Old 07-14-2008, 09:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Captain

Bank: 848,419,240.83
Total Points: 848,600,815.83
Rep Power: 21474900 Uncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legend
Default Igbo Speakers?

How do you say "Grandma?"

NR Tribalists, Religious Bigots, and Enemies of Progress: Your name Here?

Beat the U.S. Financial Crisis
Uncle Sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 09:26 PM   #2 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,973,055.18
Rep Power: 3254879 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

mama
Old 07-14-2008, 09:32 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 5,256.70
Total Points: 41,748.40
Rep Power: 352448 smoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legend

Nne k'ukwu/Mma k'ukwu (Literally)

Originally Posted by Uncle Sunday
How do you say "Grandma?"

WHEN U CAME TO LIFE, U WERE CRYING WHILE OTHERS LAUGHED....LIVE LIFE SO THAT WEN U DO LEAVE, U WILL BE LAUGHING WHILE OTHERS ARE CRYING.....
smoothchyc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 09:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
March Madness!!!

Bank: 46,870,419,627,830.41
Total Points: 46,870,419,774,019.25
Rep Power: 21404696 voodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legendvoodoo is a legend

Nnee'
(*) (*)
voodoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 09:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 8,952,368.10
Total Points: 8,959,568.10
Rep Power: 0 omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija omonija

grandma
omonija is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 09:51 PM   #6 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Bank: 116,623,393.90
Total Points: 116,639,927.16
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

Odogwu..ure a fake igbo person sha...

@ Uncle sunday...it's Mama Nukwu....

besides I still strongly believe ure seeong an igbo chic
Y'all better take note
Indecent Omaricha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 09:52 PM   #7 (permalink)

Location: land of the Omarichas...........being his Queen and treated as one of a kind
Rep Power: 21474883 Indecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legendIndecent Omaricha is a legend

Originally Posted by smoothchyc
Nne k'ukwu/Mma k'ukwu (Literally)
what kinda dialect do u speak

how do u even pronounce "k'ukwu"??
Y'all better take note
Old 07-14-2008, 09:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 352448 smoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legendsmoothchyc is a legend

All these Igbos that cant write their Igbo sef....LESSON 1

When speaking it is Mma NKE UKWU but since the Igbo language does not put two vowels side by side the the "e" is dropped. it becomes a matter of choice is you decided to put the N thus mma k'ukwu(mma ke ukwu if u will)

Originally Posted by Indecent Omaricha

WHEN U CAME TO LIFE, U WERE CRYING WHILE OTHERS LAUGHED....LIVE LIFE SO THAT WEN U DO LEAVE, U WILL BE LAUGHING WHILE OTHERS ARE CRYING.....
Old 07-14-2008, 10:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Lol..it aint even abt the spelling...I am saying wth is NKE UKWU? That means "the one for the leg" or "the one for the waist"...never heard of it being used for Grandma...

wat dialect do u spk? Abia?
Y'all better take note
Old 07-14-2008, 10:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Ah.... Omaricha nwa.........U are trying though...Ukwu according to our dear confused language may mean Leg/Waist/BIG depends on the tone marks...as in the case of Grand-ma....Mma nke ukwu means "Big/Bigger" mother...

I am from Imo State!

Lol..it aint even abt the spelling...I am saying wth is NKE UKWU? That means "the one for the leg" or "the one for the waist"...never heard of it being used for Grandma...

wat dialect do u spk? Abia?

Old 07-14-2008, 10:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474874 tomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legendtomapep is a legend

Nne ochie
Mama nnukwu
Old 07-14-2008, 10:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
FDR

Bank: 8,337,471,948.49
Total Points: 8,337,499,283.49
Rep Power: 21474865 FDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legendFDR is a legend

Nne Nne'm. = My mama's mama.

Or if you speak NiggIgbo as I do, it's Grandma'm = my grandma, or Grandma'gi = yo grandma.
Old 07-14-2008, 10:22 PM   #13 (permalink)

I just dont like that "ochie" word used for our grand parents...Nne "old" sounds offensive to me..sometimes i want to have a word of two with those who paved way for Igbo Language

Originally Posted by tomapep
Nne ochie
Mama nnukwu

Old 07-14-2008, 10:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,029,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

i don't speak igbo fluently, but i call my gramma mma k'ukwu too
Old 07-14-2008, 10:25 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tomapep
Nne ochie
Mama nnukwu
ehen..this is more like the igbo I understand and speak. Nukwu not Nke Ukwu...

@ Smoothchic, Imo state huh...i thot as much...ur igbo sounded very abia like...

I'm anambra anyway..and u pple think we butcher igbo..lol
Y'all better take note