Old 07-23-2008, 06:52 PM   #16 (permalink)
Captain

Bank: 848,419,240.83
Total Points: 848,600,815.83
Rep Power: 21474900 Uncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legend

Originally Posted by Mazi Bawbee
For chow make some agidi jeloff garnished with biscuit bone and for drinks, concoct some BKT (burukutu). They will enjoy it...
LOL if they don't enjoy it, I certainly will!

NR Tribalists, Religious Bigots, and Enemies of Progress: Your name Here?

Beat the U.S. Financial Crisis
Uncle Sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 06:53 PM   #17 (permalink)
Captain

Rep Power: 21474900 Uncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legend

Originally Posted by DropDead_Ugly
Just make indoimie noodles with egg onions put curry and dice goat meat, voila you have a master piece.

Now give it ya own name but make sure you hide the indomie noodle waterproof bags from eyes sha or you blow ya cover.

Uncle. DDU x3
correct! Trust DDU to come through.

Old 07-23-2008, 06:57 PM   #18 (permalink)
Captain

Originally Posted by smoothchyc
Whatever u eventually decide to cook, make sure that u keep in mind that presentation goes a long way. You may actually be able to capture the heart of those judges who do not feel tasting a whole bunch of stuff for fear of stomach upset....lol. ALL THE BEST!
Thanks. Yeah, that is going to be my challenge. I'm not gifted in that department but I will try.

Old 07-23-2008, 07:21 PM   #19 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474847 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

Originally Posted by Freespirit
Ok if you wanna feel like a chef that knows his stuff - u could make what we call black beans stuffed pancakes in my house. It looks really presentable and is always a winner in every crowd. So you start by making pancakes - naija style - think they call them crepes here cuz they are less fluffy and really flat - u have to start from scratch - no mixes o. The beans is the black eyed beans we eat at home. Boil it with all ur spices till its really soft. Make a very crayfishy tomato stew with habanero peppers (could use less hot peppers also) and mix em together and let it heat up for a lil while. Now you start off with nicely chopped onion, a lil oil and some peppers in a pan, add the beans - fry it - use a spoon to mush it all together so the individual beans are no longer distinct and form a kinda paste then add beaten eggs to it to make it even more pasty. Take the pancake and lay it flat - arrange the bean paste neatly on one side and roll it up - use a tooth pick to hold it in place. and thats it! it looks great and its wonderful - everyone tries it and they must have the recipe - when I tell them its beans in it - they dont believe me. It makes a great hors d'oeuvre.
Ah my fiancee you can cook..one of the many reasons why I wuv u....
When is our wedding sef??

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 07:23 PM   #20 (permalink)

Bank: 3,961,872.95
Total Points: 3,969,880.55
Rep Power: 21474860 Chris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legend

Originally Posted by Uncle Sunday
So I've been invited to participate in a cook-off among friends. I need to select a dish. I want to make something cultural that my multi-cultural group of friends might like.... and something that might give me a chance of winning. Can't help it, it's my competitive spirit!

Any recommendations?
cook fufu and iru and ofe onugbu
Old 07-23-2008, 07:27 PM   #21 (permalink)

Bank: 7.64
Total Points: 264,018.14
Rep Power: 21474890 askimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legendaskimoli is a legend

Originally Posted by Chris Paul
cook fufu and iru and ofe onugbu
This is why upscale apartments don't rent to Africans...
Old 07-23-2008, 07:28 PM   #22 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 8,337,471,948.49
Total Points: 8,337,499,283.49
Rep Power: 21474865 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

Ole boy, just copy some shit from Alhajibabasheri's food thread in the Food & Recipe forum.
Old 07-23-2008, 07:30 PM   #23 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474847 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

Originally Posted by askimoli
rotflmao

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 07:33 PM   #24 (permalink)

Bank: 3,961,872.95
Total Points: 3,969,880.55
Rep Power: 21474860 Chris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legendChris Paul is a legend

Originally Posted by askimoli
you dont say