Old 06-10-2008, 07:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend
Default Wedding

Ladies, can you wear an all black dress to a wedding and if you are the bride would you like a guest to wear black? I am going to a wedding this week and the only outfit in my closet that has not been worn is a black dress from Bebe I bought last year. I am thinking of wearing it with pearls to make it not soo "funeral" ish....opinions!
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 08:01 AM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend

Its similar to this but not strapless...the top part has a bow and hangs across the shoulders.

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif
Old 06-10-2008, 09:24 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 3,996,044.08
Total Points: 4,331,555.08
Rep Power: 21474882 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

If they arent African, please wear it.
Personally i would wear it with some really bright accessories sha.
Old 06-10-2008, 10:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Bank: 607,753.14
Total Points: 122,189,524.56
Rep Power: 21474880 Lummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legend

as long as your shoes/handbag/jewelry arent black too, you have nothing to worry about.

'Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity' ~ Will Smith
Lummie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 05:01 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 19,018.20
Rep Power: 1567153 Nene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legendNene is a legend

Originally Posted by seen
Its similar to this but not strapless...the top part has a bow and hangs across the shoulders.

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif
too bad I can't see anything , but for me it depends on how big the wedding is and how close I am to the bride. If I don't know anyone I'll wear whatever I want. There's really nothing wrong with wearing a dress u've worn before I believe u r supposed to carry the dress and feel good about urself in it and not so much who has or hasn't seen u in it before.

Old 06-28-2008, 02:38 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Black is fine, white is not. Just make sure you have accessories that make it look less dull.

Btw...I see your status. Proud of you, mama.
Old 06-28-2008, 02:45 AM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 59,484,952,685.64
Total Points: 59,484,985,435.64
Rep Power: 21474866 Isi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legendIsi eri is a legend

u can wear black to a wedding

tweets, sigh!

" you can not do dirt without getting dirty"

Temp Sig:

...Que sera, sera.
Isi eri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 03:25 AM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 568,716.81
Total Points: 589,856.06
Rep Power: 21474855 monblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legendmonblaze is a legend

they have said it all...jus dont let accessories b black...u could do with a belt 2 or a shawl...p.s. i didnt check d link

Baby of NR

Disclaimer: I am not a shy old male ryder. I am not a DID. I am Me.
Old 06-28-2008, 05:03 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by naija_pikin
Black is fine, white is not. Just make sure you have accessories that make it look less dull.

Btw...I see your status. Proud of you, mama.
Thank you ma! I am sooo excited.

Bought you a gift and sent it to the wrong person (naijapikin) instead of naija_pikin
Old 06-28-2008, 05:12 AM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

This is the second time someone's doing that. You people should learn to pay attention jare.
Old 06-28-2008, 05:13 AM   #11 (permalink)

OOoooh, and tell me all about it.
Old 06-28-2008, 06:20 AM   #12 (permalink)

OOoooh, and tell me all about it.
lol- kind of surreal though. Looking back, never would think that I, a child from the projects, would grow up to be listed among the most influential Canadians of 2009. Anything is possible after all... Hey, you know Ola..hehe.. I keep finding out your connected to so many people i know..
Old 06-28-2008, 06:25 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by seen
lol- kind of surreal though. Looking back, never would think that I, a child from the projects, would grow up to be listed among the most influential Canadians of 2009. Anything is possible after all... Hey, you know Ola..hehe.. I keep finding out your connected to so many people i know..

lol..Bosola? Well, she's C's godsister, so I'm not surprised you know her. I'm really proud of you, hun. I sometimes wish I were more motivated. Show me the way.
Old 06-28-2008, 06:27 AM   #14 (permalink)

lol..Bosola? Well, she's C's godsister, so I'm not surprised you know her. I'm really proud of you, hun. I sometimes wish I were more motivated. Show me the way.

No- talking about Matrix on FB I call him Ola. We went to school together.
Old 06-28-2008, 06:44 AM   #15 (permalink)

Oooh.. I know him completely by fluke. Think he was going out with my girl. He added me just the other day... him & her came to pick me up from my best friend's house one day and dropped me home.

He seems like a pretty nice/cool dude.