Old 06-16-2008, 10:31 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default i wrote a story the other day

about a married man in a bar and all

now this is based on a true story, adapted from one.

a buddy of mine, married, goes to clubs and bars with us...flirts with the girls and all.

the idea behind it is that he said he wants to know he can still get it or he's still as good as he was when he was single.

dunno if any of y'all feel the same when u are committed or such? Like the feeling to know u are desirable.

Now discussing this with a mutual acquaintace, a lady about to get married, she busted up with this thing that wut my buddy is doing qualifies as cheating.

Do u agree?
Old 06-17-2008, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

why r people always trying to tread the thin line? I won't calling cheating but it sure is playing with fire. Many a flirting situations have turned into relationships and affairs.
Some times its just better to abstain from these things. is ur buddy okay with his wife going to bars and flirting with men?
as the steady beating drums.
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 02:04 AM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

I know some guys who stay flirting while in relationships. Speaking personally, I don't really like it, whether or not anything comes out of it. I guess there are different levels of flirting, but my husband should never engage in any kind of interaction with the opposite sex that he would not like to see me engage in with his peers.

I don't know whether I can technically clasify it as cheating..but I would see it on almost the same level.
Old 06-17-2008, 08:13 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BlueBeauty
why r people always trying to tread the thin line? I won't calling cheating but it sure is playing with fire. Many a flirting situations have turned into relationships and affairs.
Some times its just better to abstain from these things. is ur buddy okay with his wife going to bars and flirting with men?
His wife doesnt go to bars and clubs, that wut he says...he says she doesnt like clubs/bars.

Moreover she takes care of their 2 kids, more or less a housewife.

In the 3 or so years he's been married...he has never cheated on his wife...despite the number of girls who have thrown themselves at him...

so i dont understand her argument esp as we just have our boys night out every now and then.
Old 06-17-2008, 08:16 AM   #5 (permalink)

Bank: 2,063,823,166.69
Total Points: 2,063,849,241.39
Rep Power: 21474877 manilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legendmanilah is a legend

Does she know about this hobby?

I think he needs to grow up... he could be spending that extra free time with his 2 kids

Originally posted by Devilsadvocate
Ololu fe mi Manillah Owon,

Ku iro le o Omoladun! bawo ni, mo hope pe alafia lowa? Omoladun, O de wa se mi bayi ni tori olohun. Fun Ojo meje ni mo fi gbawe..ti mo se adura kara kara pe ki o gba temi ki a di Okan Soso. Omoladun, Onidi-ileke ki lo wa de? Mo feran e now...sleepulex nite lo kan fun mi ti emi mi se GBIGI GBIGI ..ti ori mi daru bi mo se think about e. Olohun, Mo ni fe e gan now..gba temi ki a rush marriage yi, ki a bi mo bi ekute..ki a loff ara wa. Truth be toldu, mi o le sun layi ma wo Foto e to wa lori wall me..you are beauriful and O deservu eyan Pakati bi emi no, baby lets do this..you are the only star in my sky, the sugar in my alpacino coffee, the only buttons on my comuputer keybordz.

Ni ose(last week) to ko ja, mo ko leta si egbon e(ya older sis) ko ba e soro ni pa mi. Omoladun, OWO mbe..OMO mbe..sugbon agba ni a'n da yi now..a o kin se omode mo. Wo side mi ki emi no wo side e ki a je ki kini yi work...Mo ni fe re now, olohun! Oti di Leta kefa ti mo ma send si e..o dey fun mi ni at least one reply...OMO to da ni mi now, ayam a fine hanshome bwoy..omo na bounce ni mi now...Mo da igboro mo..ma'a de toju e baje..gba bi mo se so fun e..maa spoil e bi Milik ose meje.

Manilah Omoladun...I luff you babbee, wo side me now. maa ma reti reply e..take it easy again mon dear

yours sincurrly
DIzzul Omoba the Great
manilah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 05:26 PM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

many women would be happy if their husbands are just doing mere flirting and not actually cheating..
Old 06-17-2008, 07:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by manilah
Does she know about this hobby?

I think he needs to grow up... he could be spending that extra free time with his 2 kids
We don't do it a whole lot as a group with him...but when we do, his wife knows. And usually in between bars/clubs, he'd call the house or depends on how close we are to the house he'd dip by there to see how things are.

He usually has his own curfew when he's to be back home...that's about 1am I believe.
Old 06-17-2008, 11:16 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

Well, a guy's gotta have his own fun time with his buddies and if it as you've explained, the wife knows & trust her hubby so it's not a big deal. It's not something I'd be voltronin' about anyway. Its a healthy relationship when both parties trust each other enough and have the freedom to be oneself and not worry about 'the screamin nag' at home for every action taken. I guess it all depends on the guy's 'straying' capability, or is it capacity?.
as the steady beating drums.

Last edited by BlueBeauty; 06-18-2008 at 12:26 AM..
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2008, 01:03 AM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474915 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

The fact that she knows he's out at bars and such does not mean that she's aware of his flirtatious habits.

However, to each his/her own. If she knows and she's cool with it, then so be it. I've been with a serial flirter before, and supposedly nothing came of it, but it never rubbed me the right way. And then again, we were not married. It would be disheartening for me to know that my husband is flirting on a level whereby things could easily lead elsewhere. I find the idea of it more than slightly disrespectful. There's a kind of flirting that can be very innocent or just for laughs, but the one that would have a married man being mistaken for a bachelor is not nearly fine by me.
Old 06-18-2008, 01:12 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21368018 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

its isnt cheating but then again there's no such thing as innocent flirting...
can he flirt with other ladies when he's wife is around?
if he can't then he should not go around flirting...

Old 06-21-2008, 04:44 PM   #11 (permalink)

Total Points: 4,142.50

the question he should ask himself is if he would be ok if she flirted with other guys too. She doesn't have to go to bars or clubs to find someone to flirt with. There's men everywhere who are always trying to talk to women: At the grocery stores, gas stations, the park,....For me I would not like it because I find it disrespectful.
SexyyyLady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 01:29 AM   #12 (permalink)

Total Points: 120,035.02
Rep Power: 21474887 crAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legendcrAzy Don is a legend

my boy and his wife are now separated.

He's now on the prowl, what was just mere flirting and taking numbers @ clubs with no cheating or doing anything is about to ( if not already) turn into full grown interaction with females.

Somehow, deep down in my heart, i feel sorta responsible.

Last edited by crAzy Don; 09-15-2008 at 01:32 AM..
Old 09-15-2008, 01:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Woman

Bank: 38,722,735,834.48
Total Points: 38,723,029,037.27
Rep Power: 21474860 SweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legendSweetAma is a legend

Originally Posted by crAzy Don View Post
my boy and his wife are now separated.

He's now on the prowl, what was just mere flirting and taking numbers @ clubs with no cheating or doing anything is about to ( if not already) turn into full grown interaction with females.

Somehow, deep down in my heart, i feel sorta responsible.
why??
Old 09-15-2008, 06:18 AM   #14 (permalink)

You have no responsibility in the matter. It's not as though he didn't know what the hell his trifflin' behind was doing.
Old 09-15-2008, 08:14 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SweetAma View Post
why??
We sort of encouraged him, he was hanging with the boys, we all single (well, relatively in terms of he's a married dude and we are not)...

Hanging out with us, he always felt like he had something to prove and was always like a wild dog on the prowl, now trust it was fun and all good(anything that made him and all of us happy/have fun) fake name, get numbers, call them, and tell us all about it (without him taking it any further) but i guess all these small girls (a few of them who actually know who he really is and know for a fact he's married) have now made him come out of the knot and actually go towards separating his wife.

I feel bad mainly because if I personally knew it was some dissatisfaction or lack of excitement in his married life, I may have acted differently (altho i did scare him teasingly a few times about child support/alimony and ending up like paul mccartney) but instead i encouraged him...kind of that macho shit we men are always on...and it might lead to him breaking up his marriage as he is currently in the process of separating. I felt like I was like encouraging an alcoholic by taking him to the bar.
Originally Posted by naija_pikin View Post
You have no responsibility in the matter. It's not as though he didn't know what the hell his trifflin' behind was doing.
Of course he did it on his own accord and I'm not boo-hooing that its all my fault...it's just i felt i didnt do my part as a good friend to discourage it.

Oh well...