Old 05-16-2008, 04:54 PM   #16 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175833 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend

Originally Posted by Lord AnGree
gongo aso

omo'badan!

gongo aso ko! sango ota ni!!
Old 05-16-2008, 04:56 PM   #17 (permalink)

Bank: 3,996,044.08
Total Points: 4,331,555.08
Rep Power: 21474882 pynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legendpynkspyce is a legend

I kukuma collected my C6 in Yoruba with joy
Old 05-16-2008, 04:58 PM   #18 (permalink)

Rep Power: 1175833 Baba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legendBaba Iyanu is a legend

Originally Posted by pynkspyce
I kukuma collected my C6 in Yoruba with joy

na naija u studi...I tink say u dey harvard laik Consultant.
Old 05-16-2008, 04:58 PM   #19 (permalink)

Bank: 85,740,772.41
Total Points: 85,760,572.41
Rep Power: 3117802 Correctman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legend

Originally Posted by Del
Fill in the blank space: Arambada ______ ni o je

Arambada is short for Ara ti mi o ba da. If U don't know that... Just give up!

New way of asking for help

Arambada owo ni oje..owo ape kanuko!!!

We could turn this to a yoruba improvement thread you know.Weed out all the people speaking Yooba Igbalode!!
I'll go first...someone complete these proverbs..

1) Igi gan ganran ma gun mi loju......
2) Bi o tile wun eni ka j'eran pe lenu..........

Correctman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 04:59 PM   #20 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Bank: 23,280,343.44
Total Points: 23,289,643.99
Rep Power: 4343756 Del is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legend

Originally Posted by Lord AnGree
gongo aso
Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2008, 04:59 PM   #21 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Correctman

We could turn this to a yoruba improvement thread you know.Weed out all the people speaking Yooba Igbalode!!

1) Okere la'tin wo
Old 05-16-2008, 05:01 PM   #22 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Rep Power: 4343756 Del is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legend

Not entirely sure what that is...

I got one: Eni ti Were ba pa iya e....

Old 05-16-2008, 05:03 PM   #23 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Originally Posted by Baba Iyanu
omo'badan!

gongo aso ko! sango ota ni!!
Old 05-16-2008, 05:05 PM   #24 (permalink)

Rep Power: 3117802 Correctman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legendCorrectman is a legend

Originally Posted by Del
Not entirely sure what that is...

I got one: Eni ti Were ba pa iya e....

It means ka enu ko(as in pursing your lips...try saying OWO and see what shape ur lips take)

Kai I don't know the answer to your own sha...well done.

Old 05-16-2008, 05:08 PM   #25 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

It means ka enu ko(as in pursing your lips...try saying OWO and see what shape ur lips take)

Kai I don't know the answer to your own sha...well done.
It's more a joke really.. E be like say Na Baba Suwe talk am

Eni ti were ba pa iya e, Ti o ba ri mechanic a sa wo igbo!

So what does Ka enu Ko mean?
Old 05-16-2008, 05:19 PM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Del

So what does Ka enu Ko mean?

ka enu ko is closing/clamping your mouth together...

lol @ ko j'alu gbe...
Old 05-16-2008, 06:05 PM   #27 (permalink)

[QUOTE=Del]It's more a joke really.. E be like say Na Baba Suwe talk am

So what does Ka enu Ko mean?[/QUOT

No wonder I never hear am b4.Bba Suwe sha..?In that case eni ti were ba pa iya e,ti o ba ri Bba Suwe a sa wo igbo(becos he dresses like a madman himself)
That's what Yoobas call Owe Agbelero(as in sayings/proverbs that u fabricate yourself)

Any takers for no 2 above or another one(simpler one).....
Adiye ba le okun........

Old 05-16-2008, 06:06 PM   #28 (permalink)

[QUOTE=Correctman]
Originally Posted by Del

So what does Ka enu Ko mean?[/QUOT

No wonder I never hear am b4.Bba Suwe sha..?In that case eni ti were ba pa iya e,ti o ba ri Bba Suwe a sa wo igbo(becos he dresses like a madman himself)
That's what Yoobas call Owe Agbelero(as in sayings/proverbs that u fabricate yourself)

Any takers for no 2 above or another one(simpler one).....
Adiye ba le okun........
where is #2....my A3 in yoruba still stands
Old 05-16-2008, 06:08 PM   #29 (permalink)

Bank: 8,495,807,624.24
Total Points: 8,495,860,335.15
Rep Power: 21474868 Omosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legendOmosewa is a legend

Aranbada on youtube is a good movie.

Correctman, whats the second part of the other one?
Old 05-16-2008, 06:10 PM   #30 (permalink)

[QUOTE=maestro]
where is #2....my A3 in yoruba still stands
2) Bi o tile wun eni ka j'eran pe lenu.........

I trust you Maestro..awon ti Oluyole nibi ti Ole t'in jare Oni nkan

Last edited by Correctman; 05-16-2008 at 06:14 PM..