing family, marriage, and parents to dissing are still outlawed. Repeat offenders are normally handled accordingly. The NSFW forum was set up for posting items of that theme. As you now know, the forum is now open to everyone, so there will be no question of access.

4. You are also allowed to carry out any other functions as far as your Mod control panel will allow. Other issues will be communicated to you as need be.

5.You can reverse a decision you were responsible for, you can't however do the same for that by another CM or admin. Consultations before you take actions you are not sure of is important. Discretion is key.

6. You are not allowed to question an admin decision, best you can do is mediate.

If you have any further questions, contact any of the admins and they will be glad to help.
Old 09-08-2008, 10:53 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 636,471,389.98
Total Points: 1,700,618,762.70
Rep Power: 21474871 Sir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legendSir Koan is a legend

So, the rest of us who are not incoming CMs but can see this thread, are we auditing the course or what?

"What is demanded today is Christianity without the system that has been built around it in the West." -Isaac Delano, "One Church for Nigeria"(1945)

Originally Posted by Bubus View Post
I wonder how we will explain NR to our kids.

Last edited by Sir Koan; 09-08-2008 at 10:58 PM.. Reason: Added smilie to avoid bannation
Sir Koan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 10:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Sweetheart

Bank: 2,639,598,167.52
Total Points: 2,639,706,268.82
Rep Power: 21368040 Lopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legendLopez is a legend

Originally Posted by Sir Koan View Post
So, the rest of us who are not incoming CMs but can see this thread, are we auditing the course or what?
So yu know who to call when yu have those problems..

Lopezino is now a born again...No more bitchassness
Lopez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 10:58 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 79,715,525,776.81
Total Points: 79,715,561,846.81
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

Originally Posted by Sir Koan View Post

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2008, 10:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Bitch

Bank: 154,068,370,988.54
Total Points: 154,068,371,288.54
Rep Power: 21367490 FekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legendFekNr is a legend

I'm ready for duty!
Old 09-09-2008, 12:17 AM   #6 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 426.71
Total Points: 1,082,039,011.86
Rep Power: 21474916 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

una get time oo

bia just give am to Okpabs becos this really is his ultimate goal

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 03:53 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 238,610,722.87
Total Points: 238,618,371.32
Rep Power: 2408224 Thief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legendThief101 is a legend

lol. Meastro takes this job very serious. He must be feeling like being a mayor of 6000 peeps in Alaska.
Old 09-09-2008, 07:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
great to be dead

Bank: 24,960,651,702,131.02
Total Points: 24,960,651,702,131.06
Rep Power: 21347120 dupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legend

I accept.
dupreejohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2008, 01:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474889 African Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legendAfrican Athena is a legend

For Okpabio's benefit.
Old 12-24-2009, 01:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 98,852,309,024.42
Total Points: 98,852,605,155.39
Rep Power: 21474896 Murewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legend

I just dey see this thread ni sha... wey Okpabs sef

come oo Lopez, Isi and co were once a CM... i dinna know dat wan

Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M
I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Murewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2011, 10:10 AM   #11 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 426.71
Total Points: 1,082,039,011.86
Rep Power: 21474916 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Lol

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote