Old 07-24-2008, 06:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Bank: 97,571,540,762.23
Total Points: 97,571,546,762.23
Rep Power: 21474879 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend
Default Nri Kwenu

(Just wanted to post this) Any Nri people on Nr?

Nri in the Awka area is the cradle of Igbo civilization and culture...it is the Mecca of Igboland...also one of the oldest kingdoms (if not the oldest) in Nigeria around 900 AD...it was the spiritual and economic center of Igboland, parts of Edoland, and Igalaland at its prime in the 12nth-15nth centuries...their culture, tradition, and philosophy was centered on peace, harmony, knowledge, wisdom, justice, and oneness with Creation (Chi, Aja Ana, Anyanwu, Igwe, and etc) and the Creator (Chineke)...Eze Nri (Divine king of Nri) was the traditional Igbo pope and he and his mediators (real Nze and Ozo men) spread peace and civility throughout the land and found many settlements abroad...they are responsible for the Igbo Ukwu sites, Four market days, Nsidibi, Okonko society, Ozo/nze title systems, Igu alu, and etc...

Unfortunately they declined after the 15nth century due to internal disputes and the slave trade...this led to the rise of bloody imperialistic states like Benin and Igala and greedy commercial oracular oligarchies like the Aro Confederacy, Awka, Umunoha, and etc...however, Nri stood against slavery and the Osu caste systems and was still a safe haven for ALL PEOPLE...including runaway slaves...the British hated them and almost destroyed what was left of their influence in 1911...

Nri people are descendants of Eri (manifestor) and his son Nri (manifestation) the fathers of Igbo civilization...Eri founded Aguleri and the Umueri clan through his other children but he gave his powers to Nri who migrated from Aguleri and founded the Nri kingdom...

the cross migration of Nri-Igboland was great...therefore it is impossible to say "I have more Nri then you"...there is a little bit of Nri in all of us...Igbo is Nri and Nri is Igbo...you are Nri and Nri is you...
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

I have joy, unspeakable joy

Last edited by SISSY; 07-24-2008 at 06:39 PM..
SISSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 08:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Young Money

Bank: 1,804,243,709.92
Total Points: 1,804,250,948.27
Rep Power: 3157255 palmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legendpalmwine is a legend

Pm Onyiiboy and Chioms (she is in Naija now)....
Old 07-25-2008, 02:14 AM   #3 (permalink)
Queen Diva

Bank: 97,571,540,762.23
Total Points: 97,571,546,762.23
Rep Power: 21474879 SISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legendSISSY is a legend

lol I Know those two.. that's fam..
I mean its not rocket science....i want my girl to be the proudest chick out there...i want her to tell her girls that her man would never cheat...that her man loves her to death...that her man truly lives to see her happy...i want her to say everything that ppl would consider 'stupid'...but most importantly, i want that when she says these things, she'd be right...

I have joy, unspeakable joy
SISSY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2008, 02:33 AM   #4 (permalink)

Total Points: 26,169.20
Rep Power: 0 flash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legend

i'm the Igwe of Nri... im glad you know your history
Old 07-25-2008, 06:05 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 22,582.95
Rep Power: 910694 eby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legendeby187 is a legend

dalu nwanem nwanyi. thanks for the write-up. very informative.

A place for Writers, Poets and Creative minds to share their work...
eby187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2008, 08:47 PM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

Onyiiboy checking in! And I will be at the Nri convention in August

Old 07-25-2008, 11:00 PM   #7 (permalink)

Total Points: 26,169.20
Rep Power: 0 flash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legendflash121 is a legend

where is the convention?
Old 08-06-2008, 03:39 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 0.70
Total Points: 2,400.93
Rep Power: 3771038 HULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legendHULK is a legend

Originally Posted by Onyiiboy View Post
Onyiiboy checking in! And I will be at the Nri convention in August
Testing

Originally Posted by flash121 View Post
where is the convention?

Testing
Old 08-07-2008, 12:32 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 756306 Onyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legendOnyiiboy is a legend

Originally Posted by flash121 View Post
where is the convention?
Dallas