Old 07-22-2008, 06:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

Total Points: 6,349.10
Rep Power: 0 nocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legend
Default Scotch Eggs!!!!

So my niece is coming to visit for a week, and one of our planed activities is cooking something Nigerianish.

Does anybody know the step-by-step recipe for Scotch eggs please. Your help would be appreciated!

It should be simple for me and a 13yr old to handle right?
Old 07-22-2008, 06:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Bank: 131,121,482.70
Total Points: 131,143,483.20
Rep Power: 19710779 PointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legend

It's not that bad. Me and my mom make it together. Lemme see if I can find the recipe we used.

says there will be no btchassness allowed!

"I do my hair and I work out all the the time. NOW THAT'S DEDICATION."
-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
PointNexter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2008, 06:10 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 nocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legendnocCrwlr is a legend

Yay thanks!
Old 07-22-2008, 06:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Rep Power: 19710779 PointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legendPointNexter is a legend

Pretty simple recipe

6 boiled eggs
1 lb. sausage mixed with a little flour
1 raw egg, beaten
Bread crumbs, toasted, sifted
Mix flour with sausage. Press sausage around the boiled eggs. Brush with raw beaten egg and dip in toasted sifted bread crumbs until covered. Fry in deep fat.

-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
Old 07-22-2008, 06:18 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 5,637,359,507.48
Total Points: 5,637,436,637.86
Rep Power: 21474891 Clockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legendClockwatcher is a legend

Did you grow up ajebutter? Cos at 13, there really shouldn't be any dish that "too complicated."

Pass me the salt... my head hurts!
At the end of the day, it all comes down to money.
Jdramas pwn kdramas... period.

Forever loving: Coffee House.

Michael Jackson comes in love. L.O.V.E!

I dare to DAIR!
Clockwatcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2008, 06:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 54,612,497.56
Total Points: 54,630,312.87
Rep Power: 21474863 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

Originally Posted by Clockwatcher
Did you grow up ajebutter? Cos at 13, there really shouldn't be any dish that "too complicated."
Not everyone was cooking for mama oniresi at 13 like u
Old 07-22-2008, 06:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

nope ajepako
Originally Posted by Clockwatcher
Old 07-22-2008, 06:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Originally Posted by Arokoyo
Not everyone was cooking for mama oniresi at 13 like u
Shoot I know I wasn't. Me I'm still learning

-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD
Old 07-22-2008, 06:30 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 1,067,912.91
Total Points: 1,177,924.06
Rep Power: 5985837 Capricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legend

Add Fire Extinguisher to the recipe

Retiring on September 4th
Capricornbaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2008, 06:30 PM   #10 (permalink)

Got it, thanks chica! Will let you know how it goes

Originally Posted by PointNexter
Pretty simple recipe

6 boiled eggs
1 lb. sausage mixed with a little flour
1 raw egg, beaten
Bread crumbs, toasted, sifted
Mix flour with sausage. Press sausage around the boiled eggs. Brush with raw beaten egg and dip in toasted sifted bread crumbs until covered. Fry in deep fat.
Old 07-22-2008, 06:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474863 Arokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legendArokoyo is a legend

I never mixed flour with my sausage before.
Will try it now.

What happens if i use ordinary ground beef Mixed with flour and egg ?
Old 07-22-2008, 06:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
BABY-FACED PATA ASSASSIN

Originally Posted by Arokoyo
I never mixed flour with my sausage before.
Will try it now.

What happens if i use ordinary ground beef Mixed with flour and egg ?
Ground beef will taste different, and you know the texture will be different as well. I think you may have to beat the meat( dont laugh) even harder so it stays together and doesn't break apart when frying.

-JOEY
RW HOLLYWOOD

Last edited by PointNexter; 07-22-2008 at 06:41 PM..
Old 07-22-2008, 06:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Hmmm none for doubters!

Originally Posted by Capricornbaby
Add Fire Extinguisher to the recipe
Old 07-22-2008, 06:42 PM   #14 (permalink)

I don't fry mine, i put it in the oven. You supposed to fry am?
Old 07-22-2008, 06:43 PM   #15 (permalink)

Bank: 1,067,912.91
Total Points: 1,177,924.06
Rep Power: 5985837 Capricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legendCapricornbaby is a legend

Originally Posted by nocCrwlr
Hmmm none for doubters!

U know i will make some closing my eyes sef

Retiring on September 4th
Capricornbaby is offline   Reply With Quote