Old 07-15-2008, 06:44 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 9,347,656.11
Total Points: 9,359,185.43
Rep Power: 21474847 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend
Default She Lost Love how does she retrieve it.

A friend of mine recounted her love woes to me and i don't seem to comprehend it.
This is a lovely gorgeous lady that is very tasteful to the eye and so not the average girl you see walking on the street but she has been very unlucky in love. She gives her all in the relationship and few months down the line the guy cuts it off.
So what is the problem? I know its not all about looks but looks matter right?

anything u can cook jare

whether na stew, eguisi or ogbono

or your fancy pastries"
Floresse8501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2008, 07:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

If she's a bitch...no, looks dont matter.
Old 07-15-2008, 08:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474847 Floresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legendFloresse8501 is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
If she's a bitch...no, looks dont matter.
On the contrary she's not a bitch but some guys get intimidated by her....but its the fact that the relationship fails that's makes it bothersome

anything u can cook jare

or your fancy pastries"
Old 07-16-2008, 12:13 AM   #4 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

we cant say...
alot of things can be wrong or may need help
as we dont kno her nor do we have info about her past relationships
we cant say...

sorry about her gombe...

Old 07-16-2008, 12:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

you are right until i furnish enough info there's not much 2 be said.
But this is a nice girl who really cared for her then x.
Would even excuse herself from her girls to spend more time with him
and he returns this decent act by treating her like nothing.

anything u can cook jare

or your fancy pastries"
Old 07-16-2008, 01:02 AM   #6 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,390.00

Originally Posted by Floresse8501
A friend of mine recounted her love woes to me and i don't seem to comprehend it.
This is a lovely gorgeous lady that is very tasteful to the eye and so not the average girl you see walking on the street but she has been very unlucky in love. she gives her all in the relationship and few months down the line the guy cuts it off.
So what is the problem? I know its not all about looks but looks matter right?
we actually need more dan luks to mk a rela..work.
she should learn not to give her all in a rela..(sm guyz dnt like it dat way)
she shud search herslf,der cud be an attitude dat scare dese guys away.
lastly
SM tyms,rela..isn't all dat matters.she cud tk sm tym off rela..nd learn sm more tyns abt it first.
Old 07-16-2008, 06:12 AM   #7 (permalink)

On the contrary she's not a bitch but some guys get intimidated by her....
then date guys that won't be intimidated

Old 07-16-2008, 06:18 AM   #8 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 228,115,447,383.06
Total Points: 228,115,663,789.73
Rep Power: 21474867 Omodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legend

On the contrary she's not a bitch but some guys get intimidated by her....but its the fact that the relationship fails that's makes it bothersome

what intimidates the guys? looks? career? wetin? just wondering
Omodudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 06:29 AM   #9 (permalink)

@ tall tolu: she's a very hardworking undergrad who is quite independent but she subconciously protrays her independecy and some guys see it as intimidating.
I would think a guy would love a lady that's independent but in her case it seems to scare 'em off.
@ Nene: I'll tell her its time to change base.

anything u can cook jare

or your fancy pastries"
Old 07-16-2008, 06:55 AM   #10 (permalink)
ROHY

Bank: 228,115,447,383.06
Total Points: 228,115,663,789.73
Rep Power: 21474867 Omodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legendOmodudu is a legend

There's got to be more to the story than that. But if the story is guys being intimidated by her success, then she doesn't want an insecure guy like that anyway
Omodudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 07:43 AM   #11 (permalink)

There's ore to it...this her "subconscious portrayal of independence"...sounds familiar to some girls I know.

The ones who be all up in your face with what they've got...so what if you have this or that?

It's not intimidation some of these guys go thru...it's irritation...this applies to girls too...I'm sure some of u girls don't really feel a guy when he's up in ur face with all he's got...same thing applies to guys too.

And she's just a bloody undergrad, imagine her with a PHD? O ma se o.

The ones that she might be rolling with are not interested in her, just want to chump her ass and move...there lies her shelled insecurity.

So there's no black and white on the matter, one can't say just based on wut u are saying floesha why your girlfriend is not in a relationship, I have a few good girl-friends too that dont have boyfriends too...a few of the within that sect are actually good people but aren't just lucky to jam someone yet...one or 2 idiots here and there who just seem to attract the wrong type each time, but hey, na their business...and you should prolly stick to urs flo (no offense)
Old 07-16-2008, 02:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Boss
And she's just a bloody undergrad, imagine her with a PHD? O ma se o.
I even wonder how truely independent an undergrad can be. I was expecting to read someting like she runs a successful business importing and exporting goods overseas or someting along those lines

Old 07-16-2008, 03:43 PM   #13 (permalink)

Default Where did love go?

@ Boss and Nene: Well she is driven and its only natural that i'm concerned because I am her friend. Her independency is based on the fact that she works hard and takes care of all her needs and helps out with the family needs as well. Why it became bothersome for me is because I saw a great change when supposedly she found love. She was happy and she felt loved. After all the stress and ordeal at home and working insane hours and going to school full time it was just refreshing to see that someone appreciated her (ex-boyfriend). When it was over she broke down in tears...so i really couldn't understand why she had to go through the mess. I mean just when she thought she found love she lost it.
Well Boss its funny how you said i should stick to mine. It doesn't matter what my case is...Now its about my friend and that's what's important.

anything u can cook jare

or your fancy pastries"
Old 07-16-2008, 04:26 PM   #14 (permalink)
Mrs Boniface
Princess of Mini Skirt

Bank: 32,274,606,399.61
Total Points: 32,274,908,926.72
Rep Power: 21474872 Eraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legendEraser is a legend

Originally Posted by talltolu
There's got to be more to the story than that. But if the story is guys being intimidated by her success, then she doesn't want an insecure guy like that anyway

well said
a perfect fantasy
Eraser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 05:19 PM   #15 (permalink)

@ Boss and Nene: Well she is driven and its only natural that i'm concerned because I am her friend. Her independency is based on the fact that she works hard and takes care of all her needs and helps out with the family needs as well. Why it became bothersome for me is because I saw a great change when supposedly she found love. She was happy and she felt loved. After all the stress and ordeal at home and working insane hours and going to school full time it was just refreshing to see that someone appreciated her (ex-boyfriend). When it was over she broke down in tears...so i really couldn't understand why she had to go through the mess. I mean just when she thought she found love she lost it.
Well Boss its funny how you said i should stick to mine. It doesn't matter what my case is...Now its about my friend and that's what's important.
Your friend should stop whining, she's still bloody young and has the rest of her life (well, 3 years at most) to grow up get her act together and a man would come as an accessory to her...in the mean time, mind your own...she'd be alright.