Old 05-06-2008, 11:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Bank: 426.71
Total Points: 1,082,039,011.86
Rep Power: 21474916 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Default Downgrading from Vista to XP abeg

need tips. On a brand new Sony Vaio notebook.

persin no fit boot from XP disk

Lanju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 01:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lanju
need tips. On a brand new Sony Vaio notebook.

persin no fit boot from XP disk
I have told u exactly wat needs to be done, but without the drivers, shinshin can't be done.
Old 05-06-2008, 04:49 PM   #3 (permalink)

Bank: 4,336,093.02
Total Points: 4,364,648.87
Rep Power: 21474864 LagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legendLagosBoBo is a legend

You mean upgrade.....

Old 05-06-2008, 04:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

Rep Power: 21474916 Lanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legendLanju is a legend

Originally Posted by maestro
I have told u exactly wat needs to be done, but without the drivers, shinshin can't be done.
you know say on NR all is possible, make i ask na, u nefa know persin fit write code for the sony na

Old 05-06-2008, 06:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Bank: 23,280,343.44
Total Points: 23,289,643.99
Rep Power: 4343756 Del is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legend

Should have gotten a mac...

U can run XP on it... no qualms!
Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 06:27 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Del
Should have gotten a mac...

U can run XP on it... no qualms!
and we can run mac on XP too
Old 05-06-2008, 06:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Del
Oyinlomo

Bank: 23,280,343.44
Total Points: 23,289,643.99
Rep Power: 4343756 Del is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legendDel is a legend

Originally Posted by maestro
and we can run mac on XP too
Message (XP) wey we send PC e nevery deliver, you wan send am another one (mac OS X)?
Del is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008, 12:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

una no answer my question sha

Old 05-07-2008, 12:16 AM   #9 (permalink)

una no answer my question sha
I think wat u shuld ask for are the drivers..
Old 05-07-2008, 12:17 AM   #10 (permalink)
Captain

Bank: 848,419,240.83
Total Points: 848,600,815.83
Rep Power: 21474900 Uncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legendUncle Sunday is a legend

If the machine uses a sata harddrive (like most new computers do) you're going to need some sata drivers.

Berra download them from the manufacturer and put them on a floppy. If your machine no get floppy you gotta make your own slipstreamed XP CD with the sata drivers integrated.

I trust my boy maestro don tell u all these.

NR Tribalists, Religious Bigots, and Enemies of Progress: Your name Here?

Beat the U.S. Financial Crisis
Uncle Sunday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2008, 12:21 AM   #11 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

yup he has okay

see machine spec if una find the drivers..........................
sony vaio nr21j/s

http://www.marksandspencer.com/gp/pr...ASilver&page=1

Old 05-07-2008, 12:24 AM   #12 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

no xp drivers sha

http://support.vaio.sony.ie/download...=VGN-NR&m=3061

Old 05-07-2008, 01:12 AM   #13 (permalink)

sony is normally poor on driver support, I have searched the normal sources...no dice..
Old 05-07-2008, 01:14 AM   #14 (permalink)

yup he has okay

see machine spec if una find the drivers..........................
sony vaio nr21j/s

http://www.marksandspencer.com/gp/pr...ASilver&page=1
the whole of the NR2 series seem locked on vista....
Old 05-07-2008, 01:16 AM   #15 (permalink)
"RAZZOID OF NR"

GADDEM

There was something on geeks.com about changing the bios settings from SATA and just boot off the cd