Old 07-21-2008, 09:50 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default this summer, with all my boys

getting engaged or getting married so far, I dunno wut to do each time i hear it, either congratulate them or console them?

Shot between the 2.

Coz I know this guy (think I've mentioned him) who continually hates being subjected to just one women when in his former life (and currently even) women always seem to frolick around him, but the fact that he has that bloody ring sucks.

Throw away that whole thing about him being a typical man, young and horny like a dog (because I know 1 or 2 girls who feel the same) but at the same time, one should realise this whole marriage thing is not something to rush into, its for life, its like a lifetime contract, u stuck in it.

Coz the other day I heard this other girl yanning about how big her wedding is going to be and how she wants her engagement to be this and that and that and her wedding is going to be decorated and that and that, and her and her bf are taking pictures with this and that...almost was this close to tell her to shut up, if not because i was in a good mood and didnt want to kill her fantasy moment

Bear in mind this girl has just been with her bf for 6 months, everyday, I have to hear her whine about how his past girlfriend (aka baby's mother) keeps on calling him crying about she wants him back...u been with this dude 6 months and with all this load he de carry u are so intent on marrying him by Jan 09? Been with him for 6 months? And ur previous relationship with a dude u've been off and on with since high school? I dont care if u want to settle and u feel u r old (people, when did 24 become old?) ...I dont think u r mature to carry it along...people, marriage is serious business, not wishy washy disney movie shit...get with the program.

Vent over.

Don aka a bitch aint gon strap me down...no no no.
Old 07-21-2008, 10:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,029,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

I was talking to someone today, and he was askin' me when I want/plan to get married. I told him not til I'm done with school (ugh 6 yrs) at the minimum, and he was like 'oh, well you can't help when you get married...' ...Um, yes I can

I used to be like that girl, talkin' about a Cinderella wedding and what not, but now, marriage is not even on the radar. Idk, if it's weird that I'm not stressed about it given the fact that a grip of my friends are already married with children...
Old 07-21-2008, 07:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 5,256.70
Total Points: 41,748.40
Rep Power: 352448 smoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legend

Notice she said she wants a big wedding...Not marriage..She probably isnt looking forward to being married nau

WHEN U CAME TO LIFE, U WERE CRYING WHILE OTHERS LAUGHED....LIVE LIFE SO THAT WEN U DO LEAVE, U WILL BE LAUGHING WHILE OTHERS ARE CRYING.....
smoothchyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2008, 02:58 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

...wat can i say?

Old 07-22-2008, 03:14 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

God help you if it's a *itch who will be trying to take you to the altar.

For those who have given it due consideration and who can fully appreciate (as in they've pondered over and are well aware of the joys and difficulties involved) the big step that marriage is, it's a beautiful thing. For those suffering from the usual delusions, I fear that it won't be long before their dreams are shattered.
Old 07-22-2008, 06:16 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Men Like Bitches

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!