Old 05-13-2008, 05:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default "Dry Fish"

there's this fish in naija folks used to call "Dry fish"

i'm trying to figure out wut the proper name for that fish is...

that stuff tasted SO good in peppersoup
Old 05-13-2008, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Bank: 1,235,795,937.12
Total Points: 1,395,357,992.97
Rep Power: 5791875 harcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legend

lol... any smoked fish is called dry fish...

be specific.... scale/no scale... etc.
See her eyes like Abaji's ocean. Is there anything so reflective and expressive in the hinterland?
See her lips as luscious as palm kernel.
Dis na original daughter of Wohinghi. They don't make them like this north of Imo river.
harcourtgrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 05:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Nah, it didnt have scales...

I might have to call my mother for this one...
Old 05-13-2008, 05:18 PM   #4 (permalink)

Bank: 28,985,667.76
Total Points: 29,015,294.98
Rep Power: 21474862 Bende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legendBende is a legend

bonga fish?

Old 05-13-2008, 05:19 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bende
bonga fish?
perhaps...

bonga fish is stock fish right?
Old 05-13-2008, 05:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

Hmmm..dunno the proper name. We just call it dry fish.
Old 05-13-2008, 05:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Bank: 42,945,663,267.20
Total Points: 42,945,958,264.81
Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Originally Posted by Boss
perhaps...

bonga fish is stock fish right?
bonga fish isn't stock fish.. stock fish is kpanla..
dry fish can be any fish as long it is dry as in smoked.. but some people call it smoked fish..
Old 05-13-2008, 05:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 5791875 harcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legendharcourtgrl is a legend

catfish? thats the most popular if not only fish without scales.
See her eyes like Abaji's ocean. Is there anything so reflective and expressive in the hinterland?
Dis na original daughter of Wohinghi. They don't make them like this north of Imo river.
Old 05-13-2008, 05:25 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
bonga fish isn't stock fish.. stock fish is kpanla..
dry fish can be any fish as long it is dry as in smoked.. but some people call it smoked fish..
Oh i see

God I just had this sudden urge for dry fish peppersoup it's not even funny

not like when i get the dry fish I fit cook the soup anyways

*shrug*

I need a cookbook.
Old 05-13-2008, 05:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by harcourtgrl
catfish? thats the most popular if not only fish without scales.
I hope not, i detest catfish
Old 05-13-2008, 05:27 PM   #11 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474953 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

Oh i see

*shrug*

I need a cookbook.
lol. pepper soup is one of the easiest soups to make.. i hardly make it sha cuz smoked (or dry) fish is expensive in african stores .. i eat it all the time when i crash my parents spot in Nyc sha..
Old 05-13-2008, 05:27 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by OmoDelta
lol. pepper soup is one of the easiest soups to make.. i hardly make it sha cuz smoked (or dry) fish is expensive in african stores .. i eat it all the time when i crash my parents spot in Nyc sha..
I need ur parent's address Son...
Old 05-13-2008, 05:27 PM   #13 (permalink)

I hope not, i detest catfish
u no like better thing maifren!!!
Old 05-13-2008, 05:33 PM   #14 (permalink)

@ OmoD - U can make ur own dryfish naw... bbq grill... my mama dey pack fresh fish from hong kong market.. put am for grill... smoke am put for freezer.
Old 05-13-2008, 05:34 PM   #15 (permalink)

Oh i see

*shrug*

I need a cookbook.

and I'm sure ya gf's name is shaniqua