Old 07-24-2008, 10:32 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 1,235,795,937.12
Total Points: 1,395,357,992.97
Rep Power: 5791874 harcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legend

Default I'm shaving my hair and going natural AGAIN

My hair keeps on breaking.... I have never heard of people with natural hair complaining about their hair....

Natural babes, what are the cons... ? (Apart from combing and headaches...)
See her eyes like Abaji's ocean. Is there anything so reflective and expressive in the hinterland?
See her lips as luscious as palm kernel.
Dis na original daughter of Wohinghi. They don't make them like this north of Imo river.
harcourtgrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 10:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Bank: 131,121,482.70
Total Points: 131,143,483.20
Rep Power: 19710779 PointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legend

well if you like ur hair str8 gotta be careful with the amount of heat you apply. hot oil treatments and hair masques will help

says there will be no btchassness allowed!

"I do my hair and I work out all the the time. NOW THAT'S DEDICATION."
-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
PointNexter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 10:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 8,495,807,624.24
Total Points: 8,495,860,335.15
Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Hmm maybe you should change the products you use, get a good hairstylist.

Natural hair is okay, but like permed hair, requires attn too.
Old 07-24-2008, 10:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 7,942,740,881.53
Total Points: 7,942,774,162.21
Rep Power: 21474880 Rosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legendRosycheeks is a legend

I didnt shave my hair, but I got a cut, right bout wer my ear is and I kept on cutting it till all my dead ends went off, still do, and now my hair is healthy and it makes the world a better place for me n all
Rosycheeks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 10:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Da Songstress

Bank: 3,125,018.04
Total Points: 3,142,075.16
Rep Power: 5991402 supo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legendsupo is a legend

natural and str8 both have its perks and flaws... been natural for so long but always wear my hair str8
it has its cost and takes same amount of care as relaxed.

depending on your grade of hair u can still experience breakage because natural hair gets dry very easily..

so no matter what u choose, u will still need a good and steady beautician to look after your mane.

unless u keep it braided(cornrow) or cut it really short
Old 07-24-2008, 11:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
great to be dead

Bank: 19,557,323,740,725.13
Total Points: 19,557,323,740,725.17
Rep Power: 21367535 dupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legenddupreejohnson is a legend

Lets see a before pic.

I posted a thread. I got an email notice a year later when one person replied. FML
dupreejohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 11:19 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474846 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

Originally Posted by harcourtgrl
My hair keeps on breaking.... I have never heard of people with natural hair complaining about their hair....

Natural babes, what are the cons... ? (Apart from combing and headaches...)
um going natural is cool ya! but em its alot to handle, i am currently growing my natural hair and its alot of work...the only fun i have is that it curls as soon as i wet it...and it looks nice wet but when its dry its alot of work..
You must be prepared mentally to grow your hair naturally....the benefits of natural hair is that there really isn't..your hair would grow regardless of texture as long as you eat right and take your vitamins ..oh one more thing as long as u leave your hair stress free which implies a reduction in the amount of times u comb, braid or fix a weave....then u r guaranteed for long hair.

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2008, 02:20 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 1,235,795,937.12
Total Points: 1,395,357,992.97
Rep Power: 5791874 harcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legend

thanks y'all...
See her eyes like Abaji's ocean. Is there anything so reflective and expressive in the hinterland?
See her lips as luscious as palm kernel.
Dis na original daughter of Wohinghi. They don't make them like this north of Imo river.
harcourtgrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2008, 06:48 AM   #9 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,197.70

I have been natural since last year, and for me, my hair is low maintenance. As long as I keep it conditioned and moisturized, I am pretty good. I usually wear twistouts in my hair, which means I twist it in the beginning of the week, let it out on Monday and fingercomb it. Then I just put a scarf on it every nite. This is what I do every day till I wash it.

I have color in it right now so I do deep conditioning once a week to keep it from drying out.

I'm awesomely random
Luvvie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 04:58 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 45115 Yemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legendYemoja is a legend

Going natural will help!
A relaxer is a chemical..it gets your hair straight by killing the cuticles. Its important to know that whether natural or not.. you still need to take care of your hair. I think relaxed hair requires more care..