Old 06-05-2008, 09:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Bank: 1,283,790.94
Total Points: 1,287,390.95
Rep Power: 5603134 BlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legendBlueBeauty is a legend

Default What some women go through sha

A note I just got from a friend.

hey BB. i just needed to let some steam off and to get some things off my chest. ‘dumbo’ and i are really not doing well. lately things have gotten worse and i am really thinking about leaving. i have been finding different things on the computer. he has been trying to get in touch with an old flame. today i found that he has been searching on the computer for a website call mate1.com. also i have found an email that he sent to an old flame trying to get in touch with her. also, he gets up early in the morning and spends hours on the computer. this morning i just happened to find out how to find out what sites he has been on. also, since i have gotten into his email he has put a block so that i cannot find get into his email. he has a hotmail acct, yahoo, msn, myspace, mate1.com,netzero, classmates.com, and blackplanet account. he has also been searching the web for an attorney. i don't trust him anymore. he locks his cell phone. why would you lock it unless
you have something to hide. so i have began keeping a record of his activity. i am going out of town this weekend, and i just wish i had someone to spy on him while i am gone. what do i do now? i know that our relationship is not good, but at least i have not been doing the stuff that he has been doing. Please call me when you can….

How do you console someone in this situation huh? I so lack skills in consoling people, I never know what to say. Can’t tell her to leave; she probably won’t & I don’t think its my place. i never like the dude. Ladies what advice would you give if you had a friend in this mess?

Btw, they are married & got 2 kids and he is almost useless when it comes to supporting his family. Changes jobs like it paper towel.
as the steady beating drums.
BlueBeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 10:06 AM   #2 (permalink)

u can't do anything . That's how she made her bed and that's how she's gonna lie on it

Old 06-05-2008, 10:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 255,209,992,857.44
Total Points: 255,209,992,857.44
Rep Power: 21461295 Ms Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legendMs Tolace is a legend

emotional support...make sure her kids are fine..if u can take em 4rm her 4 a day sha or few hrs
Old 06-05-2008, 10:32 AM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 69,868.68
Total Points: 75,313.51
Rep Power: 0 swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi

Are they married?
If so, it seems this guy is thinking about a divorce.Instead of spying on his extra marital activities, maybe she should track down all his assets, and find out how much money he has hidden away.Thus when he does finally divorce her, she at least can hold a strong case in court.

As for her marriege falling apart, thats sad, but you know what I say, sometimes if someone wants to go, let him go.She must start rebuilding her own life, slowly get used to living without him, and consentrate on her well being.Sometimes when we try to hold on, that gives the man even more reason to leave.

If he really is going through a phase, then he will come around when he realises that he might be loosing the woman he loves.But if her letting go of the relationship , makes no difference to him, then maybe she is better off without him.

swazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 11:04 AM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474884 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

dang. she needs help sha. Dont know what to tell u. just be there for her.
Old 06-05-2008, 11:16 AM   #6 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2470000000 Arinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legendArinze is a legend

This wouldn't have been a bad advice if he were female. You are almost telling him to act like a father figure to the kids when their father is still very much in the picture.

Originally Posted by Ms Tolace
emotional support...make sure her kids are fine..if u can take em 4rm her 4 a day sha or few hrs
Arinze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 01:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

swazi has great advice. depending on the level of you all's friendship, you could let her know the reality. if he can't hold a job, chances are that she has been raising those kids alone financially anyway. if he is not there as a father, then she's being doing the emotional piece single-handedly too so what is the point of him being a father figure just for show?
she's asking for help. i think you should give her the hardline truth, which would be look out for herself and her kids and stop focusing so much energy on his actions.
and who made the comment about how she made her bed? like wtf??

Last edited by NaijaBred; 06-05-2008 at 01:37 PM..
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 01:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474913 Lady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legendLady ACM is a legend

oh they r married with 2 kids??
well she cn live a HAPPY life without him anywayz... might be hard, but it aint impossible. she should talk to him sha.... COMMUNICATION might help.. find out whatsup and why he's doing wot he's doing, see a shrink and if all else fails, find her square root.

Last edited by Lady ACM; 06-05-2008 at 01:48 PM..
Old 06-05-2008, 01:44 PM   #9 (permalink)

Bank: 8,898,476,635.22
Total Points: 8,898,498,595.95
Rep Power: 0 NaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legendNaijaBred is a legend

i think she has enough to go off of jare. sometimes the sneak attack is the best way to get trifling negroes. get her ducks in a row and then let him know what's up
NaijaBred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 02:22 PM   #10 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

Telling her to walk out is the easy way out, she shouldn't take the easy way out at first. Their biggest issue is probably lack of communication which leads to resentment. He seems to be pulling away for what ever reason. If things were dandy at any point then something must have gone wrong for one of them or both of them to change their attitude. They need to find an alone time and talk about what is bothering them. They can list things the other person isn't doing or doing and find a middle ground. If this leads to more arguments then they should find a third party to mediate. If they can't afford a therapist, some community centers offers free or cheap services like this.

It's obvious she doesn't want to leave him and I don't think she should yet before trying to get help. It's not easy raising two kids and even worse alone.

Old 06-05-2008, 02:40 PM   #11 (permalink)

Bank: 2,872,803,668.13
Total Points: 2,873,210,728.13
Rep Power: 21474893 DropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legend

Not to take the idea of a bad man out of it, but isn't it possible that the woman has a hand partly in the hubby's behavior and act??

Uncle. DDU x3
Old 06-05-2008, 02:50 PM   #12 (permalink)
BABA iBEJI

Bank: 625,398.98
Total Points: 704,591.79
Rep Power: 21474876 specialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legendspecialk is a legend

shes sneaking thru his stuff and asking friends to spy on her hubby.....and she is wondering why their relationship is sour.. Women sef...

A

R

E

E

R
specialk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 02:54 PM   #13 (permalink)

Bank: 2,872,803,668.13
Total Points: 2,873,210,728.13
Rep Power: 21474893 DropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legendDropDead_Ugly is a legend

Originally Posted by specialk
shes sneaking thru his stuff and asking friends to spy on her hubby.....and she is wondering why their relationship is sour.. Women sef...
Shhhhhh.., don't say anything now.

Uncle. DDU x3
Old 06-05-2008, 03:00 PM   #14 (permalink)

Bank: 69,868.68
Total Points: 75,313.51
Rep Power: 0 swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi swazi

True.

swazi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2008, 04:37 PM   #15 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474872 pebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legendpebbles is a legend

Ppl just don't wake up one day and start snooping their partner, he must have given her a reason to. The only thing is, that won't solve the problem, it will only create more tension. They both need help.