Old 06-06-2008, 11:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 15,248,838.02
Total Points: 15,256,348.42
Rep Power: 1592444 bewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legend

Default Wedding Season...

is almost here, and i am kind of stuck. I have three wedding i know i abolutely have to attend and i want three great dresses! But i am having a hard time getting some. I have searched every department store, but the ones i like are $300 or more and refuse to spend 1000bucks on three dresses at a go. Please post links to dresses or picture here (each one shouldnt be more than 150). Please pretty vibrant colors! Thanks!
bewitched is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2008, 06:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Omo jeje

Bank: 607,753.14
Total Points: 122,189,524.56
Rep Power: 21474880 Lummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legendLummie is a legend

do you have Lord and Taylors in your city? I'd prefer to buy a dress I can try on sha. Except you are actually sure of your size which varies in different stores/different designers.

'Being realistic is the most commonly traveled road to mediocrity' ~ Will Smith
Lummie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 08:09 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 34,337,963.70
Total Points: 34,365,261.15
Rep Power: 3513670 seen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legendseen is a legend

Originally Posted by bewitched
is almost here, and i am kind of stuck. I have three wedding i know i abolutely have to attend and i want three great dresses! But i am having a hard time getting some. I have searched every department store, but the ones i like are $300 or more and refuse to spend 1000bucks on three dresses at a go. Please post links to dresses or picture here (each one shouldnt be more than 150). Please pretty vibrant colors! Thanks!
There is a Canadian store called Le Chateau- they usually have dresses for 150 or below. I saw a couple in New York recently, so I am assuming other states might have them.

http://www.le-chateau.com/en/index

Bebe
http://www.bebe.com/gp/browse.html/r...1&bbBrand=core
seen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 07:09 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 15,248,838.02
Total Points: 15,256,348.42
Rep Power: 1592444 bewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legendbewitched is a legend

seen... no le chateau over here.

i have searched bebe... i dont really like any of their stuff.

@lummie.... i went to lord and taylors, nordstrom, bloomingdales... everything i love was like 300... and i need 3 dresses!
bewitched is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2008, 01:33 AM   #5 (permalink)

Total Points: 16,140.05
Rep Power: 0 Star2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legendStar2u is a legend

you should checkout Cache and Marciano...they often have gorgeous dresses..Good Luck
Old 06-16-2008, 03:52 AM   #6 (permalink)

Bank: 89,416.97
Total Points: 93,325.49
Rep Power: 4659054 La Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legend

Go to every store that carries dresses and move straight to the clearance rack. Try everything that suits your body on even if you're not feeling the dress on the rack. Also, think shawls, accessories, etc. Don't let the dress do all the work...meet it halfway. Best of luck!

Originally Posted by askimoli
a whole ND, aka ji aku 1 of NR, onwa n'etiri ryders, osisi n'ami mkpuru gold, otimkpu 1 of ndi nwere vshape?

Last edited by La Reine; 06-16-2008 at 10:15 AM..
La Reine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 01:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 7,492,828,361.79
Total Points: 7,492,844,632.27
Rep Power: 21367487 Nerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legendNerdstress is a legend

I swear by Nordstrom Rack and Loehmanns!

Back in service

oh gosh! i thot dat was str8t 4ward but i thot wrong. ngwa its like this...

mama nkechi fit die of heart attack, headache, stonmach ache, depression mana...

Star jones no fit die of those cos she gets TV show on courTV! pple watch dat! she will loose audience and money! dats a HUGE loss. plus, she jes got married. and all dat weight will be a waste. after wat sh e went thru. gerrit now? plz say yes
Nerdstress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2008, 06:54 PM   #8 (permalink)

Bank: 294,666,343,958.06
Total Points: 294,666,406,958.06
Rep Power: 21474914 naija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legendnaija_pikin is a legend

Originally Posted by seen
There is a Canadian store called Le Chateau- they usually have dresses for 150 or below. I saw a couple in New York recently, so I am assuming other states might have them.

http://www.le-chateau.com/en/index

Bebe
http://www.bebe.com/gp/browse.html/r...1&bbBrand=core

Le chateau has the potential to rock my world... But I still have beef with the idea of spending $80 and above for single items of clothing.

..I just checked the site, and didn't particularly care for what they had on there. But every time I walk past a store..... *siigh*
Old 06-22-2008, 08:46 AM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 89,416.97
Total Points: 93,325.49
Rep Power: 4659054 La Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legendLa Reine is a legend

Too lazy to post pics Forgot my imageshack password

Can somebody please help?!
http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2978822/...bo=6007554&P=3

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2967577/...bo=6007554&P=3

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2964005/...bo=6007554&P=4

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2929602/...bo=6007554&P=4

http://shop.nordstrom.com/S/2983713/...bo=6007554&P=1

Originally Posted by askimoli
a whole ND, aka ji aku 1 of NR, onwa n'etiri ryders, osisi n'ami mkpuru gold, otimkpu 1 of ndi nwere vshape?
La Reine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 06:16 AM   #10 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

www.whitehouseblackmarket.com

www.donnaricco.com

only saw these while going through my own wedding attire search and coming across that whole michelle obama dress fad thingie

Last edited by NaijaBred; 06-25-2008 at 03:01 AM..
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 06:25 AM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

Last edited by NaijaBred; 07-09-2008 at 06:33 PM..
Old 06-23-2008, 06:38 AM   #12 (permalink)

Bank: 2,046,562,986.59
Total Points: 2,046,563,327.06
Rep Power: 21474852 olorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legendolorigbeske is a legend

Originally Posted by NaijaBred

www.donnaricco.com

only saw these while going through my own wedding attire search and coming across that whole michelle obama dress fad thingie
nice website and dey got nice dresses
olorigbeske is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2008, 06:42 AM   #13 (permalink)

Last edited by NaijaBred; 06-27-2008 at 12:13 PM..
Old 07-01-2008, 05:46 PM   #14 (permalink)

Total Points: 1,616.40

I say purchase some great materials and have them sewn in whatever styles you want. You get to be creaive with your own style this way too.

Check out www.ulafrikfabrics.com for fabrics