Old 05-05-2008, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Original No. 1 Naija Bad Gyal
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474849 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend
Default coconut rice

how do u cook it?

coconut water? as in..break d coconut and d water inside goes in d rice and datz it?
Zara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 12:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474947 OmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legendOmoDelta is a legend

coconut rice is the shizznit.. thats what u really wanted to say
Old 05-05-2008, 12:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2999292 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

na wa oh wasn't planning to post today but i had to say something

my dear Zara. when u goto grocery store at teh baking goods section they have coconut milk in a can less thatn a dollar. Thats da liquid u use to cook ya rice. another option is to use the coconut cream(good for fried rice), its dry(a bit moist) in a block and dissolves in water. the ol skool way is to use a grater and grate the actual coconut put it in a corrinder and hand sqeeze it while pour water over it. the white liquid is waht u want
Old 05-05-2008, 12:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Rep Power: 21474849 Zara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legendZara is a legend

Originally Posted by Odogwu
na wa oh wasn't planning to post today but i had to say something

my dear Zara. when u goto grocery store at teh baking goods section they have coconut milk in a can less thatn a dollar. Thats da liquid u use to cook ya rice. another option is to use the coconut cream(good for fried rice), its dry(a bit moist) in a block and dissolves in water. the ol skool way is to use a grater and grate the actual coconut put it in a corrinder and hand sqeeze it while pour water over it. the white liquid is waht u want
i'll grate d coconut

i dont care for d 1 i cook w/ coconut milk

can i put the coconut water from d coconut in d rice tho?

btw, THANK U!
Old 05-05-2008, 12:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2999292 Odogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legendOdogwu is a legend

Originally Posted by Zara
i'll grate d coconut

i dont care for d 1 i cook w/ coconut milk

can i put the coconut water from d coconut in d rice tho?

btw, THANK U!
ofcource u can, any liquid can cook rice including cow milk. but with the water in coconut u wil not get that coconut flavor
Old 05-05-2008, 12:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Originally Posted by Odogwu
ofcource u can, any liquid can cook rice including cow milk. but with the water in coconut u wil not get that coconut flavor
lol @ including cow milk

thanx boo
Old 05-05-2008, 12:44 PM   #7 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474956 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

use real coconut milk...makes it more authentic.
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 05-05-2008, 12:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

Rep Power: 21474956 Thalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legendThalia Al Ghul is a legend

coconut milk is also very high in stuarated fat.
“I just write the stories I want to read, with women like the ones that I know. The people who pass for females in traditional comics look like men with watermelons strapped to their chests, carrying big guns and posting like they’re in a porno magazine. I’ve never met any women like that, so I won’t put them in my books.”

Old 05-05-2008, 12:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Rep Power: 2023286 omadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legendomadandala is a legend

Apart from the coconut milk, what other seasonings can be added?
Old 05-05-2008, 12:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Originally Posted by Thalia Al Ghul
coconut milk is also very high in stuarated fat.
thanx

I'll make sure i only make this once every 2 weeks
Old 05-05-2008, 12:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Originally Posted by omadandala
Apart from the coconut milk, what other seasonings can be added?
ive been googling a lot

see

http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...p-delight.html
Old 05-05-2008, 12:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dat Igbo-Tottenahm Guy

Rep Power: 21474875 Mr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legendMr.Wahala is a legend

Originally Posted by Zara
ive been googling a lot

see

http://www.nigeriavillagesquare.com/...p-delight.html
so it's just now u discovered google?
Old 05-05-2008, 12:50 PM   #13 (permalink)
ESOTERIC

Rep Power: 4315086 Bonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legendBonita Applebum is a legend

Get some coconut (you can normally find the grated variety in the baking aisle), soak it in water for a couple hours.. sieve it and use the resulting water to cook..

It's been a long, long time coming..
But I know now..a change has come

~~

I've seen fire and I've seen rain
I've seen sunny days that I thought would never end
I've seen lonely times when I could not find a friend
But I always thought that I'd see you again

Bonita Applebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 12:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Originally Posted by Mr.Wahala
so it's just now u discovered google?
yo!

for real!

get off ma nuts!

:
Old 05-05-2008, 12:56 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dancehall Wrecker

Originally Posted by Bonita Applebum
Get some coconut (you can normally find the grated variety in the baking aisle), soak it in water for a couple hours.. sieve it and use the resulting water to cook..

thanx luv

but i have like a half a coconut..cant i just chop it up and throw it in d blender/nut chopper..and do d same?

or i need a certain amount?