Old 07-22-2008, 06:21 AM   #31 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by Icegold
I forgot to tell you, she said to say hello..
did she used to be a ryder?
Old 07-22-2008, 06:21 AM   #32 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by Murewa
take dat back like right nowwwww :axe:

ooooooooouuu *heat coming out of ears and red face*
make heat comot from your yansh sef.. molue like you
Old 07-22-2008, 06:23 AM   #33 (permalink)

Bank: 98,852,309,024.42
Total Points: 98,852,605,155.39
Rep Power: 21474896 Murewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legendMurewa is a legend

nocCrwlr, wasup nau u just dey lurk no contribute hehe

IceyBoo- gnite jare.

OmoD- **ignored**

Nite Ryders

Some Facts: I totally LOVE me some Rajon R, Dwayne J, Dwight H, T.I. and Chrisette M
I will marry them in a heart beat! that's how serious the obsession is
Murewa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2008, 06:39 AM   #34 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
did she used to be a ryder?
I actually don't know

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 07-22-2008, 06:40 AM   #35 (permalink)

Total Points: 60,332,041,959.23
Rep Power: 21474898 Icegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legendIcegold is a legend

Originally Posted by Murewa
nocCrwlr, wasup nau u just dey lurk no contribute hehe

IceyBoo- gnite jare.

OmoD- **ignored**

Nite Ryders
Ninite

Let none presume to wear an undeserved dignity. O that estates, degrees, and offices Were not deriv'd corruptly, and that clear honour Were purchas'd by the merit of the wearer!
Old 11-23-2008, 10:31 AM   #36 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1978495 Shylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legendShylaw is a legend

I make some pretty darn good jollof rice,not to blow my own horns or anything.lmao
I use very little fresh tomatoes,VERY little cos tomatoes tend to give that sour taste and add too much moisture to the rice.
ingredients

So, I use like a 4:1 bell pepper to tomatoes ratio.very little tomatoes
hot peppers (ata rodo)
Onions
Curry,thyme,rosemary leaves,bay leaves,maggi,salt to taste
Canned tomato paste (I use this bcos it adds that rich red color and flavor to it)
Chicken stock
Rice-preferably parboiled rice,

-Blend the peppers,onions,stock.use very little water in blending
-Steam the pepper mixture(so most of the pepper can evaporate)
Slice onions into thin rings, fry onion rings in vegetable oil
-Add condiments-curry,maggi,thyme,rosemary and bay leaves to frying onion rings(I find that rosemary leaves give it somewhat of an edgy naija party rice taste).Also, the spiced oil/onions kinda adds to the taste.
-Add d pepper mix to the onion mix,pretty much fry the pepper (like ur making fried stew). Let it cook for a while.taste ur stew and add add'l condiments as needed.
-rinse ur parboiled rice and add to pepper mix.So u cook the rice in the pepper mix like
the stew was water to cook the ricein.
-Add sliced tomato rings to garnish
-Let it cook for abt 10mins(just nuff for d tomatoe rings to soften) and place in preheated oveen abt 375deg to cook.
-U may then add water/oil intermittently as needed for moisture.

I find that those cast iron/aluminium pots give it a different homely taste,for some reason.Also, cooking in oven gives it that burnt taste without u losing like half of ur rice.lol.Key is to minimize use of fresh tomatoes cos red bell peppers give it that rich,red look and taste.hope it works.