Old 07-25-2008, 12:59 AM   #106 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,983.20

Originally Posted by smoothchyc
...its a different dialect from what I guess most igbos here speak and i predict this is either ngwa or mbano dialect but they are preaching the word of God and how he opened the way for us and tha pple shld come accept something good..He is the son of God, he forgives sins, he is the giver of all good things...etc etc....
I listened to it.. and its definitely not Ngwa as far as I can tell. I'm half Ngwa and I'd know Ngwa when I hear it. Some parts of it sound like my mother's dialect (Alai). I don't entirely understand it, but the parts I do understand talk about God, Jesus, him creating earth, etc... like everyone else said.

Also, I know grandmother to equal Mama k'uukwu (or Nne k'uukwu although Nne is somewhat archaic). I've also heard Mama Nnukwu used, but not by anyone in my family.

Lastly, Igbo kwenu!!

Last edited by ChinenyeN; 07-25-2008 at 05:55 AM..
ChinenyeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2008, 12:22 PM   #107 (permalink)
Blessed Child

Bank: 27,152,598.14
Total Points: 27,232,728.91
Rep Power: 21474869 Obiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legendObiagéli is a legend

nne ukwu (literarily big mother)

So teach us to number our days, that we may apply our hearts unto wisdom. (Psalm 90:12)
Obiagéli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008, 02:14 AM   #108 (permalink)

Bank: 2,007,966.09
Total Points: 2,014,566.09
Rep Power: 21367499 Ada-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legendAda-ide is a legend

Originally Posted by Indecent Omaricha View Post
asi! Onye ngwara gi? Anam awota igbo niile. Onwe ike i di iche, ma na nga awota na riri ya...

O nweru kwa ka i ga esi ghota ife ndi Ebonyi state na ekwu
Old 02-19-2009, 03:04 AM   #109 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474867 Nappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legendNappy Chick is a legend

Okay, I'm Delta Ibo (Aniocha/Enuani) and we say nne'm shi nne... I can't spell it but it literally means, the mother who is more or plenty. Well, na so I see am. BTW, Laco na Smothy gini wanu, biko, hapu ndi Fedi Girls aka biko. Anyi n'ine bu omaricha nwa. Onye n'eyi skirts di ka shorts ehn Laco?? Asi mmuo
Old 03-27-2009, 08:12 AM   #110 (permalink)

Total Points: 16,590.00
Rep Power: 21474844 HellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legendHellaGorgeous is a legend

mama kuku, that is how i used to call her when she was still here, rip, mama kuku.
HellaGorgeous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 01:44 AM   #111 (permalink)

Total Points: 38,160.00
Rep Power: 21474843 iphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legendiphy sugar is a legend

where am from....which is anambra state...we say , nne nnukwu or mama nnukwu, in delta igbo where my mums from...i think nappy chick is right......and as for the tape i think its igbo from either deep owerri or ebonyi state...i can't really tell

igbo kwenu!!!!
iphy sugar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 07:45 AM   #112 (permalink)

Total Points: 3,983.20

Originally Posted by iphy sugar View Post
where am from....which is anambra state...we say , nne nnukwu or mama nnukwu, in delta igbo where my mums from...i think nappy chick is right......and as for the tape i think its igbo from either deep owerri or ebonyi state...i can't really tell

igbo kwenu!!!!
I talked to the person that posted the audio clip up on the actual site. The person says it's Ikwu language of Benue state (Seems like Igbo to me. I can understand it pretty well). The person also said that it's unintelligible to most Igbo that speak Central Igbo.
ChinenyeN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 12:17 AM   #113 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 4,458,167.23
Total Points: 4,483,704.08
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

in my place we say "mama".....or mama nnukwu but we just say mama

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2009, 12:18 AM   #114 (permalink)

Location: "I have yet to be bored by someone paying me a compliment"__ Otto Van Isch
Bank: 4,458,167.23
Total Points: 4,483,704.08
Rep Power: 21474868 Chickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legendChickram is a legend

and for great grands we say mama ochie

muah ... of course dear. Wendy aka Chickram will always be special to me and to you are endless blessings. You are a legend, a woman of valour, a great success and this coming year ... all this and more shall be fulfilled in your life. amen
The real tragedy of our post colonial world is not that the majority of people had no say in whether or not they wanted this new world; it is that the majority have not been given the tools to negotiate this new world __Half of a Yellow Sun

This nationalism that means we should aspire to indifference about our own individual cultures is stupid__Half of a Yellow Sun

One of the obstacles to African development is having a generation that identifies more with their adopted land than their native land___Inter guardian-african paper

Akwanwa...asa mpete oyoyo...elelebe eje oru...egede nwa puturu mummy wota 2 shame....Bekee ike....eleganza baby...african chikito numba 1.....elelebe ukwu egbuo ewu..cheeeeeeeei! Baby m, i gbuola m oooo...nma gi n'agbam ara hia steadily steadily.....bia ka m kpa gi aka o?

Nne m, i ga adigide ruo mgbe ebighi ebi^^

Rest in peace D4Dude.
Chickram is offline   Reply With Quote